The Fried Fish: A Sunday Lunch

26 51
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
November 27, 2022

Howdy friends?

It's was very busy day. Moreover, we had a family outing to have lunch outside. Khan G (Brother) said he got a project in the department and want to give a treat to the family first. We said that would be awesome.

He said, where would we want to go and enjoy. We wanted to go on long-drive and enjoy and it was Mama who couldn't allowed us to go so far, as one of our cousins who was supposed to go back to Italy for higher studies (he was on vacation). He was supposed to leave for airport at 1500 (3pm) and Mama want us, especially Papa, Khan G and herself, to meet before he left.


To be honest, I wanted to write on any of the following two topics

  1. Read Chess Challenge initiated by @Coolmidwestguy I had in mind to write even saved it, but argh .... Anyways today while reading @bmjc98 reply to the same challenge, which you can read here, remembered

  2. I asked her to try Sushi by @Bella.bch

However, I was very much confused in chosing between these two. So decided to share about the lunch.


Well, Khan G said, why don't we just have a lunch outside and go for outing some other time, maybe next week. Hmmmm, two outings.... I said YES.... and rest o all agreed to it as well.

We left at 11:30 and decided to have grilled fish, but when reached there (around 1145). they said grilled fish will take sometimes, which we didn't have. So Papa suggested fried fish instead to which we all agreed.

Let's have some pictures of it.

  • By the way we ordered two type of fried fish, cut and uncut/pieces.

Fried Fish (Uncut)

Photo by #LeonaReed
Photo by #LeonaReed

Fried Fish (Cut/Pieces)

This is a bit crispy as compare to full/uncut fried fish.

Photo by #LeonaReed
Photo by #LeonaReed

It was so delicious and tasty. I ate a lot, especially the uncut/pieces. I can't say how delicious and tasty it was, only I can say I wish you have eaten those.

We wanted to enjoy and sometimes we have no control over ourselves but Allah (God) wants something else, so after lunch we back to home.

It was a very short family lunch outside, however, trust me we enjoyed a lot.


My Gratitude

I am grateful and thankful for your precious time, reading my blogs, supporting, and encouraging me.

Bundles of thanks.


The End

That's all for today. Nothing to say more

If you think my work is interesting and worth appreciation or want more interesting articlesdon't forget to support me.


Enjoy what you are and what you have. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic day ahead.

Remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Find Me at Other Platforms

noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ noise.cash ]


All photography including the Lead Photo is mine

10
$ 0.17
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
+ 4
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

My most preferred type of cooking for fish is deep fried and these look crispilicious! They have that perfect brown to them and seem well cooked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my dear friend it was crispilicious and we'll cooked. I enjoyed it so very much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goshhh! I suddenly craved for fried fish, the toasted (crispy) version. Then, the dip? I want something spicy to intensify my appetite. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a bit spicy but not too much. I enjoyed so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just raised my desire for fried fish since it's been long I had one. It's always turkey or chicken. I guess I would love to eat fried fish again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope soon . I sure you you will enjoy it too. Have a great day ahead

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Leona. 🤗🤗🤗 Have a great week too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was march when I last ate fried fish, am sure you really enjoyed it.. thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope soon you have fried fish to enjoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It had been too long when I have eaten fried fish. After this post, I made plan to visit a river near to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it River View Nwr...LOL???

Anyways good luck and enjoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its really delicious mate you are right the grilled fish takes time to done while its hard to wait when it comes to our favorite food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually we had to call on our cousin, who had been to Italy Glad for your feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing i notice is that first one is that a milk fish? The shape of the fish is same to our our contry which is our national fish, and the way i can see it , it was so tasty and delicious and having perfect partner when unhave mang tomas to dip it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know milk fish my friend. In our area it called China Fish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A different recipe of fried fish, it must be good, and fish is very healthy. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's common in our area my friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love fried fish and amazingly silver fish is cheaper than chicken karahi half the price of 600 pkr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Silver fish has more fishbones so I don't like it... Anyways in our area fried 500PKR I guess, China Fish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am craving for fish 🥺 specially for the cut one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was so tasty and a bit crispy not too but in some places

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! 😲 I felt hungry while looking those pictures my friend. It's really delicious. I love fried fish. It's my favorite. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was delicious my dear no doubt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt hungry now my friend. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can have some if want

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. Fried fish is one of the best viands for me. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago