A Dislike πŸ‘Ž in read.cash

45 74
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: read.cash, Writing, Write, Reading, Blog, ...
November 26, 2022

It really hurts when someone disrespects you or when he/she disagrees without knowing or without prior any knowledge or especially without any reasons.

To be honest, I can't say about others but I am a very sensitive girls. The smallest things can make me happy but the smaller one can makes me unhappy, sad and hurt.

You will be wondering as to why today I have been talking related to some disappointment, sadness, hurting etc.

Well, first off, look at the screenshot, especially the encircled points/digits

Screenshot from my most recent blog

Keep in Mind (if you Don't Know)

This screenshot has been taken from Week # 17 Activities (November 18 to 24, 2022) at my read.cash dashboard. Let's have some talk about it.

  • By default the first like comes from author

  • Like means +1

  • Dislike means -1

  • Whenever the author publishs an article it will have 1 like (by default his/her own)

Good know you got the idea, in case you didn't have.

Analysis

Yesterday I published Week # 17 Activities (November 18 to 24, 2022). After a while (46 minutes to be exact), I came to check any update (like, comments etc).

It made wondering saw the results that I got zero (0) like out on four (4) views

  • Author like (in this case mine) = +1

  • Dislike one out three viewers = -1

  • Total likes = zero (0) as shown in the screenshot.

Reasons

  • Jealousy 😜

    Maybe the readers was jealous of me or the contents or maybe my writing style. But I'm not sure my writing or contents has something to make a reader jealous. In this case nobody can do anything.

  • Doesn't Like the Contents

    There can be a reason that the writer didn't like the contents of my blog, or maybe it was not according to his/her standard. If it was the case the reader could tell me or suggest/advice to overcome. I always welcome suggestions and advices.

  • Personal Issue with me

    There was a time that I would found user on my noise.cash and read.cash posts. He would be the first guy to reply. However, mostly his reply would be irrelevant and nonsense (I knew he was only to get some tips). I just told him that he don't need to reply every post without reading and/or making some irrelevant reply. He start arguing, to be honest I tried to make him understand. But he was so aggressive and like in fighting mood. Anyways. He said he don't need me or my posts, and will never reply to my post/blog. Yes I accept I also told him, I can't tolerate such irrelevant and nonsense reply and it would be good if you don't make such replies on my post/blog.

    The next day I published, I got a dislike πŸ‘Ž. For instance, I had 5 like out of 8 views, the 9th view made my like 4.... So what does it means? I have observed a few times. And yesterday again.

  • Personality Disorder (A Way to Appreciate Others)

    I guess another reason can be personality disorder, and this would be the exactly way to appreciate others.

    He/she would have no other way to appreciate, for example he/she won't have anything to upvote, pressing πŸ‘ would be bothering him/her and he won't be able to write something.

In my mind those could be the possibilities and there would be one of the above reasons he/she press πŸ‘Ž dislike button.

What Do I Do?

  • Usually, Upvote, Like and Comments. Sometimes, only like and comments

  • If I partially like, I do sometimes do all (like, upvote and comments) sometimes some of them

  • If I don't like any content, I only like and sometimes don't like but never leave comments.

  • I don't press πŸ‘Ž dislike button

To be honest I pressed dislike πŸ‘Ž only once, the contents were so bad (full sexuality), and in opposite to the title and report that blog as well.


Closing Thoughts

Disliking πŸ‘Ž someone works mean you don't appreciate the contents, his/her efforts, his/her work. I don't say don't dislike. But do justice. Simply dislikes means you discouraging the writer. Instead of dislike, you can give him correct direction, suggest a correction to overcome/change the mistake/issue/thoughts etc. you dislikes with. Another good thing you can do just leave without comments or like/dislike (upvoting in this case is impossible from you... πŸ˜†).

You can do what I do, when I read.

What do I do when read?

Never press πŸ‘Ž as it can discourage the author/writer.


My Gratitude

I'm very thankful and grateful from the core of my heart for reading, supporting, and encouraging me,Β including your precious time and reading my blogs.

A bundles of Thanks.


The End

That's all for today.

If you think my work is interesting and worth appreciation or want more interesting articles in the future,Β don't forget to support me.


Enjoy what you are and what you have.Β Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic day ahead.

Remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

FindΒ Me at Other Platforms

[Β noise.appΒ ] - [Β TorumΒ ] - [Β HiveΒ ] - [Β noise.cashΒ ]


Lead Photo byΒ TumisuΒ fromΒ Pixabay, designed by me inΒ Canva.

19
$ 1.10
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: read.cash, Writing, Write, Reading, Blog, ...

Comments

I never press the dislike button too. As I always thought it is a bit demotivating. I always just ignore if I don't like something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is demotivating and discouraging the writer, better to ignore when don't like

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah when they can be constructive instead. Anyway do not let it affect you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hadn't yet encountered to garner a "dislike" in my articles but gosh, I don't want to see something like that in my dashboard. It's really demotivating and all ~ nonetheless, continue writing your blogs. We got your back, LR. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so honored and pleased. To be honest, I got lots of positive and encouraging feedback, I'm worried if the person was doing it due to jealousy seeing those encouraging and supportive feedback could make his/her more jealous 😜....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha just don't mind him/her. Continue what your doing, no matter how many "dislikes" you may receive. wink wink

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very encouraging and supportive πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jealousy is one of the reasons why people not agreeing and supporting to others. Continue my friend. Your articles are always worthy to read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't say it was/is in the with me too, but maybe you are write. They can't stop me. Thanks my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Instead of people like that coming out straight and bantering such an author, they choose to discourage by pressing the dislike or downvote button which is not right. This is also done on Hive especially when the author has earned a huge amount on his or her post. Of what use? We donΒ΄t need that. If we do not agree with a piece of content, we can choose to ignore it and move to another content and not downvoting or disliking. For me, I believe it is jealousy and nothing more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't click dislike as it means you hate this blog or contents. You may of course disagree to writer but you can record you views.... Again not to discourage rather to show your disagreement or to correct/guide the writer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It actually feels bad when this kind of things happens. So sad to know that my friend. Some people are too bad that they can not tolerate other peoples success and does this kind of things. Don't be sad, keep working hard and our creator would bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels bad yes, but that's their habit, and habit cannot be changed or takes time to change. I do work as I used to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, as long as I know they does not changes at all. They rarely changes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But they cannot be changed yes I agree πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nevermind all of these attitudes from readers. Just keep writing and earning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am writing as usual I dame care but it's hurts.... Anyways thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever this person's reason for dislike might be you should be happy that people are hating on you cause its a sign of being successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thaank for that much credit and honor, there are lots of successful people I'm just a learner... LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jealousy is the main reason why people doesn't appreciate each other. Keep going my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you are also right. And maybe one of the other reasons too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't be sad about that, we know that you are a kind hearted person. Maybe he/she was jealous on your works, don't be sad we really appreciated all your works. I have never encountered dislike in my works maybe because I'm just new here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just an ordinary girl with ordinary skills of writing. I don't know what's in my writing that made him/her jealous 😜.

Anyways really grateful for your supportive words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, it happens to me a lot of times. But instead of getting work put bevause of it. I will just ignore them and do what I usually do. I know how it feels and it's frustrating sometimes, but If I think of it too much, I will just ended up stress. So better ignore them and go on with my life. And whoever those people is, sure DV all they want. I will just continue to write and nvm to them. You know that to yourself that your writing is good, and that's enough. ✨πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it does frustrate sometimes, especially when you don't know the reason or when it's you think nothing in there in the contents to be disliked.

I really pleased seeing you nice and encouraging words. Thankyou sister so very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy, let's just ignore them and grind grind grind ✨πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So nice of you my lovely sister. Hug πŸ«‚πŸ€— for the support

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mistakes do happen with that. I will always like, I have never disliked. I wouldn't get discouraged with it though just keep writing the way you want. The negative people in our life should be avoided or ignored.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It won't stop me nor it could stop me fr writing. But I was afraid for newbie, as a dislike can discourage them to write and it's not meant for clicking for everyone...

Anyways, sir I'm honored you encouraged

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For my point of view sometines they mistakes to click thats why its a rare to see dislikes, but dont be sad just continue tge way u did to inspired peole creating article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mistake πŸ˜ƒ... But I don't think πŸ’¬... Maybe you are right

I will continue, no matter he/she dislikes or likes.... Pleased by your support

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes get "dislikes" or "downvotes" in my Publish0x articles. Publish0x displays the "downvotes." The well-performed articles always get at least one "downvote." When I see a "downvote," I know the article is worth it. And I get more upvotes from many!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir, I got your point... I guess you meant the popular blogs could have dislikes/downvotes?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A "downvote" may indicate that one or a few "clickers" are reading the title and some parts of the article. Envious people look at you, your content, and the engagement on your blog!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is absolutely πŸ’― correct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry sister , you are providing a good quality content and if there is a one who is hating you he will surely a bad one and he will not be happy. You will get for which you are working and you are a hard working person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't care he/she is good or bad. I just wanted to let him/her that what does dislike really mean and why people do it, with the hope he/she would have understood it.

I am just trying to come with something that is in my mind and thoughts ... Thanks for so much honor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who can dislike a kind hearted girl? Let me admit your content and writting skills are amazing Literally everyday i wait for a feedback from your side. Because i always get positive vibes from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was his way of appreciation or jealousy... I'm really pleased and honored. Honestly I do reply as it used to be, and to encourage others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dont be so sad over it , you are brave girl and you know how to deal with it carry on your work dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It made me sad but not anymore. I thought it could be a way to appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally you have written about it... well hope that person will stop. But you have explained perfectly what dislike means, and we think there are many ways to express our opinion if we don't like some content. Dislike should be use it for those spammers or someone who steal your content (that happened to me). Here we all should be supportive and encouraging. I like giving a like when I'm upvoting and commenting always, I like liking posts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true and what I meant, it should not be used for everyone, but spammers and those they violate rules

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said right, it feels really hurt if someone dislike our content for no reason or out of jealousy. But we should be grateful for those who still appreciate and encourage us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my sister it is hurting, but thankx to those they are opposite to those

$ 0.00
1 year ago