Read Chess Challenge

80 129
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello all, how are you all doing? Been a weird week for me. Might be getting some snow today here. It's too soon to give winter a head start. I want my fall to be longer. It seems fall just started!!

Well it's challenge time again, fun fun!! I was willing to give this idea to another author. After this little blurb, I'll cover a little bit about the real game of chess. Than I will give you my Read dot Cash touch on it followed by the rules. Then it's game time!!

I was actually ready to give this idea to someone else but they decided they didn't want it. They don't know anything about it, not even the title. I did have my whole idea typed out and ready to send, but than erased it all once they told me they would follow suit accepting whatever challenge I come up with. This user did tell me I'm the king of challenges. It's kind of ironic because I will be the King 👑 piece on the chess board 🤣 but I don't believe I'm the king of challenges.

Real Chess

The game of chess contains 32 pieces: one king, one queen, two rooks, two bishops, two knights, and eight pawns on each side of the board. Each chess piece moves in a specific way. Each player makes one move at a time and must play every move. The main objective between 2 players is to see who can capture the other's king first. The winner gets the satisfaction of saying, "Check Mate"

https://m.kohls.com/product/prd-2856975/faux-marble-chess-board-33-piece-set.jsp?skuid=65456357&CID=shopping15&utm_campaign=DECOR&utm_medium=CSE&utm_source=google&utm_product=65456357&utm_campaignid=9733267180&gclid=CjwKCAjw8JKbBhBYEiwAs3sxN4qRmuPGrQ3waF1VAk5qy9aAwYmhr1BMcWPtmDFhousMMlHsgYUBYxoClGUQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

My Read Chess Challenge Touch

What I'm about to do with this challenge is my idea. You can follow or make your selections however you see fit. For my queen I'm going to select someone I can relate to. The rest of the pieces will based off of the pieces moves, looks, and names. I will not use the pawns, I'll think of them as the community as a whole. I will only mention one person for both pieces. I'll ask each mention (except queen) who they feel can fulfill the same duties they have been assigned to on the board.

Read Chess Challenge Rules

  • Hyperlink my article in yours

  • Mention me in your article

  • Include yourself and be the king or queen

  • Mention one king or queen

  • Mention 1 or 2 rooks, knights, and bishops and tell why you have selected them

Well as the king I'm only as good as those I surround myself with. The king can only move 1 spot at a time but in all directions. Have I chose them wisely to prevent from being captured? I'm the host so let's get this into motion.

Queen

The queen is the most powerful piece on the chess board. This piece can move unlimited spaces in any direction. This person has really caught my attention recently. She is someone I can relate to from reading some of her articles. I give you a beautiful crown filled with jewels only meant for a queen @alicecalope Stand by my side and let's rule our kingdom together. Oh wait I mean board 🤣😂🤣

Rook

The rook might be considered the second strongest piece on the board. This piece can move vertically or horizontally as many spaces as it wants. Starting the game the rook is located on the corners of the board. This user is like the rook because he is much like one of the corners of this platform. How many of you new members have seen him in your first article giving you advice? Full of so much knowledge and information, united we shall be @Unity

Who would you like to be the other rook?

Bishop

The bishop is kind of a surprise piece. It moves along the board with unlimited spaces in only a diagonal manner. A bishop is a high priest of God. The user I select has qualities of a bishop. She is big time believer in God's will and plan. She lives by the following creed, "No matter the struggles one might encounter there is always something to look forward to because blessings will come." A very positive person who will never give up. @maria_23 let you and your family be blessed.

Who would you like to be the other Bishop?

Knight

The knight can be tricky piece in chess. This is the only piece that can jump over all other pieces. The night has two moves. One is two horizontal moves with 1 vertical move. The other is two vertical moves with one horizontal move. This user is new to me but has a good personality. A Knight with a horse can leap place to place and cover lots of area. I have noticed she has traveled well all around Europe. I have noticed as well she travels around here well visiting many users I consider as friends. She has also recently sponsored me. Thank you @fantagira

Who would you like to be the other Knight?

Mentioned Users

Please comment below with who you would like to be your identical piece (Read User). I will also give you my basic fee for using you in my challenge. I'll also give your mentioned user half of me fee if the comment.

Final Thoughts

I know I got some quality people behind these pieces. I hope you all enjoyed and hope I get the opportunity to see your version of this challenge.

Take care and be safe. I love you all ❤️

All chess pieces were obtained from Google images

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

34
$ 6.05
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Unity
$ 0.15 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 25
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Chess is a good game.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It can be fun. :) Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, hey Mr! Sorry for the late reply. I have been super busy with my travels and coming back to reality. Nice to be your The Knight in a game. I have no idea how to play chess! But if I have to pick another horse, it will be my new read.cash mate - @flapiz . She also has been travelling and living abroad like me. I'm sure she'll be a great Knight to accompany me on this mission :)

$ 1.02
1 year ago

Happy if my plus one gets to be knighted too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am yet to write my chess article! So many articles to write, so little time 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you @fantagira my life is so busy these days. I have ao much to write but not the energy to do so.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same same sis! I slept 2h only on Sunday night, so when I came back home from work yesterday, I just ate dinner and fell asleep 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just wondering if we can ever catch up with our writing. The winter is making me a bit demotivated. Why only 2 hours?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I can't remember now. Probably slept too long during the day and couldn't sleep at night or maybe I was stressing over work? Not sure!

I feel a bit more motivated to write since I joined Hive. There is so much interaction and wonderful writers to get inspired by!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sir Andrea hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem we all have things to do. I have been in class all week. Just know if @flapiz comes with Andrea, haha . I think she commented below I think, I will look.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow a great and interesting prompt from you. I may not so good in playing chess game but all I can say that it's a game of strategy, be an attentive/ alert of your opponent's move. I love how you compared all of each chess pieces through to life of other authors here in this platform and also you deserve to be the king in your game. Always take care☺️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for this. I do quite a few challenges. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome my friend☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is interesting me finding this post, you have done a nice job showing those games. I am learning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to know thank you for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know it's lame but I consider everyone to be kings and queens in their own game :D

Another interesting prompt from you. I haven't even joined the previous ones and here's a new one lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes especially those who have partners or spouses. Definitely a king and queen there. I try not to put them out to close 🤣 the next one will be around the 24th of this month this one will be my favorite of all :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looking forward to your upcoming prompts :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Update there might be one more in between. I can't stop thinking of ideas 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good move out there making a creative content brother letting others to participate, sad to say Im bad at chess, I even hardly win a level one AI enemy in my pc hahahah I just learned it recently though and I always undo moved if its bad hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that. Undo move 🤣😂 😂 I can't say I haven't done that. Sometimes I'd think one might hit undo a few times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha the reason I win because I undo moves haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why I am not here 😂😂okay I am sitting there are watching your game

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣😂🤣 Well we all learn from watching!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This Fun! It makes me get to know yet some other set of writers here.

$ 0.51
1 year ago

Your on the board as a knight :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yippee I will happily gallop around.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you that is part of the fun with challenges

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome stuff mate. I ain't Good at chess like always Got Defeated from PC bot but this seems like a lot of fun so surely will try to Get in and Spread the words!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you I can't wait for my Xmas one eta 24 November

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great article, with a challenge, thanks for this as it becomes a thing of joy for read cashers to mention people they are really close to

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it's fun to do. But I don't necessarily mention just those I'm really close to. Sometimes I do it for motivation as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great challenge but I don't know how to play chess hehehe. Oh my 2 virtual friends got a blessings from you, thanks Bob for being generous all the time. God bless you always and keep safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. It's no problem I may have given a 3rd virtual friend:of yours a visit today as well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yuhhh and they are so happy then I'm too much happy to them. They deserved it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir, I don't have idea of playing chess, however you made it easy for me. I like this challenge, I really do. I am sure soon I will come with my version.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for stopping by. I look forward to reading it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you have a lot more to read... LOL since I didn't see in my articles for long

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am bad at chess. chess players are good at math. ok, I'm a PAWN. hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha pawn. Your better than that!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i'm willing to be sacrificed hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣😂🤣 I never said anything about laying down .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha in real life, i am XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our choice is similar for choosing a queen and rook but i want to become a knight 🤣🤣 and i know it too that i can't become a knight maybe in other century you'll see me as a knight lol 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah you don't want to wait that long you'll be to old hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's play real chess game then ,😂..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You play? Anyways if I had tagged you, obviously your a Knight but also a Rook.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know how to play chess, maybe because I am not surrounded by someone who is interested in playing chess too. But I know some part of it, the king and queen thingy. Such a great game my friend! I am so amaze how you make this kind of games with a twist here! ❤️🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you friend. I think you would be a great player at chess. I have labeled pretty much everyone with a game piece up to this point. You are very unique, you could be any given piece on the chess board ❤️ 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww ♥️Thank you so much for that my friend! It will always be my pleasure to be appreciated by you. Always take care! And you deserve to be the King of the chess board. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My two sisters know how to play chess sir but I am the one I don't know how. I remember when I was still in highschool they taught me but it was really hard for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not an easy game to learn. Much practice needed to get the hang of it. I can see you as a bishop piece :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir that's what in my mind too it's really hard. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting and fun challenge indeed, but sad to say I don't have any idea about chess😂. I don't know how this game work

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a hard game to learn you need a mentor to start out with:) I would tag you as a knight !!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know much about chess, they said that a knight is only an equivalent of a pawn in a game. But, if I can relate in it real life. I want to be knight so I can protect myself without depending to others🤪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe you would a good knight. But no the knight is much more powerful than a pawn. A pawn can move up to two spaces forward on it's first move. After that just one space forward and can only capture another piece on one move diagonally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Told yah, I don't know much about it lol. I just read it somewhere else😂✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You would be a good chess player I think. Think of it with your business mind take out your competition 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned about the Chess for the first time today. I'm sure I would participate in this challenge and assure my participation as soon possible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Merry. It's a game of practice to get better. I think you would have fit in as a bishop.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank You my friend 💝🥰😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I was surprised being part of your challenge sir! Im just nobody here compare to others but Im glad for this recognition coming from you,I didn't expect this at all. thank you so much for helping me a lot. God bless you always🙏

$ 1.00
1 year ago

No Maria you aren't a nobody compared to the rest. You would be surprised who you touch by your blog. I can imagine a lot of people are pulling for you. I can say proudly I am one of them. I like your attitude towards life it is uplifting :) Is there anybody you want to mention as a bishop?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir! I would like you to meet my sister,she's also a strong woman and lives with positivity she's the one who brought me here. She's an OFW in Kuwait. @cleophia2

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, thanks my dear sister for mentioning me here hehe late reply coz of my busyness. Indeed he is a generous user here. May God give him more blessings for he shared with anyone who needs it.

$ 0.50
1 year ago

Sorry I was late, glad to have you as another bishop:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought we're gonna mention two rooks, two bishops, and two knights. Hehe. But I love the idea. Will definitely join this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No give the mention a chance to add someone. I try to make it so that it builds on growing ones community. You would have been a Queen MJ :) Nothing wrong listing two people for each

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm another cool challenge, interesting how you described those pieces...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Duvinca I tried to throw out some new mentions. You would have been another knight for me because of all your travel experiences:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's ok, there were very good mention, and yes I could be another for sure jaja I have learn the names of pieces in English, very similar but never before learned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is it, Bob. hmm, interesting. anyway, I am not familiar with Chess coz I don't know how to play it LOL.Thank you for choosing me to be the Queen

$ 1.00
1 year ago

It's probably the game that's been around the longest. I'm no genius but can play. It's a game of strategy and thought. I bet you would be good if you learned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for the huge upvote, Bob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe.If I will have time to learn. Well, I remember the Queen and King since my ex-Canadian boyfriend and I wanted to have a tattoo of it.Memories Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a cool relationship marker. That's the first time I heard of a couple talking about getting such a tattoo. That's a neat idea!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

would be nicer if we had it done before we broke up lol. Anyway, I still wish to have that kind of tattoo someday. I only have one tattoo and it has a secret meaning of it that only a few people know about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago