Results & Winners: Talk to a Stranger Challenge

29 61
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Facts, Write, Challenge, Winner, Writing, ...
November 20, 2022

Background

That was November 12, 2022 when I published an article, that was sort of channel not challenge exactly but a fun, it was yes Talk To A Stranger Challenge.

According to that challenge .

  • Any users could participate

  • Participant would have to read someone article, that person shall not be in his/her subscribers list.

  • Participant will have to come back to my article and comments something like:

    1. Username of the randomly picked user(s) by the participants, whose article(s) he/she read

    2. # of article(s) read

    3. Did any of the users reply/respond, upvote your comments and/or article in return or not?

    4. Total number of upvotes in response you got?

In return I would have to pick three random participants who completed the tasks, and as encouragement I would give them 0.30 USD ($0.10 each).

Later, @ARTicLEE made a great entry and contributed to the prize pool, ($0.50)

  • 0.50 - 20% - 10% = 0.35

I took 20% (=$0.10), and 10% (= $0.05) as the read dot cash commission. Thus, added $ 0.35 to the prize pool,

So the new prize pool reached $ 0.65

Moreover, I increased the number of participants to 5, with the $ 0.13 in each randomly picked participant share. Similarly date extended to November 20, 2022.

Details are given in More to Win. It is sort of extension to the main challenge.

That wasn't the final prize pool.

@Coolmidwestguy contributed $1.00 to the prize pool, with comments to take 20% and rest to prize pool

$ 1.00 - 20% ($0.20= Mine) -10% ($0.10 = RC)

= $ 0.70 went to the prize pool

With this the new prize pool reached to $1.65. awesome

I also interested the number of participants to 7, so each will could get $ 0.19

That is all about details part, let's see the winners.


The Winners

Unfortunately, I didn't get more participants, though I got lots of appreciations and comments.

Only two participated

  1. @Duvinca - I suggest reading Let's... Talk To A Stranger! Challenge

  2. @MD_Tibro who commented on my blog, and thus that was a very smart move. Of course it was her first comment I guess on any of my blogs

and they are the winners

Photo from Unsplash

Congratulations 🎉👏

  • I wish I had more participants, but unfortunately only two participated fully. I don't say other won't have, but I don't know why didn't they respond back, that's the question.

  • Another, stranger thing is it's fun and it was so easy challenge. We read lots of articles daily, why not a new person's?

Anyways, CONGRATULATIONS Duvinca & MD_Tibro, especially Duvinca, who did a great job.


Moreover, I got comments from@linoasis @Zainab_Fatima @Itsfarah@NanV. @LiquidOcelotYT @Mercury1

They said that they would love to participate. However, I guess none of these tried or didn't get time to do so or maybe they did completed the tasks but forgotten to reply back to complete the challenge.


Rewards

  • Both the winners will get their winning prize, i.e. $ 0.19 each

  • The above six (06) who didn't reply back or didn't participate fully will get $0.05 each.

  • To claim reward they shall reply to this article.

  • They will get rewarded in the form of upvotes, once they reply here.


The End

Thanks for reading and for your precious time. See you next time in my other article.

If you feel or you think this article is interesting or want more interesting articles in the future, don't forget to support me, please.


Enjoy what you are and what you have. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic day ahead.

Remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ noise.cash ]


Lead Photo designed by me in Canva

12
$ 0.37
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.01 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
Topics: Facts, Write, Challenge, Winner, Writing, ...

Comments

Really great putting on challenges as it makes everyone participate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh dear thank you so much! I'm happy I should be but at the same time, it's sad to see just two people participated, actually as you mention, it was a very easy challenge, just read a different post. Is not this platform named READ.cash? So users here, aren't they supposed to read posts? So why so difficult? It could have been a nice opportunity to meet more users here, it's funny later we will see people writing posts wondering why they aren't growing here and what they should do...

Anyway, thanks to you and to the others two friends involved here in this great initiative, no matter the number of people joining, I think it was a very nice idea. So congrats to you and of course to the other winner @MD_Tibro (another user to discover here) ;)

$ 0.20
1 year ago

I agree to your thoughts, it's sad. That only two participated and completed the challenge.

Is not this platform named READ.cash?

That is correct, perhaps like it name many should have participated.

I am honored, soon I will come with another opportunity Like this, with the hope that next time more will participate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great to know, these ideas are like a boost of our motivation at least mine... no matter to be the winner but something else here, to read, to connect and to write more new words to share to others. Sometimes we are too busy but in general, it's good to make Read.cash more alive somehow. Hope there will be more participants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it does I agree, but still we don't participate, unfortunately, though it cost nothing, even if it will give us a chance to get rewarded.

Anyways, congratulations and enjoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Wow! I feel happy to be one of the winners! Thanks for choosing me my friend.

$ 0.19
1 year ago

Congratulations... Enjoy your rewards and stay blessed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this gift dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It wasn't the gift the winning rewards

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, my mistake! Thanks for the winning rewards!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to 'em! ✨

I really want to participate in here but gosh, I got so busy with my thesis outline. Hopefully, there's a next time. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem, may be next time

For now, you can guess my birthday and earn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to @MD_Tibro and @Dunvinca 🎉 Actually I had been busy in really that's why I couldn't participate. I hope you will soon come with more fun.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

No worries maybe next time in another alike activity

I hope so. Goodluck .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot, dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to the winners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulation winners ✨✨🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to all the winners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my point of understanding was to creare a challemges like doing my latest article and forget to add some user apology for incomplete task.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hehehe worries, maybe next time. You did great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I did say I was interested but I totally forgot. I try to read new articles even from people I don't know which would have made completing this task very easy. I hope I don't forget next time.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's odd, you should have responded to complete the challenge. Anyways I hope don't forget next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loved this challenge.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

An yet forgot to complete the challenge... LOL

Anyways, it was fun challenge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to all the winners my friend! 🎉 I missed this challenge. I didn't know that there's a challenge my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe other time... I have still ongoing winning process. Guess my birthday and win

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I'm done. I guess your upcoming birthday. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good 👍 ... I wish you win

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago