Talk To A Stranger Challenge

30 126
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
November 12, 2022

Wazzup friends?

I love challenges and facing them. It checks and improves your availabilities and capabilities.

Some challenges are really very interesting and good and some are funny. Of course there really hard and tough challenges too. The more tough challenges, the more interesting it will be.

This challenge, in real, requires a very good speaking skills, especially in public.

According to the challenge, Talk To A Stranger Challenge, one participate or maybe each of friends will have to start talking/conversation to any random stranger in public.

The one who got more time with the stranger to whom he is talking, wins the challenge. In other words the one to keep the conversation going the longest wins.

However, in read.cash we can't talk to any random strangers, rather we can read or write. So we will make our challenge accidentally. So let's have the challenge.

The Challenge

  • Participant who accepts the challenge will leave a comment (reply) as he/she will participate.

  • Each participant will pick one (any) random users from read.cash (who is not in their subscribers or knows nothing about him/her) for the challenge

  • Participant will have to read article(s) of the one he/she has picked

  • Participant will have to come back to this article and reply again to his comments with:

    1. Username of the randomly picked user(s)

    2. Number of article(s) read

    3. Did any of the users (mentioned at 1) reply/respond, upvote your comments and/or article in return or not?

    4. Total number of upvotes in response you got?

  • That is it...

Rewards for Participants

  • Three (03) random participants will get $0.30 (each 0.10).

  • Rewards will be distributed to the randomly picked members, who participated and responded before the closing date.

Rewards and Number of Participates increased

  • Great news @ARTicLEE sent $0.50 as a contribution to me with a comments to share in prize pool. However, it wasn't told how much of it.

  • I asked her how much of it shall go to the prize pool. Since, she didn't respond, due to her busy schedule and lots of notifications, I decided myself that I should add $ 0.35 the prize pool and keep 0. 10 to myself (to which I guess she agrees as well).

  • Now the total reward (prize) is $ 0.65, moreover I will increase the number of randomly picked to 5.

  • This way each participant one gets $0.13.

Basic Rules

Honesty is the best policy. Keep in mind some simple rules The more you get upvotes and you read articles the more chance for picking, you will have.

  • Each article you read will have one entry

  • An upvote will also have one entry

  • Challenge will remain open for the next five days (till November 17, 2022, 2100 PST).

Optional Rules

  • Publish an article with the article you read as a challenge

  • Share screenshots of the upvotes and comments in response to your comments

  • Of course, you can publish your own challenge and change rules.

  • In this case, don't forget to mention me there.

Avoid the following

This challenge does mean one should become greedy or forget we should always play fair. The main theme of this challenge shall be to make new friends and open the circle of reading to and for new friends and encourage others (out of our subscribers), which is the main purpose of this platform.

I will request to avoid (❌) the following.

  • Cross-reading (I read yours you mine)

  • Cross upvoting (you upvote me, I upvote you)

  • Reading of users you have already subscribed to them

  • Dishonesty


Apart from others who want to participate, I hope the following will manage to give some time and accept the challenge

@Pantera @bmjc98 @Amjad_Ali_Waince @PVMihalache @ARTicLEE @TheGuy @Ruffa @Olasquare @Coolmidwestguy


The End

Thanks for reading and for your precious time. See you next time in my other article.

If you feel or you think this article is interesting or want more interesting articles in the future, don't forget to support me, please.


Enjoy what you are and what you have. Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic day ahead.

Remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ noise.cash ]


Lead Photo Source

23
$ 2.51
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 11
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

Let me try and hoping for the best in the challenge and looks so more interesting, i will construct article first on my mind then i will publis later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will have to read article(s) of random user(s) around, who are not in your subscribers... And give me name, article etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great challenge you came up with. All the best with participants!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you won't forget to participate. Please ask your friends to participate as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll most likely skip it this time. I have many daily commitments to fulfil, including full time job. I wish you all the best though :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope next time. However, if you got any free time you can as it has a lots of time (till November 20).

Anyways, as you please

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I am one of the stranger with you! What about just making friendship with me?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got one, dear. I have no object. I am really grateful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I am really happy to get one! Best wishes for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck my dear friend. Have a great week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You also have a great time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How well the snowflakes tell, that it is possible to travel without harming each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a riddle I didn't understand... I mean I didn't get your point sorry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would surely participate dear and get back to respond your challenge to you soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the brave girl, who never stays behind. Good luck and thank you for participating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting! This will encourage us to engage more. I have upvoted this as a share to the prize pool. Not much though :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's interesting and do great of you... Shall I add all $0.50 (to be more precise remain $0.45 after 10% read.cash cut) to the prize pool or keep some portion to myself....

Anyways I'm so pleased you shared

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would definitely participate as this seems interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome.... That's the spirit 😂 Don't forget to come back after participating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pick me, or you all lose, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe I guess I could as, I'm organizer and you are in my subscribers.... Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did it just because I saw a nice title: "There are three natural sounds that can be calming" by @Verdoxi and I read it and wrote a comment, still soon to know if this user will reply or not... Good challenge!

Edit: Verdoxi replied to me! - Here: "Yes it's true, if your house is in the countryside or on the edge of the mountains, you are very lucky because you can feel peace near nature"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aha a read start, thanks for appreciation and accepting. This mean nothing but just fun and let's make new friends. Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly ;) thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great challenge, I would love to participate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you would have picked any stranger so far for rest of to complete the challenge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am interested in the challenge; how do i verify if i read/upvoted someone stranger help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you receive a tip it is called upvote and don't know either how to verify he did read yours so I included reply to your comments back and any of your article if any after your read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This challenge sounds really fun. Please, I am interested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dare you to start rest of the challenge, please 😁 Pick usrrs(s) and read their article(s) and come back with the replied here

$ 0.00
1 year ago