Travel edition; This or that questions

39 65
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

I haven't been feeling like writing lately and it's probably because I will be bidding goodbye to my apartment here at the university (temporary) coz I will be traveling back to my family tomorrow in preparation for the Easter celebration 😁.

I have spent close to a month in the university despite the lockdown, I didn't feel like going home. My initial plan was to go home for Easter and come back after 3 or 4 days, but I just realized it's better I stay home with my parents because I will be able to save money (cooking isn't easy 😩). But enough with my rant, let's go straight to the article for today which I got from @Daria

Image source

Adventure or Relaxation

I am going to pick relaxation, I am not really a fan of adventures (unless we are talking about video games πŸ˜‰). By adventure I am guessing it means going on a hike, climbing mountains, visiting adrenaline-fuelled locations, etc. I rather not do that and will prefer to chill on a beach somewhere on a beautiful island, probably in Maldives or Seychelles.

Heat or Cold

I wonder why anybody in Africa will choose heat πŸ€” but I guess people in the temperate regions like Siberia, Russia, and Canada will probably go for heat. I will definitely prefer cold because I find it easier to handle, I can just cover myself with lots of clothes and warmers and I am good to go.

As for heat, it becomes a big problem if there's no electricity to power your fan or air-condition. It can get really hot over here in Africa and you will find it very difficult to sleep at night. The usual solution is to sit outside and enjoy nature's cooling breeze but that comes at a price; mosquitoes.

Hotel or Apartment

Hmm, this is a tough one because I had to consider the pros and cons of both options but in the end, I picked the hotel. The hotel actually has to be really luxurious and have very comfortable suites, which will actually feel like an apartment, but with additional luxury πŸ˜‰

Image source

Sea View or Forest View

Definitely the sea. I have seen a hell lot of forests in my life and I will prefer to look at the sea. Having a house facing a forest can be very creepy especially at night because I will keep expecting a creature (like a werewolf or something creepier) to crawl out and start seeking the living πŸ˜†

African Trip or European Trip

I have seen too much of Africa (my country specifically) and I would love a change of scenery for once, which means I am going to Europe πŸ₯³ I have seen a lot about Europe in movies but I will like to see it for real with my eyes and take part in some of their culture and traditions.

Paragliding or Swimming

At this point, I had to Google the meaning of paragliding to make sure it is what I think it is, and I wasn't wrong. I will answer this question with a simple statement: I am very much scared of height! Yesterday, my girlfriend showed me a video of a couple jumping out of an airplane and paragliding down and I told her; "if that's me, I will have a heart attack and die while still in the air πŸ˜‚".

Image source

To be continued...

That's all for now and I will continue with the second part next time (probably in my next article). I love this prompt because it's a lot different from the ones most of us have come across, so feel free to jump in on this if you want something new and fun as well πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday April 15, 2022

18
$ 4.66
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Cold weather every day o. Me and heat and its vampire accessories are not friends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ No be small vampire accessories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh nice roomy kushy you be sure plug but that paragliding or swinging I no do either abeg πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ that paragliding is not for us Africans abeg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm my cousin once makes me go with him to go paragliding I refused to go eith it but I just watch him hahaha just watching makes me want to throw up because the heights are one of my fear hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here, I have a very big fear of heights

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you were going to pick Africa trip πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. By the way when traveling hotel is the best option

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have seen enough of Africa abeg πŸ˜‚ let me still go overseas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would want to try to cope with the cold weather and compare it with this hot one,nice prompt.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice prompt Kushy. Between cold and hot, I would go for hot, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think you're the first person I have seen that picked hot πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I know, I'm different :-D My body just prefer hot versus cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the opportunity of a European trip ever comes my way ehn, hmmm. Even if it's Russia or Ukraine, I wouldn't mind

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You wan go fight war abi? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still the Situation there is beta than naija o, even if not, there are hopes of things getting better which could not be easily said about naija situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer cold for you can just wear thick clothes then you can go anywhere. Not the same with hot weather. You need to stay on a spot to have some cold out from an air conditioner or electric. You need to stay put for you can't bring them with you outside.πŸ˜… I'd prefer swimming too. For the same reason as you, I'm an acrophobic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the thing with hot weather, it's very difficult to manage and you will have to stay close to your air conditioner or fan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it had been about two years ago, I'd opt for adventure but now that I have become lazier, all I want is relax and sleep.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here, I would have preferred adventure when I was younger but living in Nigeria is enough adventure in its own πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I swearπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I'll go for hotel as well. I love hotels it is my stress reliever. I want to stay sometimes there alone and have my time to rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true Kleah, hotel is place for relaxation and comfort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh Europe wanna go there, I prefer cold hehe because I love staying at home and it would be better if having a cold weather

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, cold is easier to handle than heat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody wants to choose paragliding πŸ˜‚ I have also seen a lot of forest oh, I need sea lok

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Especially us in Nigeria, paragliding isn't our thing. It's the whites that love crazy adventures like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my biggest wishes and something I haven't done yet is to paraglide... I dream about that day... I even published a content about that wish a few months ago... I hope you can read it...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your dream can easily be fulfilled if paragliding is a common activity in your country, it's just a matter of payment 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will like to also write about this. I haven’t witnessed sea views and so as beautiful natural forest also but I think sea view will shows the beauty of nature than forests. Permission to write in this also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You don't need my permission bro, feel free to write yours 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm quite lazy when it's raining season which is cold weather. I prefer relaxation because I'm easily get tired although I want some vigorous activity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also like some vigorous activities but if it comes down to a choice, I will prefer relaxation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to go to Europe too πŸ₯°.. I definitely prefer cold to hot...I easily get exhausted in hot weather

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right Ate Jane, hot weather can be very exhausting πŸ₯΅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sure you keep my own part of the chicken you're going home to flex oo...

Optimum don empty be that. Safe voyage dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As if you didn't go home to flex too πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago