Stress from writing based on research

32 83
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

30th of January 2022

Lead Image

The past few days has been very stressful, I've been writing a bit differently from my usual routine. The usual routine involves me writing about myself, my personal life and the challenges I go through which includes my health and finance. I've been doing this for as long as I can remember, perhaps since I joined read.cash but since the month of December, I've been doing a mix of articles based on my personal life, and a little bit of research. At some point I wrote some articles which really got some attention, it brought new viewers and so on. Which gave me a sneak peek into the kind of articles people actually enjoy reading.

For instance- Extremely dangerous places for Christmas tourism- where I mentioned the Hawaii volcano, devil's pool, valley of death, Yosemite half dome, and Mount Hua Shan in china. Another was Unbelievable historical events that actually happened- which featured animals in court, the dancing plague and so on. More of these kinds of articles are;

Some assassinations in history that shook the world

10 cruellest leaders in history

Ten scariest places you shouldn’t visits

Ten (10) creepiest places on earth- I remember writing this as requested by @Codename_Chikakiku

Top Ten Forbidden Jutsu in the Naruto verse and so on.

Writing these articles based on research have been stressful, and usually takes up to 4 to 5 hours on a stretch before I finally write, edit and attach pictures. Due to the stress involved, I didn't write those kinds of articles everyday but wrote my usual "auto biography" on every other days while adding based articles perhaps once or twice in a week to eliminate the stress.

Based on my observation, I realised articles based on research, anime, and comic books usually gained more views and upvotes, hence more visits by our dear friend rusty. In lieu of this, I decided to push myself by writing those kinds of articles consecutively without a break in between to see how well my theory holds. I love experimenting a lot as long as I'm not breaking any rules. The only rule I'm breaking is the rule of nature- it's been really stressful, and this stress is beginning to tell on me. Imagine spending over6 to 8 hours on research daily for an single article, after which I'd have to write, edit, add pictures and blah blah which in total takes about 10 hours before an article is successfully published. It's not as stressful as it sounds, but repeating this process for about 5 to 6 days straight is a real stress. Below are some of these articles based on research which I published consecutively without giving myself a break- you could check them out perhaps you'd find them enjoyable.

Reasons you shouldn't trust anyone!

Eight (8) signs a person can't be trusted

How to Be Happy with Yourself

Ten (10) Interesting facts about Earth

10 Comic Book characters who cannot die

The most dangerous characters in Bleach (Anime)

Weakest to Strongest Marvel and DC Characters

These articles are quite enjoyable- the first three are based on life lessons and self improvement, the 4th is based on the earth and it's wonders, the last four are comic and anime related.

I've been depriving myself of rest and sleep, I do research all night long and it's a real inconvenience. I'm not complaining directly, after all nothing good comes easy, but my body is complaining from within. The plan last night was to write something based on research last night so I could publish it this morning but I hadn't begun to read and watch videos when my eyes began to close, I felt pain all over me and just had to give in to nature (nature cannot be cheated).

I'm working on some articles such as "the most beautiful cities in the world", "some historical events that changed the world", and "the top ten inventions that made the world a better place". I've had these topics in mind for sometime, I've begun to work on them, but had to put them on hold due to my health. I will continue as soon as I'm back to health and will publish them as soon as they're ready. I do all these to please my viewers, hence you should also feel free to request for a certain kind of article and I'd be glad to deliver!

23
$ 4.45
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @honeyflex360
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 15
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I always love to read your posts about daily life and how you feel about the situation around you. It is nice to get a perspective of someone where you are without reading nonsense from the media. Sorry it takes me so long to get to your posts, things will get more efficient on my end! haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To me, I found out that when we make research on a topic, though it´s always stressful when we would spend hours trying to get the right and correct information, the thing is we are also gaining knowledge and helping ourselves too. I have decided that it is until I finish my exams before I start making research too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, it may be stressful but we end up learning in the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to try others things too, it will not only gives us some knowledge, pleasure but also help us to leave our comfort zone. Waiting for your next articles. Those articles are really tough which are research based but at the end of the day, it will also give you the most beautiful reward.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know this reply is coming late... I apologise. I hope you've been a le to see the next one I wrote. Its something anime related.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's totally alright to give late replies, I can understand. I will definitely read your latest article as somehow I'm a anime lover too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so much difficult to research and thinking before publish any article but we have to do it in order to keep moving

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to try other things that we aren't used to. It basically expand our knowledge and help us discover more of ourselves. I've tried writing different genres before and it's not really easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its not easy but pushing ourselves help us to discover ourselves more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I've tried twice to write on research and I woefully failed. I usually hang up along the way and close my book. You are trying, it's not easy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Perhaps you need to push yourself further.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is fun and making researches helps build up our intellectual aspects, I know it tiring sometimes trying to post and also get some other personal work done but there will come a time when you won't be able to do much so don't give up and as you said ' nothing good comes easy '.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No one has invented a better bike than Leo Davinci😁 just kidding. Writing articles is a lot of stress and time. Of course it takes time. About comics and visits I highly doubt!!!!It all depends on the usefulness of your article. Good luck! As always interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Leonardo davinci...lol.. I'm glad you enjoyed reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to make research, the stress and compilation of results just to make an accurate results, sometimes you have severe headache from editing and reading different things but of all, rest is important, we should rest whenever we see the time to and we should already create time to rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a fellow researcher, I understand everything stated in this article, especially when it come to finding the accurate fact so someone won't come in the comment correcting a notion

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can understand how difficult is to research any topic or to gather information about it before writing. It can take a lot of time, but thats good it receives good views and award from Rusty. Will wait to read your next one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It takes time but the reward is worth it.. thanks!

I've posted another one already. Feel free to check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really not easy to write daily, especially if you want to share knowledgeable topics, but as long as you love what you're doing then just continue, also remember to give yourself some rest:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always make sure to rest once my body begins to give me signs. Thise articles are not easy to write but I'm pushing myself so I could get the result I want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last article I was writing from research has been in my draft for a long time now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wonder what it was about.... lol. Perhaps you'd finish it one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me I passed through alot of stress to publish articles . But most times I felt worried because I will stress myself to write article but rusty will not show that do discouraged me but I have to keep moving

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We don't have to do the research for rusty but for the fact that we enjoy writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm . 😖😖😖😖😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to do a little research to make the writing beautiful. I know it's little Stress we have to do it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, those research are necessary for better writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago