I can’t do without you!

37 63
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Apart from the typical food, water and oxygen that we constantly require for survival, there are so many things on which our daily lives are totally dependent without which we wouldn’t function properly. Here I am talking about the things I can’t do without as inspired by my dear @mommykim. She has always been a source of inspiration for me, same way she inspired me to write yesterday’s article…. based on her article titled "things I can't live without". Here we go again, having fun by writing about ourselves in a crazy way, all thanks to our dear friend “writers block” who constantly jitters our imagination….

I’ve got so many things I can’t do without; these things have become a part of my life and taking them from me is almost like taking a piece of my life away. I know many of us must feel this way about certain things as well. Let’s get right into it;

My Glasses

My Glasses is an essential part of my life that must not be taken away. I require my glasses for all of my activities; my glasses is slightly tinted because I’m photo-phobic which means I have to put on my glasses all the time. I sometimes have difficulty concentrating on words written in a book, it sometimes feels like the words are moving on the sheets, something called refractive error or so. I basically require my glasses all the time except bathroom time. In fact I fall asleep with my glasses on most nights cos’ I’ve gotten so used to it that I sometimes forget my glasses is even there. Taking my glasses away from me is almost like taking a part of my life away or asking me to take a walk on the street without clothes on (lol).

My Note pad

My note pad is an important part of me as well, I’ve got a digital note pad on my smartphone, my laptop and an actual book where I write out all my plans, my to-do list and everything I need to do now and in the future. When I’m out there on the run, at home or doing a random thing and a wonderful idea pops into my head, I move to my digital note pad and write it down for reference after which I transfer it to my hard copy note and laptop as a backup in case something happens to my phone. Below is a snapshot of my Notepad on PC.

Snapshot of my notepad on PC

Random ideas also pop into my head at the middle of the night which I can’t push away but take note of; you’d never know which idea will make you the next @MarcDeMesel or Elon Musk.

My Laptop

This one is really important without which I wouldn’t be able to make a decent post here on read.cash. A special shout out to those that feel the same way as well. I’ve seen peeps that use their smartphones for everything they do; from writing their articles for read.cash to editing videos, doing research, surveys, and so on. It’s a bit difficult for me to do that plus I always like to have a sense of being busy. Instead of being on bed all day and typing away on my smartphone while simultaneously getting distracted by occasional whatsApp messages and the likes, I’d always prefer to write my articles on my PC using Microsoft word after which I transfer it to read.cash for final editing of font size; h1, h2, sponsors block and the rest. In fact this article and every other one was written on Microsoft word.

My smartphone

This one is super important; from calls to texts, receiving updates, whatsApp messages (which I hardly reply), emails and all. My phone is a really essential part of me and I can’t do anything without it. Most of my businesses take place on my phone; trading on StormGain and Bitrue, making noise on noise.cash, replying to updates on read.cash, my Metamask wallet, bitcoin.com wallet, credit and debit alerts from my bank (I have more debit than credit lol), and many more, all on my smartphone. It’s like my next best friend after my actual best friend (a human person of course).

ID’s and Debit cards

I’m gonna completely agree with Mommykim on this one, these are very important. I can’t make withdrawals without my debit cards, same way I need to be identified before going into the office or lecture theatre. Mommykim must be a very important lady but pretending to be like everyone else; I counted about four ATMs and four identity cards all belonging to her where she explained the things she can’t do without- check it out here.

Books

There was a time in my life when I couldn’t do without books, but not so much anymore. I remember reading the Harry Potter books when I was in high school. I’m a big Star wars fan and I’ve got some Star wars books as well but everything is now in digital form as well, you can get whatever you want from the internet without having to carry actual books here and there. I love the feeling that comes with turning the pages of books but will prefer to read E-books than the conventional paper and ink type-thing.

Music

Almost forgot to add music, it's a very important part of my life that I can't do without. Had to add this at the last minute; I love listening to symphonies and sometimes get emotional while humming along. I Mentioned this in "what I want for Christmas", and it's one of the reasons I wanna get a violin for myself.

This is an extra…… I can’t do without fried eggs, I mention this in almost all my articles and here I am doing it again. I’m always craving for noodles, fried eggs and fried plantain. I don’t know about you but this is the best combination ever.

Hello dear readers, I know you’ve all got stuffs you can’t live without, things that have become a part of you such that living without them will be like leaving a piece of your soul behind; feel free to mention them in the comment section or perhaps write about them as well like I just did, and don’t forget to tag me.

Hit the “subscribe” button, will see you on the next one….

Toodles!

15
$ 5.37
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I also did my version of this few days back :)..Phone is one amongst my list as well cause it's like my pre-requisite to my work from home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very very important. I mostly connect my phone to my laptop for internet connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. So you are using your phone as hotspot.. I also do that before when i dont have wifi yet.. Unfortunately, it shorten my phone's life span

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shorten your phone's life span? Why and how?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mobile data and hotspot causes my phone battery to overheat and since my shift is 9 hrs and sometimes more, I do not take my phone out of the charger andd that causes my phone to crash..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would probably make an article about this as well soon. Now I am already thinking of the things that I cannot live without. 😅 I drooled when you mentioned noodles, fried eggs and fried plantain. I just had the fried plantain for breakfast. It was really good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But you didn't invite me over. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for not inviting you. I also do not know when our helper would cook the plantain bananas. Nrxt time I will eat 5 pieces for you. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha...🤣🤣 eat it for me? Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can do without my laptop because my phone is an extension of my laptop woth emails and messages on...but I can never go a day without my book

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too. My laptop is always with me. Phone mostly takes over when I'm going out cos of mobility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can relate with each and point but truth is we can't do anything without technology and we can't live without technology specially mobile and laptop

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right technology has basically taken over our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I can't do without my laptop at all even prefer to use my laptop to send messages and calls

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I mostly use it for business but calls? Nah...my phone does that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't wear glasses on eyes, but yeah it's a survival essential but I think I gonna need that in neat future haha stubborn me, over using my eyes 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happens to the best of us. Don't over use your heart by staying awake for two days ...🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as for now, both laptop and phone is what important to me. Maybe cards will be the next important thing, but I don't have one yet lmao

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know you have cards, and you're only teasing. How old are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I can't live without phone right now. It's like all in one pocket thing. A bank account, a communication devices, an earning device, etc etc. It's like the one it the best thing human has made. All depends on how you use it gonna try it too next time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The phone is like that for everyone. It's like our next best thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate with the eyeglasses. I have one also. I am sad because I have now an eyesight problem kristoff. 🥺 Yes the phone is really important to me, I don't know what will I do if I forgot it then the music serve me as a motivation.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You shouldn't be sad my dear. Just consider it as one of those things we need to go through. Your correction lens will make your sight better with time. 😘 my dear Ramona. Cheer up. Should I sing for you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kristoff you're right.. thank you so much. Hehehe what song is that kristoff?😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't do without my phone, my phone is everything to me.Like I can't go on a day without it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too. It's like an extension of my soul. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha same, its like our own kind of soulmate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I see that we have something in common...😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘.. I want to be your friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh really? agghh, thank you. so we're friends now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Let's talk on telegram maybe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I'm using the same username

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright...and the same picture?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't do without my glasses too.... let me correct that statement.. I will not be able to do anything without my glasses 🤣🤣🤣 otherwise I will go partially blind and bump into things lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For you or for me? Make me understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was explaining about me lol...

$ 0.01
2 years ago