Gone too soon

15 74
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I don’t know how to begin but the past few days have been full of memories, fresh memories that it’s hard to shake off. It flashes before my eyes every single day that it’s so difficult to forget, it’s a really sad experience I wish I could rewind but no one has such powers.

Growing up was weird

While growing up I didn’t make much friends but when I did it usually didn’t last because we would eventually have to move to an entirely new city within a short time and it all begins again. Growing up was never fun due to the constant moving, as my Dad was an army Official- It was always transfers here and there, a perfect description is the “to and fro and up and down movement like the devil”.

This much hated lifestyle continued till I got to the university but had already developed withdrawal behaviors by then, out of fear of losing more friends I already resorted to loneliness. This Self Isolation and withdrawal went on and on until a certain day where my life was about to change forever.

How it started

It was a certain Wednesday, during the first semester of my third year, decided to take a walk to the convenient store to get some groceries and everything edible when we met. We got so attracted to each other that we stared at each other for about 15 seconds straight and “kaboom” WE BECAME FRIENDS FROM THAT MOMENT. A friendship I didn’t realize was going to be short-lived like every other one. We became best friends, did basically everything and went everywhere together; we were so inseparable that we were always together. We went on tours, restaurants and attended lectures together. It was like when you finally find your better half after years of searching.... or not searching.

We went on dates about two or three times but these dates were the weirdest ever because each time I ordered for drinks and edibles, she wouldn’t- not because She was shy but  because she couldn’t (it’s probably confusing but we’d soon get to that part). Our friendship eventually became weirder and weirder cos’ with time we got so addicted to each other that I didn’t take time to explore relationship with other people, neither did I try other things out in order to have fun which greatly diminished my conversation skill. And Kaboom, the unexpected happened.

The Tragic Incident

T’was during one of our many adventures together that the incident happened. It was on the streets of Lagos, I remember that the plan was to go from Ojota to Oshodi, and from there to Iyana-Ipaja (all these are places in Lagos where I toured often). It was already evening and there was the usual rush that came with Friday evenings in Lagos due to the amount of people trying to go home at the same time either from office or personal businesses, hence there was always a heavy competition for the limited amount of available Buses. We had to get to our destination really fast as we were running out of time hence we had to chase an already moving vehicle- with lots of struggles for limited space, I managed to hang onto the moving vehicle and secured a space but the unexpected happened. My best friend and love of my life SLIPPED, and fell off the vehicle while on motion and a bigger vehicle from behind stepped on her and before I could think, the love of my life was DEAD and GONE FOREVER. This was how my most loved EARPIECE fell off my pocket and got crushed beyond repair forever. It was a tragic death and I will forever mourn her.

The end - the forever lost earpiece

This is a story of how my love, my best friend, my Original EARPIECE got smashed by a vehicle on full speed. She really left too soon, sooner than expected.

News flash; the love of my life isn’t a real person but an EARPIECE. It was suspense all the way but I really hoped you enjoyed my “not so interesting story”. Now I hope you understand why “my friend” couldn’t order for any edibles at the restaurant.

Shout out to @HappyBoy I hope you enjoy this story.

@Princessbusayo thanks for your encouragement on noisecash now I’m also here to have fun.

@Jinifer I’m finally here, I hope that you will put me through everything I need to know.

@King_Gozie my man, you’re the best.

@Lazysnail have yiu ever felt attached to something that its loss will felt greatly?

If you liked this story, you can check out my introductory post here https://read.cash/@Kristofferquincy/a-quick-introduction-to-kristoffer-eb41298f

Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.37
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Ehyah! May the gentle soul of your eyepiece rest in peace. Don't mourn it for long. Find another darling🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I was busy reading the story of a earpiece 😂😂😂😂😂, so catchy,I love it,keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What were you expecting? A love story? Lol I'm glad you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive!..

Your way of story telling is awesome and better than mine I'm trying to improve it looking forward for more masterpiece!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd take this statement as a joke. You're way better than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No bruh Don't take it as joke I'm saying genuinely you're way better and keep going like this you'll rise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a mind-blowing splash mate LOL.. I felt sad for your loved one.. I'm sure you will a replacement too soon LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already got a new love, and a much better one. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha I wasn't expecting that tho. You got me right there! lol
It's a nice story, and it's so sad that she experience that tragic moment 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Writing it was really fun for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me there! I was shocked then shocked even more! That earpiece will never be with you again physically but only in spirit :D I hope you get to acquire one soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got a new one already. A better one. Thanks. Do you have any suggestion for me concerning how I write?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not the one you should be asking that for I'm not that expert lol! I like the way you kept the suspense here though and the twist in the end was not expected :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you're good! I was drawn into it like oh my G. And then read that earpiece falling off your pocket😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago