Would you agree with me if I told you not to focus on achieving anything

33 54
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

If you want to achieve anything dont get too attracted to them, it might come to you as a shock.

I know this story may seem funny but it must be told, so I had a crush in school once I was in secondary school then, and it was hard for me to really approach her though. I had to really try to control myself anywhere around her, she was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen in my entire life. This isnt fiction its damn reality, I believed I getting this girl wasnt all that hard. Trust me it got hard! Like really hard, you know when you try to ask a girl out and you think of 100 ways she was gonna stab you.

So then I had this close pal and he's always like let me be your wing man, seriously I didnt understand who we where winging at. So I asked him one sunny afternoon if he would help me secure the baggage and he didnt hesitate to say he would help. Going to meet her they talked for some minutes, he then returned to say 'Oboi this isnt going to work out, she said you must show that feeling by coming to her'. It wasnt long till I summoned up courage that was after we where both paired for a project work, and guess what she turned me down. Questions kept running through "if I wasn't handsome enough, I got a conviction yes you are!..." if I didn't sound right in my approach" or whether the intention wasn't clearly yes. If you'd reason the fact that i did ask then what should bother me about my approach anyway.

So i decided to quit chasing and just back down a bit, you could see that I still wanted to be with this girl. One thing I knew was that I gained confidence, and i learnt new fishing skills. So during my final exams she approached me, and said the sweetest thing ever "I never really wanted to turn your offer down, I just wanted to see how well you'd wait for me and you actually did"

Where I'm I really driving at today, one thing is sure that you can never be at the top by constantly looking at the top. You gotta have to clear your head of several thoughts that says you should keep monitoring your progress everytime. Why would I say that? Monitoring it sometimes might bring you down so all you need do is fall in love with the process and do the process without thinking. Some guidelines that will likely help out;

Set the goal

This is the time to kick start every of your goals in alignment, you would need to start somewhere....maybe it's your job, maybe it's your long desired dream, maybe it's your blogging career. How well do you plan it? How much more would you drop into it? Is it going to be short or long term? Will I level it up at the end of the day?.

At this stage it is very critical, because this is the point where you learn confidence, you learn structuring, and you learn courage. You have got to start regardless of what people's opinions are.

Forget the goal

Next step is to practically forget those goals, dont keep dragging your feet back and forth immediately you fix it let it slide off your memory for sometime.....at least allow it to develop before you return over and over again. The more you check, trust me you'll alter it. For instance let's use the crypto market you know for sure that if you want whatsoever you have as a portfolio to serve you long term, if you keep going back seeing the red lines...you'll be discouraged and in no time you begin swaping.

Achieve the goal

Looking back at what this was really intended for, forgetting your goal dosent mean you wouldn't achieve them, at the process of waiting you learn so many things. If you wanna achieve your goals, focus on controlling your actions or behaviours towards yourself or other people. Dont focus on the goal itself, but focus to enjoy the process that will lead you to achieve your goals instead.

So I just registered for a gym membership recently, i started my routine this week and the first two day was terrible.....like I always just try to control the exercises that I do, thinking i will just grow packs immediately. So I got to think differently "why dont I try to enjoy these workouts and not limit these exercises that I do".

CONCLUSION

You gotta have to draw the plan, execute the plan, forget the plan and it will go smoothly as ever....this works well on a long term. Why not change the course of the game a bit....I wish you success on your way up.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for your sponsorship, please do check them out.

Thanks for the support πŸ’–

22
$ 11.72
$ 11.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah, things don't always go according to plan. It's definitely okay to change course and try other things for a while instead of completely giving up because the plan fails.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree....while in the process of waiting we can as well try other things just to soften the troubles of waiting. thanks a lot Grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice analogy but forgetting doesn't seem to work for me, if I forget and don't achieve it, i beat myself up several times because I then think if j had focused more, I would have achieved it🀧🀧

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It happens to me sometimes when i set a target....with time you'd find what works best for you..thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like most people will say that I cannot kill myself, this is said when a particular goal that we have set is yet to be accomplished. Why not try other things and come back to it again, why the stay in just one place. We should diversify sometimes. Good job bro

$ 0.07
2 years ago

True we have to use this hours of waiting to diversify, I took this quote from you God bless you for this powerful message. We expect fast gains so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen,you are welcome boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to the success prayer. Did I just read that it was hard for you to approach her? Well I'm sure you have liver now. You can still approach her.

Long and short. We should allow God direct us, in whatever decision or plan we make we should put him first. Thank you.

$ 0.09
2 years ago

I have small liver now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚..but I've moved on though..I believe in your message putting God first is top priority. Thanks a lot Queen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir Gozie we need to set a plan, a goals. But we need a time to the other things. Just trust the process, let God process with it and believe him. He always give what's the best for us. Until one time we will shocked because we achieve it. πŸ™

God bless you sir Gozie πŸ™

$ 0.06
2 years ago

With God the process is made easy and we must learn to hid to his advice on whatsoever journey we embark on...God bless you JRamona...if it isn't working out try other things that can fetch more gain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we have to be realistic too when we wanted to achieve something. While wanting to achieve a certain goal, we have to focus on other contributing factors too that we have control over. It's a good thing that you tried and learned something!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah i did learn a lot from the experience, most especially it boosted my confidence a lot even though things got messy afterwards. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you even while working towards our goal and things seems not to be going the we planned we should never give up because it might not work the first time but as time goes on we will surely achieve our goals.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

This is just so true. Most of the time, we are too focused on reaching our dreams that we tend to forget the little things that will make our dreams and goals turn to reality. I agree that things should start from ourselves and that we need to enjoy the process.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Yes....getting too carried away form the main goal, the more we keep engaging every single minute sometimes can be bad to our mental health. I love this point a lot, 'enjoy the process' Thanks MissJo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome King. Enjoying the process is the best thing we can do, let's not stress ourselves out.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Controlling your actions is very much important in achieving your goals . There is no need to rich over your goals that are not coming forth. You should relax and wait for sometime before revisiting them again.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

That is true sir....thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not everything we want will go as planned. But the good part is that at least we tried.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

This is so me. I am not so focused in my goals sometimes because I feel like I need to chill too between the pressure. Glad that I still achieve my goals. But that doesn't apply to all.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I wouldn't say I agree with you 100% but yes, to a certain extent, we should not lose the chances of enjoying life by being so focused on something we want to achieve :)

$ 0.09
2 years ago

I do see it from your view too...we just keep checking on our progress a lot and it does have this weird effect on us. Not that it's complete bad but hasty mistakes isnt avoidable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's like an evaluation of our progress, to check whether there are some we needed to change or do differently. Awesome thought!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Life is always about strategizing, relaxing then starting again. Don't stress yourself and it will all fall into place.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

That is true, it will definitely fall in place and sometimes we may not even be expecting it. We just see that we've achieved a lot already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all of the plans are go to the perfect and successful as what you Imagine. I agree, I also have this moment that I set plan but when the time comes it changed.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I agree with you partially, I was once in your shoes, the plan was perfect but still got turned down, I guess not all plans always turn out successful but the important part is that you tried

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, the best thing is that you tried and during that process you must have learnt a lot on confidence and approach to keep coming after what you desire.....thanks Great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Not all the time we should focus on our goal it takes time to achieve it, we should trust the process and wait until wmit meet the goal that we want.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

That's so cool, is that girl became your girlfriend ? It's true that all this things has matter of time. We don't need to rush everything cause we have own timetables. If we have goal and we fail on first try then wait for the right moment and gave another try.❀

$ 0.09
2 years ago

Yeah she was but we broken up now though...I love the point you made in waiting for the right moment, sometimes the plan is 'do this' and get this large in return without any form of impact. We need to dialogue a bit to win. Thank you Chikakiku

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planning comes before building you only build on what you have planned

$ 0.05
2 years ago