The clown behind the glass

19 56
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

A reflection of the man I want my kids to meet one day.

Sometimes I wonder if I'm a reflection of the man I want them to meet, if reaping and sowing really applies to me through my kids. Will I reap what I planted, and pay for the hearts mutilated by the bare hands of my adolescence?.

Sometimes I wonder if my kids will have the slightest clue that the person I will fight tooth and nail to make sure they stay away from has grown up to become the same man that brought them into this world and wakes them with hugs closer than the whispering lips on deaf ears.

Image source

Sometimes I wonder who will believe that a pure love was just a broken love from a place of darkness and it scares me every time that the mirror of myself was just a stain by sin.

Sometimes I wonder what greater things than my past will be known when I was a nobody in Christ, when I choose to keep myself caged up in silence in the confines of my luxury.

Sometimes I wonder when they stand to behold Christ will they learn more principles than I can ever teach them and will wonder if I was truly the reflection that represents the body of Christ.

Sometimes I wonder if their growth will be my demise, if they will hid to my advise and trust my words because I never really trusted anyone and look at where my life is now.

Image source

Sometimes I wonder if I will have the best moment of love that a father can give to his lovely son or daughter without dwelling on the past hunting me.

Sometimes I wonder will carrying my child feel like an answered prayer, will I stare with so much gleam and will I remember that day as being the best moments. Will I be free to look at the beauty presence in the eyes of my child and smile like I haven't done before with a calm spirit.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Check out my wonderful and supportive sponsors.

Sometimes I wonder if my scars will be their scars and if my life will be theirs. I understand that whatsoever lives we lived our children takes the trait from us...will I have to deal with it just as I dealt with myself.

Sometimes I wonder if the struggles of this world will have its effects on my kids and make them wish they had never been born of me...

Image source

Sometimes I wonder how worse it will get if they turn their backs on me because I couldn't rescue them the way I got rescued from my sins, my unbelief, my addictions and my communications.

Sometimes I wonder of how many strikes I have before its game over, and how far I can go if I get to keep restarting the game to show how determined I can be with my kids progress.

Image source

Sometimes I wonder if they will love each other as siblings, and if the love I see in their eyes for each other will last untill the end, in my imagination I could see them play with each other.

Sometimes I wonder if I'll get laughed at because I was too impatient, because I was so desperate, because I couldn't answer all of their questions. Then I become a clown even to my own children, it's saddening and terrifying to be totally clueless of how to cater for your kids.

Sometimes I wonder I won't be there to fight for them always and to protect them, so I thought to myself 'are you the one to protect?"....God will always be there to do that, only if you can let him do his job.

I had this premonition, which led me to pour out my fears and feelings through writing...and hope it will all just be my mind playing tricks with me.

Thank you for your time.

Other articles below;

As soon as I stopped pursuing her was exactly when she stopped

The shame of being human

The clock is a snitch my friend

Wide as the sky

Shooting for the limitless

An interview with success

Connect with the community

Be your favourite self

Have you been blocked

Bye for now

|31 July 2021|

13
$ 7.40
$ 7.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 5
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

I know, you will become a good father to your kids... please remember to let not your young/past self affect and control your present and future life...

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for this....i definitely wouldn't do that again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

' I wonder if they will love each other as siblings' as a parent this concerns me but lift it all up to Him and do my best to guide them and be obedient to God🙏❤️

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Exactly we should let him run it himself, and everything will be smooth thanks Jaytee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading thus and knowing you, I'm certain that you'll be an incredible and loving father. Please try not to put pressure on yourself cause that won't help at all. Put your trust in God like you've always done and you'll see everything working out in your favor. God's blessings be with you, always.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you so much...God bless you too Grey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this, I believe that you will be a good parent to your children. Just don't pressure yourself too much and trust His plans. God is faithful to His promises and it is never His attitude to fail His children. God bless you King!

$ 0.11
2 years ago

Thanks, I will heed to your advice God will take care of things when the time comes...God bless you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The love of a father to the children is a priceless. The unmeasurable love is never been replace by the other things. It's so sad if there are some fathers don't have an affectionate with their children. It must be really painful and heartbreaking.

I know God will always there for us, to everyone because he knows what will be the best for us. His guidance and presence is always there. Surrender all your worries to God then he'll the one to find ways what's the best for you and help you through your plans and worries in life.

God bless you sir Gozie..🙏

$ 0.11
2 years ago

I would have to surrender for him to take charge when The time comes, I think I worry too much 😁 thank you JRamona do have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. Don't think about that. God knows you that you are a kindhearted and responsible person in the current and to the future sir Gozie. .😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is powerful thinking most of the things that actually do happen only God can break them...Just be calm you will do great when the time comes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure you will be good father. Just pray to God and He will guide you accordingly for sure. Do not get pressured. Everything will be well. 💗

God bless you, King! 💗

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Thank you MissJo for now the thoughts are all gone...thank you for this comment it made me realize who to commit it all to when it's time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, King! We only have God to lean on. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You must have really gone deep in that your thinking to put up all this. All you need to do is calm down and relax,be that person you want to be and allow God take his place. One thing i believe is when the time come,all that you need to take care of them will be provided,is it money,patient,love and all. Is good to prepare but God preparation is the best. Nice one bro.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Hahaha I was lost in thoughts...I'm calm now thank you Gaftek indeed when it's time God will intervene...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome bro,be calm oo

$ 0.01
2 years ago