The Alternative Good Side Of You

63 80
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Everyone is a good person until you’re hit with life problems and temptations then that makes you truly a good person if you can still win through all of that without having to loose your mind or loose your personality along the way..

There are times when we get closed by the negative side of us and it gets in the open, we want to retaliate to every thing that passes by to create an attention.. And when you fall into that trap, it’s so messy coz it will take a long time to get off the event that took place..

What I’m saying right now is to take caution, you aren’t who the people in your streets know you as… if you need to be known for a better purpose work it out because it’s starts from now. There’s an alternative side that should always wait when it’s critically not good to throw a word and that side of you must have a memory that absorbs the threat, the curses, the bullying and the torment better than your usual self..

“Have you reacted too quickly before and you regret doing that?” If you don’t feel a remorse over your mistakes, you are not ready for a solution to take place.. many union or relationships has ended because of easily angered party, he or she tries to bring you to understand it and you wouldn’t listen.. The more time spent, the harder it is to control you.. Everyone gets annoyed sometimes but the good side must always outweigh your bad to avoid complications.

“Is there a solution to what has already been done or from the impact of anger?”Most times the harm done could be long lasting and even dare with the consequences as time goes on if you can work on yourself, you can reach out to say sorry and also prevent a repetition of it again.. You have this side of you that no one has seen before, and which is kind and loving. Don’t forget that it starts from today, you have to ignore anyone or anything that triggers the the other half of you..

You can’t win over your dark self without prayer, be ready to allow him work on you and change right on the inside… everything is possible so always believe in his word of healing an deliverance, if you want to be free from all of that then praying if one that can get you really far into his presence.. If you want to be a good person, this is your moment to work deeply for the name tag. Any place you are right now maybe in your job, your school or any other place they will recognize that you’re a different person now..

Everything that has occurred wouldn’t have in the first place if you have worked on yourself before now, open up to those who could be of assistance to you.. No one knows you better than you do, you are good and you can be loved…

So this is my alternative to you, let your good sides shine… it may not be as bad as I have written it to be, just a little love will make you realize a lot of things. It must have been years since you told anyone ‘congratulations’ or ‘Good work’… be happy with peoples progress, be comfortable if someone doesn’t greet you, or if someone steeped on your shoe.. I hope and pray for a change upon everyone going through this phase, it’s temporary..

Thank you for reading…

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my amazing sponsors.. God bless you. And if I missed your renewal please accept my apology..

November 2021

29
$ 7.89
$ 6.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
+ 25
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

When you are upset you should not make important decisions, you should always try to think well what you are going to say, but there are moments when you do not control yourself and offend someone, there is no turning back, you must assume your responsibility, it is better to keep quiet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger should be managed rather than stifled or ignored because it can provide us with information about what we want, what we don't want, and what we need to do next. “Is there a solution to what has already been done or from the impact of anger"?....... Sometimes we might be that lucky because what we didn't have a lot of impact and at that time we can go back to the person and say I'm sorry but what if what we did angrily cost a life what should we do

$ 0.08
2 years ago

We can't choose the right thing once we get angry, sometimes we are going to be in a situation that we can not want to be. Our anger brings us to the point we say everything that we don't think it all I could was to regret it afterwards. We don't want it but it's still is it an ordinary feeling we felt when we were disappointed or someone do bad things to us.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You’re right a lot of us make certain wrong decisions when we are angered most times we can’t control but we still have to try too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was the right thing to do, try to control it so that the fire wouldn't be bigger. It's hard but we need to try.☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true we can try always to be better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is a great way to make happy mind and happy life.💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember what a classmate said to me one time when I asked her if she could do something bad, she said she wouldn't know until she has been in a really messed up situation. Life problems and challenges can turn someone good into bad, and sometimes we might think we will never make the same bad decisions but we wouldn't really know until we are faced with the same challenges

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree with you that we never really know the kind of reaction we’d give to a particular action and that’s why it’s good not to condemn other people until you get right in their shoes to feel it.. thanks Kushy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once read that character is what we are in the dark. Difficult situation or moment brings about the true behavior of people, although sometimes we all react irrational, whenever we do that we ought to apologize or redress the situation.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Very good and candid advice, there will be times when we can’t control it you will see the true person in us coming out… So I’m sticking with this.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just it's so sad that other people take advantage on your kindness. So I would say, that there are people who deserve your anger. But still, we should choose to be in the good side.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Very true as people still take us for granted, I think that side should be used when necessary and not just at random.. thank you Ling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to flare up once in a while in annoyance but the rightful thing to do after realising your mistake is to apologise..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s true, from your angle an apology would go a long way and that still is a good side because not all can do that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

“Have you reacted too quickly before and you regret doing that?” Honestly, I have anger issues, I always try my very best not to blow out my anger because if I did, I couldn't control my anger anymore and I might say words that may sound too offensive to someone, that's why when I'm mad, I just stayed quiet and calm myself.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I’m glad you’ve learnt control to some extent, and your decision to stay quiet is the best thing to do… although still not taken otherwise, but will stop series of incidence from occurring.. take care Jinifer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautifully said.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have spoken with wisdom. We shouldn't be envious of other people's progress in life. Plus, we should be conscious about making the effort to grow in the direction of getting better.

We are who we are when no one is watching. Hence, we should reevaluate ourselves and reinstall a positive attitude and energy to life. Thanks for a wonderful read. Keep writing, boss.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are absolutely right and it makes so much sense.. I’m glad you contributed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You hit my conscience friend. I think I have to go meditate again so I could release my negative energy and get in touch with my higher self.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That will be awesome, I also meditate when angered.. and it helps just a little bit but that is enough to reduce my negative sides.. have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The side we feed always bury our other side deep down that sometimes it is difficult to raise it back to the surface. Always feed the good side as that's what gives the best impression. Control your emotions else they control you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn’t agree more as this is so perfect… one side has to be surprised for the other to win over..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a hundred of instances where I regretted of reacting out of anger and feeling bad about it later... This has made me look like an enemy to a lot of people, but people who looked at me beyond my anger always tells good things about me.. so my mom always tells me to stay silent whenever I'm angry

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The best advice of a loving mother and she means well… but there are instances where this anger is needed but not at every instances… Bhargi you’re so sweet and I’m one of those people saying this to you…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great peace of article it happens with me that as I am very emotional person I react on things very early and I have regret for that after but with the passing time I am learning and polishing my personality by overcoming such loops things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Firstly thank you… I’m happy you’re trying to suppress that side for good, it’s a good thing to want to work on ourselves to become better.. I wish you well Queen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this sir Gozie. Everyday is a chance to start a new something. There's always a hope. Anytime is a free time to change. We don't need to lock up ourselves into that side that worsen us. Find a ways to get out and trust yourself that you will make it right. God bless you sir Gozie.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true, we can always find ways to be better and make it right, character wise do we like who we are? These questions can change us.. God bless you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir Gozie. Everyday is a chances. Thank you so much sir Gozie.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your negative self will always be your worst enemy. Make sure to take control of it and don't let it out too often. Win over it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true… I do pray we keep winning over that side.. thank you Mura

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Winning the dark side is not that tough as we think. As you said, we just need to allow ourselves to accept, heal and go with all the good things we have. Thanks for the dose of motivation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly we can allow ourselves heal and try to subdue that part that isn’t good about us.. thank you remona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Temptation is always there... everyone has their own good and bad sides, so temptation is always there to trigger our bad side it's up to us how we resist it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true ate Eyb, when these temptations become over bearing chances are we loose our identity so we react to it harshly.. we just move and act with caution.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually was like this but I intentionally ran away from it and it flew away...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe that’s nice as you won when you leave the scene every time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Temptations, temptation, how to get away from you?! I learn a lot again from you, King. Thank you for this great message. Happy Sunday! 💗

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You’re welcome Champ.. you’ve been an amazing friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapped a lot of knowledge from this... Is it necessary to react to everything that crosses your path? Not at all, there are times we just have to allow those things to pass by to avoid problems. if we care to retaliate, it might bring about more harm than good.... it's sucks! Isn't it better to stay back then?

Like I will always say, no one is too good and no one is too bad, you have your bad side and also the good side, but we should not allow the bad side to overshadow the good one.

"Ho! I'm going to show you the lion in me, I can't take it anymore" sr/br, you need to swallow your balls, if another tiger comes out, yours might not be able to withstand it. So why show the tiger/tigress when you can always walk away from trouble, a slight mistake can spoil your reputation.

You might be building a good reputation for years, but a minute of anger can destroy it in a blink of an eye...

$ 0.14
2 years ago

I agree with you, you literally explained everything with nothing left out.. thank you for your comment… and just like you’ve said, a little show of anger in a case where it would have been avoided can turn all we’ve worked hard for into nothing so we need to be really careful..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the fact about life...... Just like a puzzle, we must learn how to solve it well.. Thanks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true… well explained

$ 0.00
2 years ago

“Have you reacted too quickly before and you regret doing that?” If you don’t feel a remorse over your mistakes, you are not ready for a solution to take place.. many union or relationships has ended because of easily angered party, he or she tries to bring you to understand it and you wouldn’t listen.. The more time spent, the harder it is to control you.. Everyone gets annoyed sometimes but the good side must always outweigh your bad to avoid complications.

Oh omg this is a very Aries trait to be honest. Sometimes it’s hard to control our temper and may blurt out hurtful words only to feel bad about it and regret it right away. However it’s hard to just take it back as well, and that’s what we should be able to learn to control

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I agree with you, and you are right because once hurtful words have been said with anger it’s difficult to take back and just like you’ve said we start to feel sad about it all.. so we must be watchful especially when we are angry..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally I believe that everyone has a good character, good side. But things change when someone push them off their limits. Even a Lucifer was a fallen angel once.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ooh that’s a good example, things always change like you’ve written and I agree. One crazy thing it does is to change character

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I always choose to be silent whenever I get angry. I don't want to utter bad words because once words be spoken, you can never get it back.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true, everything spoken out can’t always retrace itself back.. the deed has been done already. I love your response towards that scene..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings friend, before I was a very impulsive being, but with time I managed to control that and my life has gone wonderfully, I have saved myself a few fits of rage and disappointments too, have a nice day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ThankGod for having full control now… take care Kike

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to having such a problem until I learnt to do things differently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always found it very difficult to control myself when you m confronted with such a demanding issues but your post have ensured I know how to handle it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've always found it very difficult to control myself when such is trying or when such a situation of not been able to control myself is my case. I will work towards it when next I meet with situations like that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've reacted too quickly that I've always come to regret my with begging for forgiveness as my only option in manyy many times my dear but I've always found it very difficult to control when such is trying or when such is my case. I will work towards it when next I meet with situations like that

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I’m glad you’re working towards it.. reacting too quickly is really deadly, but at the very least you made things right from seeking forgiveness.. although there are things that can’t be controlled easily when done,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've reacted too quickly that I've always come to regret my with begging for forgiveness as my only option in manyy many times my dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm thanks for this. I like that you mentioned prayers. Prayer does a lot of things in our lives.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I’m glad you stopped by, prayer actually does a lot in helping us through these things. Thanks for your support

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago