Putting You On To My Favorite Book (2021)

56 66
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

To anyone going through depression right now, I just want to start this writeup by saying you are not alone. I know what it feels like to be depressed or isolating it can feel truly understand you. If you're surrounded by people that have never experienced depression and you don't know who to turn to, well this is for you and I want you to overcome those internal obstacle cause that's what depression is all about.

Depression is a void, it is a lack and there something within you that is missing and maybe you're trying to fill that void with superficial or surface level things, a lot of people think that money or success can cure depression, a lot of people think that relationship can cure it.. Your ability to cure your depression is not contingent on anything outside of you, it is solely on you to make that decision for yourself.

First off, embrace where you are right now and understand that it will get better, you will go in deep and the most darkest place you become so scared of making it alive. But it's a little less scary when you have some type of guidance.

You have to be aware that there's a void that needs to be filled up, give up on any baggage that wouldn't allow you grow because when you stagnate that could even lead to depression in itself. When you know you are much capable than where you are right now, it seems to you that you are a big failure,m and you really don't navigate properly. But hold on! What if you are the thing that's missing, and there are a lot of yourself you still need to introduce yourself to..

Embrace yourself, it's fine to say to yourself that you feel depressed coz that's when you know you are and it's time to find acceptance. Then you can start moving to a different direction, the most beneficial direction is to immediately seek help it assistance to break the little feelings left in you.. The best way to solve these problem is to put the problem in a better hand that could solve it and your daily lives can change... You can build love and happiness again, anything you say to people about the reasons for being the way you are remains with that person so please don't be shy or constraint to do that..

Invest in yourself in 2022, because if you don't it's going to be same... happiness is missing, joy is missing from the picture. I had a friend who was at the brink of ending his life at 18, he felt like death was better than life and quite funny though he doesn't know what is after death.. You and I can help in our speech, in our advice and our approach towards these people.

Love yourself, turning your feelings to meaning... You must make room for one to exists, its more like when you worship the human brain experiment conducted proper that worrying cannot dwell when the mind is focused on worship.. This happens when you feel that void with love and you'll be good. It dosent happen overnight, it may take days or weeks to fully get back to the usual coz you love yourself. Once you find yourself, try not to go back. If you can get off this, you can lead some people out too.. The more you do that the better you become as well.

This is ‘love series’ second edition and a matter of peace within. Let it be the real you that we see and not someone who is lost in space.. The community cares for you and the world still cares, maybe just few people regardless you'll be fine.

Thank you for staying with me till the end, I believe this has been able to make you smile just a bit and even as you make up your mind to fight through this will be your season to be completely free. Anybody can be faced with this, and even leads to much more dangerous act…. Before you get soaked in, make an impact “do not allow your situation to define you but be your own high definition..”

photo credit: unsplash pictures

December 2021

24
$ 8.93
$ 8.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

We always have to look for ways to fight depression, at home we try not to be depressed by events, we are not allowed to get depressed. There will always be a way out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do pretend just to be fine with anything, but I feel so bad inside and broken.. the main question is do people around care about you and I so much to make it better, or probably make it really bad.. I can relate with a person who is depressed and decides to keep that alone..

I agree with you that there’s a way out and it’s time be free…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can tell you that I count mainly on the family, if we notice someone depressed, we look for a way to get them out of depression, we encourage them, that's why I say that we are not allowed to get depressed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So Sorry for misunderstanding your initial write up… family is a strong bond and we can help each other become better.. there are times that even family members would know nothing about the situation… I pray God helps anyone going through this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this post, it's such a great thing to see when your days are really cloudy and you don't feel great. Hope that everyone can win the battles they're fighting within!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope so too.. it’s not easy but we can be determined to make that happen. It nay not be instant but continuous efforts always amounts to something..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay to be depressed, but I am glad that you said love yourself, that is important. Speak to the mirror and tell the person that they are awesome, I love to do that!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very powerful point… I have taken note of this and every time I feel drawn to it I will say this to myself.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, do try it, it works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I blessed someone already with those kind words of yours today..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel depressed and that's because a comparison thought pops to my mind,,, but I've learnt how to kill it. Whenever depression comes knocking, I usually look at myself and I usually give it to myself with "I'm better than some people" Be joyful always!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly brother, those words are literally the kindest thing to say to ourselves even when it looks worse.. a lot of people will go through so much just to be where you’re at presently. Pease keep holding on and don’t open your heart or give room to that other side of you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People say money can't buy happiness well, but money sure is a catalyst to happiness. Lack of money also causes depression.

I love the point you raised about investment.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you… money is oo.. I would literally be alright when there’s money 😅.. now that this economy is so bad, depression kicks in immediately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's never a good idea to become depressed. It's a significant mental disorder that can make a person's life difficult. It can lead to emotions of misery, hopelessness, and a loss of interest in activities that linger for a long time. It can also cause physical symptoms like as pain, a change in appetite, and sleep issues

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Reading through this, I could pin point some areas that I might have dwelled upon… it causes a lot and leads to a lot of painful act.. We must never give up on hope, I believe we will still survive as long as we’ve got breath in is..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression will is not a child play, I just wish everyone passion through depression is going to see this now, depression is s monster that we need to overcome because of care is not taken , it's gonna eat up it's pretty.

This should be a cure to depression, loving themselves make them not to think of taking their life,they will see the reason to live and Keep pushing. Till the cross over the bridge of their challenges.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

It’s a battle and must be fought till we overcome… thank you for a lovely break down.. Lives lost due to this, opportunities missed, relationships torn apart…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chai, this topic ehn. Is a grat one that news serious addressing. Many people go through a lot daily which might lead to depression. The cure I see is that we wave off everything that might lead to it, stay around people that matters and would stand by you through thick and thin. Love yourself and know that the problem you face is just for NOW, there's a better tomorrow for you. And you can't afford to lose that tomorrow to depression.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

I really don’t have anything else to say coz you said it all… this is even a better way to be free, ‘stay around people that matters’. Tomorrow will be better than today and days past, that should keep our thoughts together .. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-love for me this coming year 2022. I feel warm from your article. I need these kinds of words, especially I had a bad situation this past few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about that dear… How are you now?” We need more of this in 2022, keep on believing a bright year is coming. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is really a terrible thing. Especially when everyone sees you on the outside as strong or happy. You wouldn't have anyone to lean on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s true, irrespective of how we feel if we don’t want to be free we can never be.. it’s time to be at peace with ourselves instead of dwelling on the past. Most of these things are due to one thing or several things from the past. It’s even more alarming now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The worst thing about depression is that most people don't even know that's what they are suffering from. It shares similar traits to sadness, boredom and loneliness but the difference is that it is hard to come out from and ironically, all those feelings I mention can sometimes lead to depression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It works the same way too, some people call it a different name not knowing that it’s a symptom to it.. I pray God helps anyone under this form of influence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"First off, embrace where you are right now and understand that it will get better"

What people don't know is that they think their problems cannot come to and end and so, they conclude to be depressed and stay on one spot whereas, they need to understand that problems are temporary and things would be better.

We need to love ourselves too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No one in this world ever had it easy, it takes a step to another step and that’s how we climb up… I take things as being a phase, you see this life just love you and you’re good to go.. if we don’t appreciate the process, it gets worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to add-" love yourself and don't let others opinion stop you from being yourself"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for adding this up, I will make sure to add this and tag you as well… we should never ever let other opinion question who we are or have effect on us negatively.. very good one brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When depressed its best to talk to someone that is understanding than keeping to yourself. Take some time to say positive things about yourself and know that its okay to show emotions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true, we just seek help when it gets too intense… but there are still little things can help us out and just like you’ve written saying positive words goes a long way… have a good night..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've most times been depressed given my many struggles as a single mom for over seven years yet I've been able to find a way of coping with those despression and thanks goodness to this sweet article of yours that seem to have talked about it now. Meanwhile@ my king Dozie, Xmas has reached almost and you have forgotten about my Xmas gift you promised me and my kids o. Do something about it dear pls o but I trust you Sha that you won't forget your promise to me that's for sure. Good morning and hope your night was great?

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Please can you do me a favor and forward to my dm on WhatsApp, your wallet id… I’m glad you won over those feelings and even though they arrive you have a way of driving them out.. Have a good morning dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've sent the bch wallet address in your WhatsApp dm already as you said I should. Thanks a lot may God bless you far too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will see to this soon… God bless you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's so kind of you and may God ultimately bless you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel so depressed it really sucks, if you will not fight this depression you'll end up mess, thats based on my experienced

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s never easy to be caged up within a cycle, you try really hard to fight it but it keeps coming back… dear Adrielle keep fighting those thoughts and don’t ever let it win over your good sides.. Love you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is no joke, if we ever we notice somethinf unnatural yo our friends, family or relative we should ask them what's wrong so that we can avoid losing someone. And thanks for this wonderful message 🥺

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You’re welcome, we just be alert to help anyone under this influence.. It’s just a few simple step that will save life.. Depression needs to be taken seriously.. thank you ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting against all odd situations and then smiling is a real tough thing. But we do. We smile so that people think we are all ok. Depression departs slowly and we live with people while working for them. This is true sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it comes down to how we handle different situations, sometimes it clearly shows how depressed we are but at the sane trying not find a solution.. anyone facing this type of struggle should never take it less of what it is..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wise one from the boss at the top.

Yeah depression is real and we just have to overcome it by creating happiness for ourselves.

Why think it’s all over when there is still that breath in you. We can do better each day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can get better by working on what’s right… I saw that whine at the top 😣… life will always hit hard, at the start of 2021 so many things happened that would have led to me taking my life but I never did that.. I saw beyond where I was, thank you Yusuf

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed boss! Thanks so much for the encouragement to do better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nna menhnn! My own depression don pass be careful o hahahaha but i still mange to find a wqy to brace up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I can relate coz I had this for a period of time and I don’t even know how I came off it… I love the way you still trying to break out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I go through depression every single day and it would seem that there's no helping it. I've learnt to live with it every single day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you can live above that, you may think it’s under control but you still have that side within pulling you away… I want you to beat and wrestle that side of you completely…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I'd try my best to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s lovely to hear… take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful insight King Gozie. Acceptance is truly the first step to take while dealing with depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, it doesn’t matter how much we’ve soaked in everything but when we start to accept who we are and the things that can be accomplished, it helps a lot.. it’s not easy to be free from this but it starts with this step… thank you Daria

$ 0.00
2 years ago