Types of Mom - Which one are you?

50 48
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood
Date: October 25, 2021

We all have a different parenting styles. Our parenting style sometimes define our personality and how our parents molded us while we're growing up before.

But admit it!. It's actually difficult to know our own personality unless someone or other people told us based on how we interact and react. It's always difficult to look ourselves. We always need a mirror.

And do you believe that however you raised your child reflects on the personality they develop as they grow? I do believe on that because there are instances that I can actually see myself or on how I react to a thing to my children.

By the way, let's talk about what type of parent you are. I think most moms can relate on this one because mother are more hands-on to their children as compared to the husband hence I am defining my title specific to Moms.

Types of Mom

Image source: https://mylargebox.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/Know-About-Types-Of-Moms.jpg

The Perfectionist Mom

A mom that always make sure she does everything right!.

She is well organized and make sure that her house is so tidy that you cannot even see any single dust on their table, or sofa, or television, etc.

Picture frames are well positioned on the wall and has a perfect distance from each other.

You cannot see any single shoe anywhere. Everything is organized and have their own cabinets or drawers.

Their dress cabinets are perfectly grouped (i.e by color, by dress type, or by usage like say for example for winter, summer dress, for school, for mall, or for church).

She always dress neatly and so as her children. She has a well-behaved and well disciplined kids and husband.

I don't think this kind of mom really exist though!.

The Stalker Mom

This is a type of mom who moves without you knowing that she's moving.

She is like an investigator or detective.

She know who's your crush or who are you dating with without you even telling it to her. She always stalks your social media account and investigates all your friends that she's suspecting to be your BF/GF or crush.

She knows your every move at school.

She's a certified researcher I would say and the best detective ever!.

The Peacemaker Mom

She is the mom who always pacifies their home.

She is the mediator between an angry dad and her kids. She's also the referee of her fighting children!.

She's a very supportive mom because it is one of her ways to make her home peaceful and stay away from any unnecessary drama.

She would rather support her husband or child decision to avoid further discussions.

The Health/Figure Conscious Mom

This is a mom who is very conscious with her figure.

She even calculates her daily intake of carbohydrates. She has a perfect control of her diet (i.e she has a daily diet plan). She is very active in working out. Her day is not complete without doing any work-out routine.

She constantly monitor her weight as well and is very obsessed on maintaining her ideal body figure.

The Exaggerated Mom

This is a paranoid type of mom.

The one who exaggerates everything. For example, her son just suffered from a mild fever, he would tell her husband to bring their son to the hospital as it might be a symptoms of COVID, or Dengue, or any other disease already.

A mom who is super "advance mag-isip".

The Creative Mom

This is a type of mom who is very talented.

She can turn recyclable materials into a useful thing that can help beautify their home.

She can produce toys made of any materials available at home.

She can make dishes made in vegetables without her kids knowing that their snacks are actually made of squash, potatoes, moringa leaves, and some more.

The Competitive Mom

She is the type of mom who won't let others win against her. They always make sure that they're on the top!

If her neighbors has lots of plants in their front yard, she will plant more!. If the neighbor change the paint of their house, then she will change their paint too!

If the neighbor's child took Engineering in college, then she would ask her child or children to take Law or Medicine courses.

She likes her children to always be on top.

These are the moms who will question the teachers if their child got rank 2 and lower in the school.

The Marites (Gossip Maker) Mom

They are the "updated" moms!. They are always aware on each and every happenings within their compound.

This is a type of mom where instead of doing their house chores, she will go in the neighbor's house and make some gossips together with her BFF Marites moms.

They are the type of moms who cannot help to "not gossip" in a day. Their day is not complete without it!.

I can also say that most of Marites moms are double sided. They are flexible depending on whom they are with. Today, they are with you, on your side. But tomorrow, when they talked to another neighbor, instantly, they will change their view and they will become against you.

But these types of moms actually has advantage sometimes because they can easily spread the good news within their area or compound.

There's still few more in my mind but I'll let you explore about the other types of Moms which I haven't mentioned yet above.

Now that I have mentioned some types of moms, which type do you think are you? Or if you're not a mom, which type do you think your mom is?

I would categorize myself as the exaggerated mom and the peacemaker mom. That's right. I am an exaggerated mom as I always tend to overthink every time one of my kids is unwell. I am also a peacemaker mom because I always stand as referee of my kids and my husband as well. I always try to prevent my husband from spanking my kids whenever they made a mistake.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 7.92
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
+ 9
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Motherhood

Comments

Really? There is such? I know perfectionist, marites (I'm not sure if this is even a type but most girls are), competitive. Me, im a single mom of two, i would say, i'm just the ordinary mom. Not the perfectionist nor competitive. Plain and simple, mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's call then.. Yeah i think there are lots of competitive moms out there..competitive in their own way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a exaggerated? 😅😅 But I'm just worried, you know as a first time mom, I couldn't stand to see my son sick.😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here sis!..apir!...palagi nga kami nagtatalo minsan ni husband kapag may sakit ang mga bata. Ako kasi ay si doctor agad. Sya naman ay si obserbahan muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I m not a mother papo,but my mom is stalker mom,she always want to know or she will do everything para po malaman kung sino crush ko😂but it's good to me po because we're like siblings evertime we're talking about my crush 😂she likes teasing me:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha.. Nakakatuwa naman.. Minsan bonding nyo na din yung teasing sis noh.. Siguro kapah nagsilaki na din itong mga anak ko magiging deective na din ako.. Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes peacemaker, sometimes creative, and others exaggerated, too hehe :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow.. Hahaha....are you fan of DiYs too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan, hehe But sometimes we need to do some, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool.. I am really amazed by the moms who can creatively do DIYs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe hindi pa ako mother hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy ahahaha.. Eh yung mom mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pagkaexadge haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko common sa mga nanay yun.. Yung OA noh? Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not yet a mom but I am one to be, I would be the creative mom hehe! Me and my kids will always have painting sessions. haha! 🖌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou wow.. Then you won't needd to hire a painter to paint your house..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will say my mom is everything but not a stalker, she only whines me about it whenever she gets to know

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahah..or maybe you don't know yet that she stalks you already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to be a woman, I would have be "the stalker mom" don't ask me why 😅 I just being cautioned about my children's social media life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahha.. Maybe whrn my kids became teenagers I will also become a stalker mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you're a mom? And a peaceful and an exaggerating one at that... I think that's a perfect combination any man or child would want to have in a home, don't you think?

I will say my mom is among the exaggerated, health figure conscious and creative mom... That woman is amazing to me 😊

I hope to be a really good mom when I finally get married and have my family... Especially be a peacemaker and creative mom, that is covers a lot of things to me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh wow!...sounds like a good plan for being a mom!...:)..I am not figure conscious mom..because I love to eat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 Very understandable, enjoy yourself 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam kung ano ako, I think paranoid mom and peacemaker hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha..same pala tayo momsh :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mama ng kaibigan ko, masasabi ko na super praning ng mama niya, halos hindi na niya palabasin ng bahay yung friend namin kesyo maano daw, tas puro negative mga nasa isip

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay grabe naman yun sis. Hindi pa naman ako ganung level ng praning..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'm just a mom, I'm probably that Perfectionist one hahaha... I'm used to organized and presenting myself properly. I like that everything is in order. Probably because ai was brought up that way too. Also I could be that Exaggerated mom. I always think in advance. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh yeah..just like what I mentioned, traits that you show to your child as he or she grows up will reflect on his attitude..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since maliit pa anak ko at Isa palang siguro doon na muna ko sa creative mom haha because I always love making DIY 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ay wow!..kudos to you sis!..mahilig din ako mag DIY kaso hindi ko natatapos kasi palpak lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ba jan yung hndi nanganak pro dami anak? 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha....pambansang TITA ata ang tawag dun sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From exaggerated mom pababa siguro ako HAHAHHAAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

apir sis!..same tayong advance mag isip ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung naging mom aqo sissy ,aqo ung the peacemaker mom and the creative mom too hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay wow!....gusto ko sana maging creative mom sis pero kada try ko palpak..ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niahahaha atleast your the best mom parin for your kids sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always treasured my mom so much sometimes she can be marites in an instant when there's something fishy outside hahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha,..I think all moms have those marites side of them inside :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga maiiwasan sis kasi andito lang tayo sa bahay mga Mommy hehehe, ganyan din ako paminsan-minsan lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not yet a mother yet I can say mine falls under the peacemaker and innovative. A smidgen of cutthroat as well. As you said, fussbudget mothers are rare, I think compulsiveness has more to do with fathers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

how about your mother? did she fall under peacemaker and innovative as well? Yeah, husbands are always compulsive!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa Marites mom. hehehehe. I am on the peacemaker. I am not a perfectionist, I allow my kids to be wrong, in that way they will learn. I am sometimes an exaggerated mom, lalo na talaga pag may dinadamdam ang mga kids ko, kahit ano ano nalang pumapasok sa isip ko. Great article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

apir!..pareho pala tayo momshie..overthinker..hehehe...advance mag isip, di pa nangyayari, naisip na natin ang pwedeng mangyari..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, kaya nga pag may dinadamdam ang mga anak ko, refer ko agad sa dr.para mapanatag loob ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha..same tayo sis..ganyan din ako..pero palaging kontra ang asawa ko..masyado daw akong nag iisip ng kung ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I am not yet a mom but I can say mine falls under the peacemaker and creative. A little bit of competitive too. As you said, perfectionist moms are hard to come by. I think perfectionism has more to do with dads.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahaahha..wow, ahahaah.. I am an aspiring creative mom, but my attempts are epic fail always :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Creativity take development. Aspiring to be creative is another level of creativity on its own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago