LSS (Last Song Syndrome)

31 54
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Have you ever heard a song that you didn't expect to like? And all of a sudden, it keeps playing on repeat in your head, and you can't just stop it from appearing in your head to the point that you just listened to it playing on repeat. And you just keep on singing over and over again. And found yourself liking that song.

That's what they called it. LSS (Last Song Syndrome). It is a situation when you can't get a song that you listened to out of your head and you keep singing it over and over. 


Lately, I've been listening to Justin Bieber's song on repeat. Then I got to hear Chayoung's cover of Justin's song, which made me even more in love with the song. Chayoung from Twice Kpop group made a cover of Justin Bieber's song "Off My Face" and it was totally a perfect song that suits Chae's voice. 

When I first heard it, I suddenly fell in love with the song even more. It's also because of Chayoung's voice, which makes the song even more lovely. Imagine, a rapper could sing a lovely song like this with a soft voice. 

 

As I was scrolling through YouTube, I saw a fan-made edit of Justin Bieber's live video of him performing "Off My Face" and Chayoung's cover. The edit was so lit I couldn't even figure out if it was truly an edited version. It even has more views than Chayoung's cover. Many people fell in love with the edited versions of them, including me. When you heard it, it was perfectly edited. The blending of their voices and the melody of the song was all perfect. I was in awe of whoever edited the music video. He or she did a magnificent job. 

This song just couldn't get off my head. It keeps playing on repeat. Even though I wasn't thinking of it, I just suddenly hear myself singing every freaking time. I couldn't help it. 

Or maybe because of their voices and the lyrics of the song, that's why I was captivated by it.

But you know what? There is this song that won't just get out of my head, it stays there and it sticks through my brain and nerves. I've been hearing this one all over, no matter where I go, I heard other people singing this all of a sudden. My cousins and my siblings as well keeps on playing this. You know I don't have TikTok but I still get to know what song is this because of my siblings and people around me, they all have TikTok except me. And to tell you honestly, I was the only one who doesn't have a TikTok app in here, all of my cousins and siblings already have. 

 

That's why, whatever the new trend is, I still get to know what it is because of the people around me that are so updated with the new trend. The song that keeps on popping in my head is this one

Helikopter Helikopter 🚁🎶

And it's so annoying because I couldn't get this song out of my head. What's worse is that everytime I see something that spins, I will automatically sing "Helikopter Helikopter" ROFL.

I know some of you guys don't have any idea of what song I'm referring to, especially my non-Asian friends. But I'm pretty sure that those who have TikTok know what I'm referring to and can probably relate to this. 

This became a meme song. If you guys know what "Rick rolled" is, then this is second to Rick rolled.


Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hey, there. How's it going? Sorry for this rainy morning random blog. I wasn't able to publish last night because laziness possessed me again.

Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate you all.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

01001202021

21
$ 13.38
$ 12.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

LSS oh god inday Jini I had that with Yes Sir, I can boogie 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We call it "earworm" Try to remember another song, preferably one that is also easy to remember and just as intrusive, and everything will go away. "Two worms" in one head do not get along. As the saying goes: Fight fire with- fire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I didn't know this thing had a name. I remember when I was in a computer school many years ago, one of my classmates was playing a Chris brown song I haven't heard before and it was annoying because he kept it on repeat, so I hated the song. But while walking back home later, I found out I was humming the song in my head 😂 I couldn't get it off my mind even when I found it annoying, so I ended up downloading it later on and I still love it after so many years

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have many many such songs where i keep listening to them again and again until the day comes I hate them hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatawa yung helicopter 😆😆 samoka oy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't recall songs that that I have been LSS to lately. I don't get the Helikopter thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, me me me!! Ung nanonood ako ng video clip sa sa fb tapos biglang may maririnig na magandang song aalamin ko talaga ang title nakaka lss kasi kaya ayon. And this one OMG, na lss din ako diko knows tonf kanta na tu ha madownload nga. Intro palang ee nakaka inlove n 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with that Helikopter Helikopter haha. Even at night, when I closed my eyes I could really hear that song. I hated Tiktok for that hahaha. When I hear it inside my brain, I can imagine the girls I saw on TikTok, dancing that while rotating their heads haha then one girl at the back got dizzy she almost fell out of balance haha. That was the stupidest trend I saw on Tiktok haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a fan of Justin Bieber,but most of his songs no longer interests me again hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi akong ganito, malolowbat na lang phone ko sa kakatugtog ng specific na kantang kinakabaliwan ko. Loop is life hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong Maalala haha. Kasi puro worship song pinakikinggan ko tapos paulit ulit lang din hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

dami kong tawa sa helikopter helikopter na yan. pa balik balik yan sa Tiktok feed ko Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This song can capture the soul of anyone, lol. From the voice the beat and the lyrics, everything was perfectly fit 100%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha mygash. Pareha kaayunsi ta sis hahah. Na LSS sab ko anang helicopter-helicopter HAHAHAHHA abi kog ako ra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHAH tag an ko pa, di lang kay ak0 ang na LSS ani nga kanta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate you langga. I did that many times. Everytime I always eat a restaurant then there was a music they played on and I was addicted on the tune. I sang it again and again then I did my best to remember the lyrics so that I can search it and download it after.😅

I love the song langga. It's so relaxing. I love her voice. I'm gonna try to download this one. Thank you.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even me I'm totally LSS to helikopter everytime I see spinning things hahaha. Totally we are in world that people loves to create memes, I think there's nothing wrong about it as long as it makes us smile and help us to forget what we are experiencing, this kind of trend really catchy and used by lots of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAH kahit anong makikita kong umiikot napapa helikopter nalang din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, di gyud ko familiar sa kanta nga imong gi-feature sis. Pero sa LSS nga part, ing-ana pud ko. Samut na nang mga sikat² nga kanta tas mga nindot pud ang tono ug message sa songs ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko ineexpect na pati Dito sa readcash makikita ko yung helicopter helicopter n ay hahahaha. LSS na ko dyan dahil sa tiktok eh. Pag may naikot Dito kakanta na utak ko wala na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang Helikopter Helikopter na yan isang linggo na ata ako LSS dyan HAHAHHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWAHAHAHAHA sameee kainis eh, kahit anong umiikot matik helikopter agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stop being a fan of Justin bieber since when he broke up with Selena Gomez. Lol haha but I still like his past song and added it to the list when I am bored and I want to listen songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako, wala akong pake sa relationship niya eh, yung akin lang is yung kanta HAHAHA. But JB looks happy with Hailey din naman same thing with selena, pareho naman ata silang masayaHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never had helicopter songs on my TikTok account most in my feed is about pets and kpop dance and Songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala akong tiktok pero I get to know new trends dahil narin sa mga pinsan ko HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know the meaning of LSS (Last symdrome song) hehehe That is why it called LSS . Okok haha

I never encounter helicopter songs on tiktok, well my wall on tiktok was always pbb, seamans life and Verses.😍 Let mw search it on tiktok haha seems like interesting too something like a meme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah oo nakakatawa yan yang helikopter na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laugh trip yun helikopter helikopter, hahahaha.. Parang naririnig ko pa din sya gang ngayon eh😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a word you can hear ate noh HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago