Fly Me To The Moon

16 39
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

I had previously read ate @Yzza0625 's blog about her childhood dream in titled What Would Your Occupation Be If You Followed Your Childhood Dream? It made me reminisce about all of my childhood memories after reading it. As a result, I've decided to write an article about a childhood fantasy of mine.


Growing up watching superhero movies, we always saw ourselves as superheroes. Like instance –, Power Rangers. I'm not going to lie, I've always wanted to be a Power Ranger, and of course, I'd be the pink one. lol. Admit it, you've always wanted to be a Power Ranger too. Like, who wouldn't want to be a Power Ranger? I've always imagined myself as a superhero. Every morning, I'll act as if I have superhuman abilities. I'd stand there staring at a glass of water, waiting for it to move. That was my previous level of stupidity. lmao. But everything changed once I saw the 1998 American sci-fi film Armageddon. They were astronauts - actually, they are a group of miners dispatched into space to detonate a massive asteroid that was about to collide with the Earth. That film wowed me so much that I told myself I'd become an Astronaut and work in space.

After that, I became even more obsessed with our cosmos and how it appears from space. I grew more intrigued about our Universe. I told my mom that when I grow up, I want to be an astronaut. But, sadly, I wasn't born with a silver spoon. My papa only works at the airport, and his salary is only enough to provide three meals a day for our family. As far as I can remember, I was still in 6th grade when my aunt told me to take Nursing once I stepped into college. As I became mature, I slowly began to forget about my childhood dream. I'm more focused on the present. I just look up at the sky and imagine myself floating and hopping in outer space.Β 

When I finally stepped into college, I just continued what I started back when I was in high school. I majored in hospitality management. I was lucky because my mom let me choose what career I wanted to pursue. She advised me to pursue an education instead, since they considered me as a good fit for that profession. But I told them I'd just keep doing what I was doing because I hate switching from one course to another. Also, having a cafe is one of my greatest ambitions. I am a huge fan of Buddy Velastro. If you're always watching TLC, then you know who the Cake Boss is. But in every family, there's always someone who will hold us back from achieving our dreams lol.

Short Story Time : At the time, we were having a family gathering. I happened to run into my uncle and aunt. The pressure is now on lmao. They'll start by asking what course I took, and when I tell them I studied Hospitality Management, they'll argue that I should have studied Engineering or MedTech instead because it's a challenging board course, but HM isn't. And I was thinking to myself, "Nah, ah, I'm going to follow my own path, not yours. Why would I bother listening to them?" Those were just thoughts in my head. Imma be dead if I tell those words to them ROFL.

I know I'll never get the opportunity to fulfill that childhood dream of mine, but I'm confident that the present me will achieve the dream that I've been eager to achieve.

Follow what your heart's desire :>

Lead Image Source

Click the attached images for sources

You might wanna check out my Story

You're My First And Will Be My Last

You're My First And Will Be My Last. P2

At Last: You're My First And Will Be My Last

You guys can also check out my recent articles :>

An Open Letter To My Dearest 15year Old Self
The Evolution of the Chismosa Species
First attempt isn't always successful.
Silence Strikes Like A Hurricane
The Chemical Case of a Chemist


Heeeyaa ! Wassap readcash cutiezens! Thanks to ate Yzza I was able to write an article for today LOL

Thank you guys for passing by and reading this article of mine. Uhm.. I don't know if this makes sense lol. Does this article makes sense? HAHA

If you liked it, you can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

11
$ 5.59
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

I have dreamed of becoming an astronaut once. It's interesting to see what is out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..same ta sis. Power ranger nga pink sad akong ganahan. Kahinumdom ko sauna nga magdagan-dagan ko with matching kanta-kanta "go,go power ranger"πŸ˜…

Sakto jud ng imong gibuhat sis. You follow what you desire. Ayaw paminaw anang ubang taw. Maayu ra ba ug silay mugasto.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta amo nong bata ako gusto ko g maging Pulis, agents na maraming alam sa baril ang bomb. Ang saya sana huehue kaso wala ee tsk.

Ang magagawa ko nalang today is to enjoy my present ang get whatever I can achieve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka in the near future, police pala yung magiging husbando mo HAHAHSHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool naman ng dream mo mars. Ako gusto ko lang lumipad eh haahah. Jusko magkapower yung trip ko noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita man siguro tanan ganahan magka power, well I admit na until now I was still hoping na magka power HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA same, nag aaway pa nga kami kung anong color sa power ranger, saka sa karate kid gusto korin maging ganon non 🀣🀧. Bat kasi ang hihilig pa nila mag suggest maging masaya nalang sana sa gusto mong course hays hndi ba pwde Enormalize yon. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Engineer at nurse kasi yung Tito at tita ko hahha okay lang yun, suggest lang sila sa kung ano yung gusto nila , sarili ko parin naman yung susundin ko bwahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA oo nga naman. Hayae kapag may sasabhin pa bahala sila janπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe your the next neil armstrong hehe. By the way you made the right choice you dont need other's approval hehe live your own dreamsπŸ₯°πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super impossible na yung childhood dream na yun na astronaut haha. Kaya dito nalang ako sa cafe. Lakompake sa kanila, bahala sila sa buhay nila Bwhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I wanted to be an astronaut too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dibaaa ate, sobrang astig na trabaho yun, dream ko rin talagang maka labas sa earth at makita yung earth 🌍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trueeeeee... hays hanggang dream na lang muna hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Girl aypelyu. Nung nalaman na Office Ad kinuha ko sana daw nag IT ako, like wala bakong kakayahan pumili ng gusto ko? So ayun pinagsabihan lang naman ako na baka daw wala ako balak sa buhay lmao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA kainis talaga yung mga ganyan, buti nalang support lang si mama sa kung ano yung gusto ko. Wapakels ako sa iba 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago