Silence Strikes Like A Hurricane

14 34
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Can you hear me? I'm tryna hear you
Silence strikes like a hurricane

Take What You Want - One Ok Rock


Did you know that silence is much more audible than sound? Tinnitus is created by our brain making noise to fill the quietness. When we're alone in our room, for instance, we hear a tingling sound that keeps bugging inside our heads. And the only way to get rid of it is to listen to music or do something else to divert ourselves.

Have you ever pondered why the most frightening people are the ones who are quiet? It's always the quiet ones, as they've said. People who speak often must be hiding something. And I truly believe some of those. Quiet people tend not to talk because they want to avoid disagreements or arguments with others. When they've reached their breaking point, they're the most terrifying. When they're on the verge of exploding, you may expect the worst. I've met a lot of silent folks in my life. Some of them were even my friends; they're more introverts than I am.

However, some are exaggerated to the point of causing misinterpretation. I've seen a lot of memes on the internet about quiet students who turn out to be the scary ones with a gun. This is not true of all quiet people. Indeed, as you may be aware, the vast majority of quiet people are socially awkward introverts. Perhaps they are simply having difficulty interacting or are preoccupied with their own affairs. That may give them a serious appearance, but people have the nerve to label them as threatening. We've all seen the movie where a shy kid who is bullied grows into some kind of psychopath. One of the reasons why people nowadays misunderstand quiet people is because of this.

They aren't completely silent, though. They just choose to be quiet with whom and where they do so. They are undoubtedly the loudest if you meet them in their actual home, among like-minded others.

Most quiet people will tell you that their brains are continuously occupied, and they prefer to pick their battles rather to waste energy on pointless brawls. They simply keep things under wraps. It's awful when they do explode. Not necessarily in the sense of a physically violent assault. Alternatives could include carefully prepared psychological assaults on a target. However, because they rarely speak or show emotion on their faces, it's difficult to tell when they're angry or upset. People also think silent people are strange, snobby, and others because it's human characteristic to desire control above everything, including people. That's why others would throw shade at them, gossip about them, and even attack silent persons in the aim of triggering a response. So that they can at least get a sense of how they are.

Despite everything, they are actually good people. You'll have no trouble approaching them and striking up a discussion with them. Don't be concerned if you don't acquire the desired result on your first attempt. It takes time to earn their trust. They might like your character but don't feel bad if they don't. Just like everyone else, they make their own decisions about who they want to be friends with.


Many people nowadays believe that quiet folks are the ones that are dangerous. It's because that's how we usually see it portrayed in movies. This really is completely untrue. Making memes about serious matters might be entertaining, but it is not for everyone. It can also impact socially awkward or introverted children. It may make them less willing to interact with other children. The worst aspect is that many children will become estranged from them and refuse to be friends with them because they believe quiet children are psychopaths.


Lead Image Source

Image Sources

Image 1
Image 2

You guys might wanna check out my story

You're My First And Will Be My Last

You're My First And Will Be My Last. P2

At Last: You're My First And Will Be My Last

You can also check out my previous articles

An Open Letter To My Dearest 15year Old Self
The Evolution of the Chismosa Species
First attempt isn't always successful.
Tabi-tabi Po
Ten Thousand Lightning Bugs
Omegle: Hey there, stranger

If you're not in the mood or upset. Click this to see a happy face


Authors Note:

Good Morning, Good Afternoon and Good Evening to you guys, readcash cutiezens! I was gonna publish this at 2pm but then I forgot lol. But luckily I was able to publish this before Saturday ends. haha

Again, thank you for passing by and reading this article of mine. You guys are the best!

You can always hit the like and subscribe button if you want to. I really appreciate it.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch.

13
$ 7.22
$ 6.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

I am a living proof na kapag ang tahimik na tao, sumabog, naku naku, magtago na kayo sa saya ng mga nanay ninyo :).. Hindi kami masalita. Mahaba din ang aming pasensya. pero kapag iyong pasensya namin ay naubos, matindi pa kami sa matindi kung magalit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehem. I am quiet and has been since birth 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the silent bomb people exploded in my eyes hehe.

I am a silent bomb too, when they knew I was silent they will be quiet then for they knew what really coming next. That was my image when I was in school perhaps I changed it when I was working as a supervisor for my professionalism but at some point I don't know if what really going if I will reach the full limit LOL. BTW I am fan of the man on your cover hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyan din ako minsan hahha kapag nakapag trash talk pa ako, that means hindi pa ako galit niyan. pero once na hindi na ako kumikibo, ayun, umaapoy na ako sa galit HAHAH Kaya nga hindi ako nag educ eh, kasi kapag nag teacher na ako, naku ewan ko nalang BWHAHAHA

Same, I'm a fan of Keanu Reeves too hihok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga ng iba. Mga tahimik daw ay nsa loob ang kulo.
I'm one of the tahimil though haha. ..i don't actually care about the world and the people. Basta wag lang dn ako pkaikialamanan.. Kundi masama akong kaaway haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tahimik din kasi ako in person, mas prefer ko mapag isa kesa pakialaman yung buhay ko hahaha. Mostly kasi yung mga tahimik, nagtitimpi lang yan eh, nag aantay lang kung kailan na sasabog. Tas kapag sumabog na, naku expect the worst haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May tao talagang tahimik na nasa loob ang kulo, pero hindi lahat baka ilan lang. And yes, like me tahimik talaga ako sa personal mas gusto ko nalanh naka tingin sa Cellphone ko kesa makihalubilo sa ibang tao. I mean, mas prefer ko kasi talaga yun. And, sometimes nahihiya din talaga ako na mag approach or magpasimula ng usapan. Mabilis akong maubusan ng sasabihin so parang ang awkward if ever biglang tatahimik aguy. Ilan lang yang sa isipin ko kaya ayaw ko ding lalabas ng bahay ee.

Yong iba ang galinh magsalita ng ganito ganiyan di nola alam may malalim lang na dahilan ung iba kaya ganon sila. Nees din ng understanding sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, may mga tao din na mas prefer na mapag isa kesa maki interact sa ibang tao. Kaya yung ibang extrovert na we weirdo han sa ibang mga matatahimik na tao. Pero totoo naman talaga na na nasa loob yung kulo ng mga matatahimik na tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi pa nga, mas delikado bumangga sa tahimik na tao. And I do believe on that. Mas marami kasi silang nalalaman sa pakikinig lang:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, hindi lahat ng tahimik eh walang pakialam sa mga nangyayari sa paligid, sa totoo nag oobserve lang yan. Sabi nga nila, nasa loob yung kulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a teacher. I have encountered these types of kids multiple times. I treat them carefully. I try to talk them on the topics they want e.g Cartoons and games. I build their confidence and make them talk to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes, introverted kids really just need someone who will help them build their confidence. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis! I'm back😁 bitaw..ingon sila ang mga hilumon nga taw kuno mga lawm ug duot. Meaning sila kuno ang mas kuyaw kung masuko. Mura daw na sila ug bulkan nga mubuto.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago