What Would Your Occupation Be If You Followed Your Childhood Dream?

30 53
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Every child has different dreams when they grow up. Some wants to become a policeman, a teacher, an engineer, a firefighter, a doctor, a president in the country, a veterinarian, an actor, a model and many more. In such a young mind, children slowly building their own future. But as time goes by, the dreams changes and as they get older and develop.

When we were young, we were always asked what do we like to become when we grow up. Everytime I encountered this question, my answer was always "I want to become a teacher someday". This was my answer until I graduated elementary school level. I remember, I had a good teacher when I was in grade 6. She was so smart and kind. She was so dedicated and passionate on her profession. Some of her pupils still visited her even if they already graduated from that school. I admired her so much. She was one of the reasons why I wanted to pursue teaching as my profession at that young age.

But when I reached high school, my perceptions changed. My dream to become a teacher changed as well. Maybe due to the reason that my environment changed. In that point of time, from being a teacher, my dream was converted into a flight attendant. The sudden change of goals was influenced by the movies that I watched. I liked how flight attendant dress or their uniform styles. Also because of the fact that flight attendant can travel anywhere for free. Especially if you have an international flights. As a person who loves to travel and visit other countries, being a flight attendant is a good choice of job.

When I had the chance to study college, I asked my brother if I could get a flight attendant course. But he said that he can't afford that course so he advised me to take a business management course. So, I ended up studying business management at University of Cebu- Main Campus. But maybe fate didn't agree what I took up, I only finished 1 semester. I went back at my province for some traumatic experience that I had due to an earthquake phenomenon. My eagerness to finished my studies helped me find ways to continue college. I was lucky that I was granted a scholarship. I grabbed the opportunity. When I was to choose what course I am going to take, my mind choose education course. In God's grace, I finished education and was able to pass the licensure examination. I came to realized that maybe this is really my calling. I am intended to teach others. My childhood dream job will come to realize soon if God permits me to pass the ranking.

_____________________________

CLOSING THOUGHT

Some people did not ended up their aspired childhood dream job. There are many factors that hinder them in achieving their dream job. Others also changes their dream goal as they grow up. For the reason that time changes, children become attractive on different careers.

There's nothing wrong if you did not achieve the childhood dream job that you had. As long as you are happy in your current job, able to sustained the needs of your family and your needs, that is more than enough. It is cool to follow our childhood dreams if it is meant for us. But if our destiny points out to something different, then that childhood dream will become a childhood memory.

Before I end my article, let me share this to you. Mr. Bill Gates once said, "Not all dreams come true, I’ve dreamed of becoming a cook in my childhood, but it did not work out."

How about you guys, What Would Your Occupation Be If You Followed Your Childhood Dream? Care to share at the comment section.

There you have it guys. See you in the next article. Need to end this here because mother's duty is calling me. Be healthy and safe all the time everyone. Thank you for supporting me always.πŸ₯°

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my beautiful and handsome sponsors. πŸ₯°

Lead image source

-Yzza0625-

14
$ 6.56
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

My dream job back then was to became a teacher but as I grow up and becoing an adult ..it changes to become a soldier one day . As you said there are many factors that can contribute to change our minds in choosing the dream jobs we want ..but if you're happy and contented to what you are doing now..that is the most important thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Follow what your heart desires. And I agree, what's important is your happy with what you're doing.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream unlocked na jud maamsh kay teacher na ka. Pwede rapod kab uton ag usa ka dream ig makalugar na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag wala nay panahon mamsh. Focus na lang sa work kay naa nay buhion.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw maam kung asa ka malipayπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro naging superhero na ako ngayon ahhaha. Jusko, wala ata akong ibang pinangarap noon kundi magkaron ng kapangyarihan hahaha. Kidding aside, when I was younger, gusto ko maging flight attendant, kaso parang di talaga yun yung calling ko. Sa pagtuturo din ata yung genre ko sa life hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talagang gusto maging flight attendant..hihihi..same pala tayo nito sis. From flight attendant naging teacher.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well as what my childhood dream it followed nmn sa journey ko khit alam kong nkakapagod hahaha pro andun na nga ang calling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta calling mo talaga sis, kahit anong hirap, malalampasan mo rin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid I wanted to be a teacher... Then in my early teenage I wanted to be an Aeronautical engineer.... I tried to be one but I messed up my university life while studying aeronautical engineering..... University dropped me out as I was not too hard working... I was so dumb.. I wasted my 3 years.. but at the end... I am a teacher now. Which was my childhood goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe teaching is really your calling sir. Being a teacher is your destiny.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If maka afford palang gyud mi ay, I'll definitely follow my dream. Astronaut na unta ko ba, mo hawa nakos earth HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..same mo ni @bloghound sis..astig ug mga childhood dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nay ate same tah flight attendant din gusto ko nung bata pa ako then highschool ako. Siguro hindi talaga para sakin. Now iba na naman gusto ko about sa business na naman.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi..angayan jud ka magflight attendant lang. Pwede man guru ka mukuha ug second course Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still in the line of my childhood dream goal which is teaching because I love the career and I am working towards becoming a teacher again once I graduate from the University.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Well, you almost fulfill your dream friend. God bless on your journey to become an educator someday. I know you will be a good teacher to your students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when I was in Grade 6, I dreamed to be an architect however when I knew that it has math involves then I don't want to become an architect anymore, maybe I'll become her boyfriend in the future. Just kidding hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..yung Math talaga eh. Ayoko din sa Math. Ayiehhh, parang architect ang course ni crush ah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To become a teacher jud ahu girl since elementary pa pod. Now, in Gods grace makalampos sa exam puhon that would be an anwered prayer to me. 😊

Padayon lang girl. Hpit na ka sa imong childhood dream. Gamay kembot na lang jud. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon girly. Makadawat ra pud ka's imong lisensiya. I'll help you pray.

Maayo lagi unta girly para makatabang najud sa family.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lge. Bsta laban lang diha. Hehehe miss you😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I followed my dream, I would be an astronaut :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Astig ng childhood dream mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha uu sis. gusto ko nung talaga magtravel sa outer space haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..ano kaya feeling pag nasa outer space sis no? Totoo kaya ang mga aliens.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha gusto ko cila mameet, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..naku..pero nakucurious din ako sa mga aliens sis. Mahilig fin ako magbasa ng mga articles about them😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga kung anu ano naiisip minsan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha..true

$ 0.00
2 years ago