All That I Want Is To Wake Up Fine

35 53
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

People wishing to kill me has been recurring in my dreams. Every dream I have involves this individual attempting to murder me, I always end up getting killed. In my nightmares, I occasionally see those nice people from my neighborhood, but they all want to kill me, just like in my other dreams. I'm not sure what this dream is about, but to be honest, I have a lot of dreams in which seemingly innocent and nice people in real life morph into murderers and psychos in my dreams.

Isn't it a little strange?

I'm going to tell you about some of my dreams that I still recall vividly. It's strange because out of all the dreams I've experienced, these horrible and brutal dreams stand out the most and won't get out of my head.


NOTE: THESE ARE JUST MY DREAMS, NOT IN REAL LIFE.


Uncle, Why?

We were outside of their house playing tug of war with their daughter when he called us in for some refreshments. His wife, who is my aunt by blood, and my cousin arrived while we were munching. They had just returned from a shopping trip. They just grinned strangely at me, and I just smiled back. I was only a child at the time. We were outside playing when he appeared, holding a knife. At first, I assumed he was merely looking for something, but then he approached me with an odd smile. I was at a loss for what to do. I began to get alarmed because his innocent features had transformed into sinister ones. He swung the knife towards me as he got close, and all I could do was run. I called my aunt to help me, but she just smiled. I begged them to help me, but they were just all laughing at me. I was hiding in the back of my aunt's house from him when all of their hands grabbed me and yanked me away. Then he slowly thrust the knife towards me.

A Bullet In My Brain

This dream that I had before is still fresh in my mind.. My mom told me to buy some ingredients in the store, while on my way there. I saw this guy wearing a black hoodie standing right beside the banana tree. His arms were crossed and he lent a little to the banana tree. I didn't mind him since I didn't have any idea who he was, so I just continued to walk towards the store. I bought everything my mom told me to. After I got everything I needed, I went back to our house. When I walked past the banana tree, the man was still there standing. I ignored him again, then I suddenly heard him calling my name. When I was about to turn around to look at him, I heard a gunshot and I just found myself lying on the ground.

I haven't seen what he looks like.Β 


The reason why I keep having these weird nightmares is because of the following:

  • Lack of sleep

  • Stress

  • Anxiety

  • Depression

As I grow older, these types of nightmares showed up quite often.


This is my entry for this week's prompt#16 Dream

If you wanna join this week's prompt, just follow these

  1. Write anything that is related to Dream

  2. Make sure that it's 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Then submit your story in PromptlyJonica here

  5. Tag @JonicaBradley

Lead Image Source

You might wanna check out my Story

You're My First And Will Be My Last

You're My First And Will Be My Last. P2

At Last: You're My First And Will Be My Last

You guys can also check out my recent articles :>

Underrated Movie Recommendations
Just An Ordinary Day
A Not So Entertaining
5 Years Of Celebrating Father's Birthday Without Him
Is It True That Pain is Beauty?
A Month Of Birthdays


Author's Note:

Thanks for dropping by and reading this article of mine. Truly appreciate it.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

14
$ 6.36
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Gi atut kahadlik ba ana mamsh. Ako kay zombie2 og wak2 jud ako hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malas pagyud kaayo kay pirme ko mamatay sa ako damgo HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang weird at nakakatakot. Laging may gustong pumatay sayo sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope you start to remember the fun good dreams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weird dreams are normal for me when I was a kid but thankfully, it all went away when I grew older and started to be more prayerful.

There's a lot of factors that are triggering those dreams but what I can advice you is to always pray coz that helps, big time. Not just on your dreams but also with your stress, anxiety and whatever it is that you are feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer really is the best weapon and the most effective of all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed! pray ka lang ha. mawawala din yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you already know why you are having these weird dreams, maybe try to minimalize your stress.. sleep early, drink hot water, keep your body hydrated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, been trying to have back my 9 hours of sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakulba ba anang mga damguha sis. Akong mga damgo ron currently kay about da vaccine.haha Naunsa ba uy. Kaduha na gyud ko nagdamgo nga nagpabakuna na kuno ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA ana sila ate basta daw sige kag hunahuna ana kay mao daw na imong ma damgohan. sige siguro kag hunahuna sa vaccine ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ouh nuon. Sige man gud ko hunahuna kung magpabakuna ba ko or dili.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unsa na vaccine imong ipa turok te? okay raman siguro magpa vaccine ate kung wala kay gipamati sa imong lawas og lakas kag immune system. Pero og kanang hina og immune system kay dilikado ata sa vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure paman sis. Wala man ko kahibaw kung asa ko muangay.😁 Wala man pud nuon koy gipamati. Magpabakuna ra lang siguro ko kung mandatory na.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang angas naman! But I believe na kapag masama napanaginipan mo may mas magandang kalalabasan 😊❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga noh? pero mostly talaga napapansin ko na kapag stress ako palagi ko talagang napapanaginipan mga gantong bagay, tas mostly palagi pa akong namamatay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe man, wagas nyan 😱. I mean, masyado ngang brutal. Pero pray ka kasi bago matulog. Buti talaga ako naku, di ako nanaginip πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang weird kasi palagi ako namamatay sa panaginip ko haha. Pero always talaga akong nag sa sign of the cross before matulog, tas umiinom din ako maraming tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woh woh woh!!! Bullet from unknown person & where? In head! That's a strange dream. This is something disturbing I guess. πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it really is disturbing hahah. What's more weird is that I always end up dead most of my dreams lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time, don't die if possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haahah I don't know why I find this so funny LOL. Okay I'll try to fight back just to survive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Call me that time. I will be there like superman and ask both of you to give up killing each other. Then I will serve tea. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But in my opinion, dreams are also a beautiful part of our life. I know sometimes they scare you it gives you kinda good vibes later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes they are, though sometimes are scary lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that's kinda creepy and scary in a way. I sometimes got nightmares as well but they come without any reason, and because you can identify what's causing them, I really hope you can reduce the stress and get some more rest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been trying to sleep early now, but I admit sometimes I sleep late because of my insomnia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really agree that dreaming such like is because of lack of sleep. I've been dreaming scary dreams as well and what I do before sleep is make sure to pray and drink more water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

prayer is surely effective and same with drinking water right before sleeping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay Safe... Stay blessed.. Start decreasing the use of cell phone... Sleep early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to, hehe. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood na mam no ,sa kakapoy nato bsan unsa nalang atong madamgohan bitaw😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tungod gyud bitaw ni sa kakapoy ate, kanang hago kaayo atong lawas, og kana pud stress kaayo. Mao sad na akong nabantayan everytime maka damgo ko og ing ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say our dreams are accompanied with meanings, but dreams are just dreams don't let it be your hindrance in doing the things you want ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly! it's just a dream that's why I didn't think much about it

thanks for dropping by !

$ 0.00
2 years ago