My Overly Obsessed Aunt With Religion

20 51
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

I cannot deny that I have relatives that I do not Hang with because I do not like the way they treat me. I will be sharing some stories about why I do not consider them as family members. These relatives of mine are really hard on me. They mentally destroy me. They emotionally harass me. So, this will be the first time I guess that I will be doing this. Lately, I had experienced it.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

When I was a kid, this tita of mine had always invited us to Sunday Bible school. I can remember that my sisters and I always attend the preaching of my aunt in exchange for a piece of bread or PHP5 ($0.10). We really enjoyed coloring the pamphlets and singing about the lord. But at that age, we truly do not understand anything. We are just there because of the exchange that we get.

Fast forward, now that we are adults, my aunt is inviting us to be a part of their religion. Every sentence that will come out of her mouth is about the Gods and the hells. She always talked about that the final day will come and we should repent our sins.

She is always saying that too much skin is against the bible. Hair color and makeup are very disgusting for women. I am really hurt by what she is saying about how I should I look and I should be.

Image from Unsplash

I always respect their beliefs. I just do not like to be a part of it because I truly cannot be one of them. The thing is, they always make me and my family an example when they are preaching. They do not know that we know what she is scattering about the family but we just shrug it off.

The MAIN reason why we do not like to join is that you are OBLIGED to give MONEY.

The other reasons are:

1) They always see you as a bad person when you are not in accordance with their bible.

2) They will make your failures as examples because you did not pray.

3) They will share your triumphs as their testimonies because they "prayed you over".

4) That the Final Day is almost here, and they will scare the hell out of you (No pun intended).

Image Source: https://media.istockphoto.com/photos/stairs-leading-to-an-abstract-door-wrapped-in-flames-picture-id1268649090?k=20&m=1268649090&s=612x612&w=0&h=5mmC6G_Kz0ci_1jBrecpq-2usyg2REfe2gJNZIeZeZ8=

Yes, the biggest and easiest business in the world is religion. It is so sickening that some religious groups will target fragile people to join them and eventually milk their money. My father said that it is their motive all along. My family has a God, and God does not need money. We can pray any time of the day. We can say thanks to the Lord whenever we want. We do not need to give 10% of our income just to please the Lord.

Image Source: https://www.vancopayments.com/hs-fs/hubfs/Church%20Tithing%20Letters%20Blog%20Image.png?width=650&name=Church%20Tithing%20Letters%20Blog%20Image.png

Recent incident...

Last January 3, they visited the province. We knew that they were coming so we locked our room because we do not want to hear any "hell is coming for you blablabla." So we are just doing our work and stuff. After 5 minutes, the doorknob is twisting and turning. Look how insensitive she is, she did not even knock and straightly opened the door. After she realized that it was locked, she knocked and that is the time we opened the door.

Her: "Hey, how are you guys? Why are you all locked up in this room? You are just here getting older day by day."

Me: "Hello. We are working right now on our laptops."

Her: "Oh, that's good. Hey, we have a reunion and will have a bible study. You should come because there will be food."

At this point, we are pissed because I know that it will not be a reunion and she will just diss us. And she even bribed us with food, like really?

Her: "Come and pray so that you will not get Covid forever."

At this point, I am really laughing my a55 out because I know she is lying. My mom got Covid and she joined one time. We did not get Covid and never joined. Lol.

I and my sisters just keep working on my laptop and nod at everything that she is saying. We do not like to have an argument because I know that she will never hear our side. She then said goodbye and she said that hoping we can attend.

For now, we are aloof with that certain aunt. It is so sad that she is just focusing on herself and religion. I missed the days when everyone is chill and just do their own thing without hurting anybody.

I am not against any religion as long as you are not hurting anybody - physically, mentally, and emotionally. We have always a choice in life. We do not need to be mean to others just to get what we want in life.

I am genuinely like to restore our relationship but i think it is very hard on this point. Nakikisama na lang kami para walang gulo na mangayre.

Anyways, that is for today's chika, haha! Kidding. I hope you enjoyed reading about my experience in life. Maybe I will publish an article again about families but on a positive note naman. :D

Thank you for reading!

My other articles:

๐Ÿ„ Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blog #12 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-12-f1d90cb0

๐Ÿ„ Just Watched Encanto (My Learnings)ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/just-watched-encanto-my-learnings-d137a546

๐Ÿ„I Am Skipping Setting Goals For Marchย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-am-skipping-setting-goals-for-march-1623835a

9
$ 3.27
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

I don't like the way she preached. May mga taong ganyan talaga kahit Anong klaseng relihiyon Ang kinaaaniban. Sila na nga tong nangangaral, pero masama naman Ang ugali. Sa panahon ni Kristo, may ganyan din. Ang tawag diyan mga hipokrito. Pacencia na po. Hehehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, ganun po sila. Nakakasakit na siya mentally and it is not good tapos ang preach nila is to be good to others. Pero I still respect her as my tita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naalaal ko dito ung tita ko din na kala mo relihiyosa pero sya tong madamot sa lupa charot. Lagi niya sinasabi di kami nagsisimba kaya lagi kami minumulto at minamaligmno dito sa bahay wahhaahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko po. Parehas pala tayo. Yung tipong pag may failure sa buhay sasabihin na kesho di daw nagsisimba pero pag may magandang nangyari e dahil pinagdasal ka nila hahah oh well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ganyan siya. pero kung masama akong tao at di ako pala simba, bakit andami kong blessing? wahahha charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah everyone's iridescent at their own divine books. Life is hard, which makes more complex or hard by society's suvk peoples and that hard making us so pathetic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intro palang sis nakakrelate na ko sa 5pesos in exchange for attending a bible study session ng tita ko, "God does not need money. We can pray any time of the day. We can say thanks to the Lord whenever we want. We do not need to give 10% of our income just to please the Lord." sis this is gold you absolutely tell here yung point na hindi palagi mabanggit ng iba since ayaw ng away in between relatives with different religion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. Ayoko na lang magsalita kasi may respect pa rin ako sa tita ko, I will just avoid them at all costs na lang. If ever na hindi talaga sila tumigil at sobra na sila,I will just tell them nicely and respectfully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po yan wala din naman tayong magagawa tayo lang magmumukhang masama kapag niconfront natin sila diba kaya respeto at pasenya nalang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang meron din sa amin ang ganyan yung dapat lahat ng events sa buhay mo invited sila like birthdays, etc. Pero okay lang naman na may ganyan basta hindi lang mag pumilit sa atin na sumama sa kanila dapat tayo pa rin nakakaalam kung anong gustong relehiyun ang pasukin natin kasi ibang usapan na yun kasi para na silang net working sa ganyan nang invite at hindi titigil hanggat hindi ka sasali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay nako, sis, very true mga sinabi mo. Parang ginawa na nilang networking yung religion nila. Tapos ang masama pa dun e lagi na lang may mali sa amin sa mga mata nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan makisama, sign of respect Nah din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung ibang relihiyon na nagbabahay bahay at pumunta sa bahay ng friend ko ,at first pinakinggan niya as a sign of respect and the other day ay bumalik na naman pinakinggan din niya at bumalik na ulit at dun na niya sinasabihan na wag ng bumalik kasi hinding hindi si ya lilipat ng kanilang relihiyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ipipilit talaga sayo yung gusto nila is sobrang nakakainis. Pag ganun red flag na talaga. May mas better na religion kaysa yung mga nagpipilit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman sis ano, ginagamit nila yung pagiging mas matanda nila para mapasunod kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah :( Though we still respect hrr by not starting an argument kasi kahit papano may good memories naman kami nung bata pa kami. I am still hoping for reconciliation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some people who are really insensitive. In my religion, money isn't required, whether you have nothing to give, you're still welcome. Madalas talaga sa ganyan mga tita eh no? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are very lucky to be part of that religion. Yeah, di talaga maiwasan na may tita na ganun. ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga ganyan talaga sis nuh. Yung mismong relatives pa natin sisira sa atin. Mostly may mga ganyan talaga. Bakit kaya ganun. Dapat kung relatives magkaintindihan, magmahalan at magtulungan pero ang nangyayari opposite naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, kung sino pa nga kadugo, sila pa yung madalas na nanakit. ๐Ÿ˜” Pero hopeful pa rin ako na marestore yung closeness namin like before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago