Sunday Happenings!

22 44
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hola, fam! Another week for us!

My Sunday was a lot of fun and in this article, I want to share the happenings yesterday. Yeah, it is the time when I can cook the food that we want and crave for the week, because as you know, weekdays are very busy days.

I am always PRO work-life balance. There has to be a balance in everything and we should know our limitations. As I am always saying, we are not robots.

Sunday for me is a fun-packed day. I woke up late, as usual because I do not like rushing everything when I am in a relax mode. I just take time getting out of bed and doing my thing on the bathroom. It is very liberating to think that I have free time every Sunday! :)

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Here are the highlights of my SUNDAY!

1) Bonding with our dog, Lucas.

This is our good boy, Lucas. He is very hyper! When I say hyper, he jumps and does zoomies every time. Maybe because he is still young? He is still two years and three months. I am not sure how many years are equivalent to human years.

I spent time with him in the morning, just cuddling him and petting him. He is also our guard dog. Whenever he feels that there is a person at our gate he will bark and we will be alerted. I guess he was trained to be like that.

Our pets are our therapy. I love animals because they are so sweet and cuddly. Let us love our pets!

2) Another milk tea for me!

This milk tea is just under $2! Very cheap yet the taste is super good. There are chewy pearls too. It is called "boba" but do not use this word in Tagalog or you might end up offending a girl, haha! The pearls are too dense. I do not like wasting food so I keep some in the ref and will eat it when I am hungry.

I just want to treat myself from time to time. It is a reward for the whole week's work and also it uplifts my spirit and gives me the boost to work harder the following day. I just buy the small size because it is very sugar. Hey, health is wealth!

3) My macro lens from Indonesia has already been shipped.

Yasss, small joys! I ordered this like a week already and I am excited that it has progressed in shipping. Ahhh I really love to try it already because I am so inspired by the macro photography I see here and to other social media platforms. My phone has a macro feature but does not perform well in a not well-lit room or place. Maybe the macro lens that I bought will solve this problem. Bottom line is, I will be patient and keep my headspace busy for now, hihi!

4) Watching Hell's Kitchen.

Image source: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/7/76/Hell%27s_Kitchen_Season_20_Title_Card.jpg

I am always a fan of Gordon Ramsay *IT'S RAW!* Haha! He is so entertaining. I love all his shows, Masterchef, Kitchen Nightmares, and Hell's Kitchen.

Gordon Ramsay is so iconic and has meme-worthy moments in the show that is why I never got bored watching the challenges. Hell's Kitchen is now in its 20th season. They are focusing on the young guns. The winner of this competition will be the next executive chef of a famous restaurant in Las Vegas.

5) We cooked something for dinner.

This pasta dish is very easy to make. The base of this dish is oil and garlic. The main protein is tuna, in this case, we used canned tuna. We cannot afford a real, fresh tuna for now hehe. You just have to toast everything in a bowl, make sure that everything is coated. I like to put pepper flakes on mine for extra kick and flavor. Do you like putting spice on your dish, too?

I took some pictures to post on Appics and noise.cash. Looks good and expensive in the photo but in reality, it is just lesser than $3 all in all costs.

Final Thoughts

Yaaas, really enjoyed yesterday, especially bonding with my sisters. We are busy during the weekdays, and so we make sure that during weekends, we spend time with each other.

Just being at home playing with pets, cooking your cravings, watching cooking shows, and drinking milk tea is very relaxing. I do not need a grand vacation just to say I am enjoying life. Life is about contentment which leads to true happiness.

My other articles:

๐Ÿ„ Things I Struggled With Bleached And Colored Hair https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-struggled-with-bleached-and-colored-hair-0b032706

๐Ÿ„ My Overly Obsessed Aunt With Religionย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-overly-obsessed-aunt-with-religion-973a7401

๐Ÿ„ Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blogย #12ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-12-f1d90cb0

8
$ 4.02
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
$ 0.03 from @keeneek
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

The pasta looks delicious despite the simplest way of cooking. Hello to handsome lucas. You indeed had a funday Sunday lil sis;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woof woof hello! - from Lucas. The dish tasted good. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think 1 year for us is equivalent to 7 years for a dog, that's why dogs grow older than us. I also like watching masterchef because it makes me drool everytime I see the foods they cook ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, Lucas us about 21 yrs in human years. I love MasterChef! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dog is fantastic and beautiful and really happy to see you have a great day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Shohan! I did have fun last Sunday! ๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love masterchef show too! Mapa kids or adult edition haha. The most stressful part in masterchef is when they were grouped to serve other people who are waiting outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yung Masterchef na pang kids super cute! Yeah, they have bad moments good thing they bounced back. Ayoko pa naman nagaatay for the food to come out. hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wish to have a macro lens too one day.. the pictures taken with them looks really cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I cannot wait to try it on my phone. Hoping to be delivered soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute at ang amo ng mukha ni Lucas...Ang sarap ng Milk tea at pasta dish. Natakam tuloy ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabait po yan si Lucas hehe minsan makulit lang po. Masarp po yung milktea lalo na po may pearls hehe, pero hinay hinay lang kasi nakakataba talaga milktea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din yang pearls sa milktea kaso walang milk tea dito malapit sa amin kaya no milk tea muna, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ate nung aso. Ang sabi ng pinsan ko 1 year old ng aso is equivalent to 7 years. Ewan ko ate bat ayaw ko ng lasa ng Milktea hehe siguro dahil ayaw ko yung sago ahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Mabait po yan si Lucas. edi mga 21 years old na pala si Lucas hehe. Ayy, hindi niyo po bet ang milktea, okay lang po yan hehe baka mas gusto niyo yung fruit shakes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni Lucas. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Ang ayun nga, may milk tea and pasta. ๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค Saraaaap. Pag nagluluto ako ng carbonara, canned tuna rin yung ginagamig ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po woof woof! Delata for the win hehe mura na, masarap pa hehe! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect ang sunday sis kasi nakapag rest ,with the pet tsaka may food . Mukhang mabait yang alaga mo ah ,kamukha niya aso naming si fade๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po mabait po yan hehe. Super lambing pa hehe. Lucas says woof woof to Fade. ๐Ÿฆฎ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy a good day mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got a really cute doggie... In first frame.

I sometimes feel like I'm a robot, just work all day and no time to have a little bit of fun.. I guess I'm gonna have to change that lifestyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much! Hey, take a break, too. We should take care of our mind and body from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago