Things I Struggled With Bleached And Colored Hair

31 38
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Hair, Colored, Bleached, Beauty, Care, ...

Hello, everyone! Happy weekend. Today's article is about my hair. It is my first time ever bleaching my hair. Before, I used to color my hair to just the range of brown and reds. This year, I wanted to explore more like bleaching it.

My hair was untouched for two years because of the pandemic. I am just the one who is cutting my hair, and also my sisters' hair. I just have to search tutorials on YouTube and turned out good.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, Sponsors!

I got bored with my black hair and told to myself, what if I give my hair a twist since I do not go outside often. No one will see me because I am mostly indoors. If ever I will go out, I will just put on a bucket hat or just tie my hair up.

I researched the best and cheapest set of bleaching and coloring formulas. I am surprised that there are a lot of choices on Shopee and Lazada. These two online shopping platforms are the most famous online shopping platforms in The Philippines.

I used the Colourette bleaching set, and then used the Hello! Bubble DIY hair color shampoo. It did not sting at all and did not wound my scalp at all. I just felt the heat from the formula.

All in all, I spent around $36 on the process.

I bleached my hair the second week in January and then colored it a week ago.

Here's what I struggled with bleached and colored hair.

1) I have very rough hair.

The first time I bleached my hair, I immediately noticed that my hair is kind of rough. The texture is not like before. Yeah, of course, it is expected that the hair will change its texture when it is touched by chemicals. After one day of bleached hair, I bought a hair conditioner and it helped me to smoothen it for a bit.

2) I have to put spend money on oil serum.

I would like to thank @Micontingsabit for the advice of putting argan oil on my bleached and colored hair. It helped my hair a bit bouncy, and not like the stiff strands. I bought some argan oil and sunflower oil to help "hydrate" my hair. That is what I felt whenever I put it.

3) Blowdrying is needed.

Because of the texture, it is easier for my hair to get tangled. When wet, it is hair to comb it. So what I do is I blowdry it and comb my hair slowly. I am blowdrying my hair before but this time, it takes me extra time.

4) The new black hair is annoying.

Of course, hair will constantly be growing. I find it annoying when new hair starts to grow. What I do is I bleach my roots to make my hair color even. I then decided to color my hair ash brown so that when there is new hair growth, the color will be closed and will not be noticed like the bleached one.

Final Thoughts

Before diving into this new experiment on my hair, I make sure that I will not spend my saving. I have allotted a wallet for my expenses. I am a cheapskate and I do not like my savings account being touched, haha!

A little fun to my hair boosted my confidence, too! I am very happy with the outcome and maybe it will take a little while for me to go back to black again hehe!

Anyway, it is not a harm to spend a little bit on our happiness. As long as you will not hurt your bank account, it is fine.

Right now I am thinking of red wahaha! Wait, I might get addicted to hair coloring so, I will just think about it for a minute and not rush to make decisions.

There will always be pros and cons to every decision, so I have to weigh in my thoughts about hair coloring -- also, expensive, huhu!

Thank you for reading!

Banner edited from Canva

My other articles:

πŸ„ My Overly Obsessed Aunt With Religion https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-overly-obsessed-aunt-with-religion-973a7401

πŸ„ Jijisaur's Learning Journey -BlogΒ #12Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-12-f1d90cb0

πŸ„ Just Watched Encanto (My Learnings)Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/just-watched-encanto-my-learnings-d137a546

11
$ 4.07
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Hair, Colored, Bleached, Beauty, Care, ...

Comments

Ang ganda ng new hair color mo sis I like it. Ako naman eh nagpa blonde taalga ako pero I used ibang brand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy ha! Feel na feel ko nga e haha pero magastos sa maintainace haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lang ung sa argan oil, meron din ako nyan post ko sya mamaya sa noise. Nabili ko sya sa shopee eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng hair color mo sis pero sana hindi mo tinakpan ang mukha hihi ganda kaya.

Pero once mag color ka alagaan mo hair mo ha kasi baka mag dry siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis sobrang shy ako hehe baka one day I will have the courage po hehe. Thank you sissy! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow i like your hair! I’m planning to dye my hair din pero wala ata akong pang maintain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo na sis hehe Sakin naman, nakakaboost siya ng confidence. I very much love it. Yun nga lang e, mahirap imaintain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gondoooooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you poπŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman, sis. Looks good on you. Lalo na pag di nakahide face mo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku po I'm very shy hehe. Pero one day, I'll have the courage hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like your hair color!! and yes you are right.. after dying your hair that texture change and it becomes brittle too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Yeah, it was rough at first hehe magastos talaga pag bleached hair need ng after care hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ji 2013 last na galaw yung hair ko ,si hubby na kasi taga gupit at iniisip ko mag pa salon pero nang hihinayang kasi ako kaya ayun hanggang ngayon ,kaya ngayon feel ko na talaga na hahabulin na ako ng plantsa ng buhokπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin po since pandemic ako na naggupit sa sarili ko hehe. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hair is one of the best part of our body, It's help us to look beautiful. You look good on this colour my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much. It is my first time bleach my hair. It really boosted my confidence with this hair style. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sis never ko pa natry na magbleach ng hair mag isa, last 2018 pa yung huli ako nagpableach kasi di nadikit ang regular na color hair sakin kung di ibleach. Para tuloy gusto kong subukan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na sis hehe. Saki na naman dumikit parang binabad ko ng 20 mins. Nung winash ko na, yung ibang kulay nahugasan lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have done it many times since college sis. I mean, dyeing the hair. Pero yung i.bleach siya di ko nasubukan. Hindi rin sumagi sa isip ko na gawin. Ngayon nga eh, struggle talaga kasi na.dry yung hair ko. Tas parang numipis siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sis sobrang kapal ng hair ko kahit salon sinabi sakin hahah. Ako rin kulay kulay lang din nuon, ngayon lang din ako nag bleach hehe. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking I would see a pics of you in your colored hair, I have always thought of dyeing my hair, but I can't do that since I'm home, probably when I get back to sch, I would.. Also I would like to dye it gold or white, make a video and take some pictures, then dye it back to black.. Then I will make one of the achievement on my bucket list, muah ah ah ah ahπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never though of the gold color but might looks good on you so try it now haha! My confident is better when I have hair color. I might keep it for now hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you do,try sharing some pictures😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yooooon it looks great, good job sis! Im so proud of you and yan na ang start ng hairventures mo hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, thank you sis ha. Medyo hindi pantay yung ibang part kasi first time ko talaga mag kulay by myself hehe. Medyo naaadik ako pero hinay hinay for now. Gusto ko naman sunod yung pink, red, mga ganun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo gumamit ng foil next time para mas pantay sya. Ts maganda iombre mo sa pink and red yung baba na part. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's this special feeling attached to having coloured hair. I'm considering trying it out soon to see what it takes to maintain it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you should try it at least once in your life. You might like the result after. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh, ganda nga ng output. 😍 if sa salon yan, for sure 1k+ na yung gasto. Hopefully, after kong madonate ang hair ko, back to hair coloring ako ulit. Nakapagbleach ako ng hair, mga 7 years ago pa. πŸ˜… Tapos nakikita lang pagnakatali yung hair ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, happy ako sa result. Nung una gust ko sa salon kasi wala ako tiwala sa sarili ko hehe turned out good naman po hehe. Nakatipid pa ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago