The What Ifs Of Life

25 52
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

There are many what-ifs in life. Sometimes, if I was in this situation, will my life be completely changed? I sometimes make scenarios in my head. I know it is toxic sometimes but I cannot help it. Maybe it is human nature to have "what ifs" in our life.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

In this article, I will be borrowing sis @Micontingsabit 's article entitled "Life Full of 'What Ifs' - Day 11". You can read the article here at this link! I find the questions interesting so I want to try them myself. It is in our local language but will translate it here the questions. I changed some of the questions that fit my situation too!

So, let us begin answering, shall we? WHAT IF...

1) I was a male?

I think I will be more into the sport. Maybe because of my height I think that when I am a male, I will be taller. We are all girls as siblings so maybe I will be outnumbered by girls. Also, there is an app where in you can make yourself appear as a guy. When I tried it, I looked like my cousin. It is so weird yet funny that there are apps now that can transform you. so be careful about what you see on the internet. Not everything you see on the internet is true.

2) What if I did not finish my education?

My parents will be disappointed. I, myself will be disappointed with myself. It is a way to show my parents that I appreciate them. Maybe I will find a job and then show my parents that even though I did not finish my schooling, I can still help them. It will be also insecurity on my part if it will have happened. Not finishing education is not the end of the world. There are great people who are not passionate about education but still excel in their field. Also, it is not how we gauge people based on their educational attainment. There are many aspects in life besides education.

3) I ran away from home?

Maybe I did something bad or something is not according to m values. But it would likely happen in the prior. Though there are things not aligned with my value, it is not my personality to walk away because first of all, I do not have money to support myself haha! I would like to be with my parents for as long as I can. Yeah, in western countries, at the moment you are 18 years old, you have to move out. But in my country, it is in our culture to be under one roof with parents until you get married or up until you can support yourself. So for now, I am staying with my parents because I am not married yet.

4) I am in a relationship with a woman?

Hmm, I think my parents and friends will accept it. I believe that we are now living in a more acceptable environment. The Philippines is not a conservative country when it comes to same-gender relationships. Though it is dominantly a Catholic country, there are more people who are accepting the same-gender relationship. There is nothing wrong with being in love with a woman as long as you are not hurting anyone.

5) Will not get married?

For some, the norm of being a woman is to get married, have a career, and have children. As I said, the world is evolving. Some people are more comfortable of not having a partner and getting married. Some, just want to have someone but not get married. Being married means that you have to be committed to your partner for life. In my state right now, I am not near to getting married. I have no special someone to start, huhu! Maybe someday but not now. But would it be lovely to have someone to talk to and tell what happened in your day?


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva. Images from Unsplash

Thank you!

Date Published: July 7, 2022

Check my other articles!

🎸 Month Goal! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/month-goal-1bb033b4

πŸ’™ $245,507.00 For A Watch!Β https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/24550700-for-a-watch-3bb7490e

🌈 We Have A New President! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/we-have-a-new-president-b29c479f

12
$ 1.24
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Siguro if I am a male matangkad din siguro ako same sa mga kapatid kong mga lalaki hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sa mainlove sa girl din. Minsan naiisip ko din yan and feeling ko okay lang din tutal mas attracted ako madalas sa babae kesa lalaki. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is totally fine sis as long as wala naman tayong naagrabyadong tao hehe! Good morning, sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if I didn't finish my education maybe I don't have the realizations that I have right now. I don't want to be uneducated, cause we have the hard time coping things especially this generation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iniisip ko din mag labas ng arti tungkol dito eh. So I'll give it a go na. Mamaha ko gagawin hahaha. Andami nating what ifs sa buhay no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo teh, dami what ifs. Bigla na lang tayo nagiisip ng scenarios. Go teh, arti mo na ito. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saved na mare. Arti ko sya may naka draft lang din ako hahahaa saka na kapag binisita na ko ulit ni rusty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What if your soulmate is just around here, sis? Charizz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha mukang malabo po pero why not? I have not seen you ate here in a minute. :) Happy to see you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa Hive at Blurt ako, active, sis. hehe. Kitakita dun!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok na po ba yung Blurt? Parang may glicth po kasi sabi sa discord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala pa, sis huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have a lot of what if's in life. Some of your what if's are my what if's as well. I also love the idea of thw article, I might make mine as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for tagging sis! More what ifs pa next time char 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sissy! Nagenjoy ako mag sagot sagot hehe. In fairness!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa to sa mga what ifs na iniisip ko rin before. Matry nga rin :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sis. Super fun mag sagot ng mga tanong like this. Thanks to sissy @micontingsabit for the idea. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the first part you said you looked like your cousin ? ThAts weird hahaha but it makes complete sense and right now everybody is gradually understanding that marriage is not a must

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not find it weird that I looked like my cousin because we came from the same family line. I do not get it why it is weird. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No it’s not weird that you look like him I mean it is weird that the filter made you look like a man πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were a boy, I wish I am taller, but I think I am cute. What I like about it is I will not have to wear a bra, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huy true! 😊 Hassle ang magsuot ng bra lalo na pag mag shopee na delivery haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, na haharass na si tuwalya to cover up hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know in life, what matters is how happy we live it, and not how afraid we are to take the risks. Well said 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true. 😊 If we do not take the risks in life, we will never know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago