$245,507.00 For A Watch!

25 77
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hello, everyone! Today is Sunday and is supposed to be my rest day. I was so sick yesterday that is why I prefer to just rest. I was supposed to publish an article but my mind and body cannot make it.

Now, I feel much better but am still a bit dizzy and sleepy. I still can manage to make an article, though.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors!

In this article, I will be giving thoughts about the President's watch which he wore at his inauguration. This watch made the headlines and talked to different social media platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook. Even reputable sites and news outlets made a headline out of this.

On his first day in office, Ferdinand Romualdez Marcos Jr., the recently elected president of the Philippines, wore a Patek Philippe timepiece. The Nautilus 5980R-001 in rose gold that Marcos was wearing caught the attention of onlookers who watched enthusiasts due to its sapphire crystal case back and rounded octagonal bezel.

This watch is the  Patek Philippe Nautilus 5980R-001.

Image Source: https://cdn2.chrono24.com/images/uhren/24099503-h3ozqk9od6m15ntolj0vps6u-Large.jpg

Based on www.watchguynyc.com, this piece of art roughly costs $245,507.00! That is super expensive. When I converted the rate to the Philippine peso, it is Php 13,521,175.27! Of course, the price of the watch can vary depending on its condition, rates, etc.

If I have $245,507.00, will I buy the watch?

Hmm, I am not a watch-lover person. That amount of money can change a bit the way I live. I can buy a car, and a house, and put the money into investments. I really do not like luxury things because for me, if a thing works and delivers its use, I care less about the brand. For example, I can buy a Swatch or a Casio watch with the same purpose and use. I will go with the much cheaper version.

If someone gifted me this watch, will I take it?

Real talk, yes. It is a nice watch to have and to show. It is a piece of art for me and not just a mere watch. I watch a video on YouTube on how meticulous and how detailed they make these kinds of watches. They really have a specific way of making these watches. Also, the materials are really the best of the best materials. Receiving a gift like this is very unlikely to happen, but who knows, right?

Do I think it is a simple watch?

Of course, it is not. Anyone who owns such a piece is very rich and luxurious. I cannot ever afford to buy a mid-range watch, what more of that watch?

Final Thoughts

They said that the first impression lasts. For me, I believe in this saying. I always wear the best blouse or pants for the first meetings. Because it is the first thing that people will remember of you.

Up until now, I remember the first outfit that I wore to my first employer. I was wearing pink long sleeves, denim pants, and brown flats. I put on a little bit of makeup so that I will not look like a zombie, haha! I just want to be presentable and also respect the place.

On the other note...

Yey! It is my 10th month here is read.cash! Wow, it is a long journey! two months from now will be my 1st anniversary here! Wow, time flies so fast! I never imagine that I will go this far. There are struggles on the way but I overcome those, and here I am!


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Thank you!

Date Published: July 3, 2022

Check my other articles!

🌈 We Have A New President! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/we-have-a-new-president-b29c479f

🌸 Pay The Money You Owed Me! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/pay-the-money-you-owed-me-4052a248

🥕 K-12: To Change or Not To Change? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/k-12-to-change-or-not-to-change-29fc256f

8
$ 1.56
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

pati ba naman relo gagwing isyu huhuh. Mlamang, kahit naman siguro ako, kung magiging presidente, ganyan din susuotin ko nu. Alangan namang mag g shock ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahahaha oo nga noh. Syempre kung bongga yunf event, bongga rin susuotin ko. Best comment tong sayo sis, love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it became a trend din lately hehe. Anyway, 2 months nalang 1 year na hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, nagtrending siya sa mga social media platforms. Yeah, 2 months na lang 1 year na ako dito, yipeee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i have seen some fb psots about the watch too... i guess our president has a high standard in terms of accessories.. i hope he can apply that in our government..

congrats on your 10th month!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana magampanan niya yung tungkulin niya as he has the highest position in the land. All we can do now is to support the government.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats jiji, mag aanniv na! Kung ako magkakaroon ng ganyan, benta ko na lang then bili ng cheaper haha tapos save and invest the rest ng money pero the watch itself is already an investment kasi pwedeng mabenta in the long run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po! I will continue my journey here. Tama po kayo, that watch alone is an investment. It can double the price sa mga retailers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

presumably his watch is the same as he is carrying out his duties as a leader of the country, expensive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope that he will use his position for the betterment of the country. We are hoping that the country will be better in the future. All the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sa pagkakamahal ano, thats one of the reason why other filipinos are complaining why he was elected, kahit pa galing sa pera nila still a very luxurious thing to present infront of all the filipinos who are in poverty stage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, andaming nagalit/nagdiss sa Twitter. We cannot control everyones' mind and emotion so let it be na lang. Hehe. Pero importante na sana magampanan niya mga tungkulin niya as the new president.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, ung mga pangako gawin huwag puro ipako na lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jusko ang mahal masyado. Parang di ko din keri bumili nang ganto pero if I have that money, siguro invest na lang sa ibang bagay like land. Anyways, hope that you are getting better now and happy 10 months to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Mayiee! I am enjoying my stay here. Also, I really like that there is a positive vibe here unlike on other platforms. Long live read.cash!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's insane ang dami ko na ring mabibili at kaya ko ng mabuhay with that money, grabe mga mayayaman nga naman, pero ayos na din investment din lalo na at president ang nagsusuot naku for sure mas mahal yan after a decade.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, ganyan mga mayayaman nagiinvest talaga sa mga bagay na pwedeng magdoble ang presyo over time hehe. Ang ganda ng watch. For sure napakamitikuloso ng pagkakagawa neto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatakot suotin arang anytime pwedeng masira o mawala, pakiramdam ko ilang bahay na nasira din ang katumbas non kung ikukumpara haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang mahal ,jusko po ilang bahay na mapagawa ko niyan, plus secured na yung future ng anak ko ,grabe ang mahal kahit 1m lang keri na sa akin maka tanggap ng ganayang kalaking pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, 1 million malking bagay na rin sakin yung hehe. Pero investment rin kasi mga ganyang bagay. Pwede tumaas value tapos naisusuot pa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoaah, ang mahal ng watch. Million talaga ang price.. anyways, happy 10 months here in read.cash sis. Magkalapit lang pala tayo ng date sa pagsimula dito sa read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit na tayo mag 1 year ditp hehe! Thank you sis for your kind words!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami nga issue about jan sa watch ni mr. President dzaiii hahaha pero ako feeling ko naman di nila yan nakaw. Well sana tlga ung totoong facts and reality sa marcos regime eh malaman ng lahat. Alam ko naman na may bad sides ung pamumuno ng father niya pero sana maturo lahat sa schools.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone is very critical to the Marcos Family right now. Ineexpect ko na yan na may mga issue hanggang sa mga pananamit nila. For me, ang importante ay dapat magampanan niya yung mga tunggkuling niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agreee maissue lang kasi ibang mga pinoy eh kug ano ano nakikita,

$ 0.00
1 year ago