Should We Treat Children as Adults?

29 56
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

It is my sixth streak of one day per blog this month. It is hard to keep up actually but through time management, keribels pa naman! HAHA!

So in this blog, I will answer some questions. It has been a long time since I do this sort of blog.

(EDIT) My ka-challenge mate, Yonong, just told me that he will not make an article today. So it means hindi na itutuloy yung challenge kainis~ I might too will not make a blog bukas. Andaya e, haha!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, @itsmeCguro for renewing the sponsorship!

These questions are borrowed from @Eunoia . I find the questions very interesting so I gave them a try to answer in my own perception and understanding.

You can read his blog here

Should We Treat Children as Adults?

I think not to the point that they have to understand the things about the world really is. They are children and for me, they have to enjoy their youth. The world is too cruel for kids. They still do not have the maturity to understand what is happening in the real world.

Treating them as an adult too is a good thing because they will be exposed to being responsible and independent. At the young age, they will be more mindful of what they speak and what they do.

There will always be a positive and a negative impact on treating children as an adult.

Can Parents be a Motivation in the Ambition in Their Children?

Definitely yes. As a parent, you should be the first one to support your kids in their ambition. You have to be the first one to believe in them. It is hard when your parents are not really supportive of what you do in life or what you want to do in life. I was in this position before.

I really want to take fine arts or interior design as my degree in college. My parents were not supportive of my choice because they believe that I will not make any money out of it. It was kind of heart-breaking because it was a dream for me. Though I understand their point and I believe that they are deciding on what is good for me. It was really hard on my part.

But I am happy that I at least know two worlds- arts and finance. I have a hate and love relationship of finance, though. I learned a lot about managing money but I hate what I am doing. Finance is not my thing and so sick of hearing about finance-related stuff haha! When people ask me about finance I just pretend that I do not know. Parang gusto ko na lang ibaon sa lupa, charizzz. Siguro it brings back memories in college. You know that feeling na ayaw mo ginagawa mo? That is how I felt.

That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!


📸 Photo from Unsplash

Date Published: Oct 6 2022

Check my other articles!

🛸 A Week Of Sleeping Early | Mission Complete! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-week-of-sleeping-early-mission-complete-82617de9

💚 Mental Health Webinar | Challenge Accepted https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/mental-health-webinar-challenge-accepted-636d32ec

🎨 Inktober Is Here! | My Entry! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/inktober-is-here-my-entry-2923b6e6

10
$ 1.10
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Pag naging Dad siguro ako, konyatan ko lang anak ko. Charot! Syempre gonna teach and mold them to be Independent as I am, I will be a good role model sa ating talaga magsisimula ang lahat kasi anong nakikita ng bata yun ang naadapt nila. It's all about the environment nila. Kaya sa magiging anak natin di ka magsisi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said, Moon. I am sure you will be a good dad sa yong future kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Treat them as an adult while guiding them too. No rely to the point of giving them instructions to do this or that. Let them decide and if ever they fall in the process encourage them to stand up and be brave to try it again. charrr hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trot. Hindi sila magiging problem solver if we keep them spoon fed. Thank you candidate no. 3 wahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree cause if we do that we are helping them to be independent. A disciplined child can cope things that are difficult 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me its a yes,we should practice them for being young adults to be independent and learn how to manage their lives accordingly.mahalagang maging responsible sa mga kilos at gawa habang bata pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. To a certain points. If you have the time to read Celestine Prophecy itll explain why.. especially in conversation kids should be included so they have this better understanding of things. But ofc to a certain extent lang naman.

Ako din supposed to take med as they wanted but gusto ko vet yung practice ko ayaw nila.. so ayun nagapply ako scholar with less than 1k per sem ang tuition and took engineering instead ahahhahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow, engineer ka pala! Clap clap ako dyan kasi hindi ako magaling sa math haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami naman akong batchmate na di magaling sa math... Alam mo nga kung sino pa yung nagmajor sa mga math subs namin na halos three times na nila kinuha sila yung most successful ngayon... Success is based on someone's determination din naman ☺️☺️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don’t think it’s good to treat them like adults. Kids are kids. If we apply the rules of adults to their young minds, I think in the long run the child will have issues. Let them enjoy the time and previledge of being a kid. Supervision and proper guidance is what they need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, I totally agree! Youth is just once in our life. Adult life is too serious for kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think if they are capable of doing something like adult I think we should teach. Discipline is one of the thing parents should inculcate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I belive discipline should be really thaught to kids especially in developing age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a coincidence that i myself want to take up Fine Arts or anything related to arts when i was in college but since it's too expensive i ended up taking Banking and Finance, lol! Ganun ba talaga? hahaha! though i got to like numbers . Teaching kids or preparing them to be an adult but treating them as one , hmmmm it's a bit complicated coz they are so delicate in their forming stage. In some little aspect will do, i guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woi! Twinning tayo, love it! Pero hindi tayo twinning sa love for math HAHA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Sa Finance daw bagsak natin baka sakaling magkapera tayo, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Sa Finance daw bagsak natin baka sakaling magkapera tayo, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents talaga dapat ang motivation kasi sila ang unang sandigan natin sa pag abot ng pangarap. Kaya nga it feels discouraging kapag di tayo sinupurtahan, unmotivated tayo agad aside sa masakit. huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek, Ayane-cutie! Parents should be the first to show support sa mga junakis nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah basta ako I will try my hardest not to treat lil b as I was treated as a child. Emotional damaaaaage!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Ganun ata mostly sa asian parents, tough love ba. Say hi for me kay Lil B! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finance, yan yung iniiwasan ko dati 😂... Kala ko kc hndi ko kaya. Tapus nalaman ko yung classmate ko sa high school na medyo magaling naman ako sa kanya lalo na sa math, eh nkatapus nyan 😅. I just underestimated my capacity haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha nako wala ako talent sa math, sa pagbibilang lang ng pera chariz 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched a video about a man yelling at his daughter for crying after she failed something. The reason he gave for doing so was valid though to him, his reason was that he was teaching her not to cry about things but strive to do better, that sounded ridiculous to me as even adults cry when they fail something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so harsh for a kid. Failure is not a sign of weakness. Ugh, so sad to know this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Parents should be the first motivation, a role good model to their children. They are the one who motivate their children first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan, sis! Happy friday sayo sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it could be good but there was certain things which we cannot exposed to children

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true! We can always do something so that kids are protected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago