[OCT 4/30] Ranting Too Much Life In Social Media? Goes To Toxic.

14 33
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Let's talk about one of the sources of toxicity on the internet, Facebook. Facebook seems to be one of the sites where people are uncontrolled, apps where we found nothing but posts of people having in the carriage of toxic behavior. Everything seems so messy.

I am not on Facebook. Well, the fact that I am busy writing and grinding gives me an excuse not to visit Facebook, but somehow there will always be a time when I should take a look, but the moment that goes, it's all regret that I did. Facebook seems for so much.

I could read a post that pertains to someone whom they hate, the position where posting the "bogus buyers" or fake customers, and many more. Even political issues that become memes and anything that pertains to the government's clash somehow become issues in bloggers. They are playing too much in the limitations that I saw.

Ranting about your life on Facebook has never been beneficial. One of the things is that people don't care. Some who care are using it for gossip purposes. Ranting on social media doesn't give you money. You have to wasn't money for your internet needs to good in posting.

Too many things become toxic. This is the real world that is happening right now.

Instead, Post your thought and rant in creative writing; you are free to talk about anything and write what will make your opinion complete. That's what I also learned in the last webinar that happened last first of October.

Write all your frustration, rants, and everything in words. Either you will share it with others or secretively. Join a platform that will pay your time in writing your thoughts, not the site where they need your watch times and reactions.

Come and write, don't wasn't your rants.

On the other hand, this was day four of trying to complete a month of productivity, hence preparing essays about people's mental health and behavior. The continuation of my collective essays.


[ESSAY 7] Should We Treat Children as Adults?

On the side where it feels like we need to talk in the manner of gesture, does it applicable that we threaten younger as adult ones? Somehow, I was also puzzled between the two. When I was young, I wished that I could talk like an adult, and now that I am an adult, it feels weirder that we give the sight of looking at the young same as us.

The thing that I will insert is that I don't want to pressure the young the way adult to thinks. I don't want to give them the idea that adult is hard. They must enjoy their days still in their youthful period. Treating them and talking at them as an adult give the temptation that being an adult is somehow a complex way or something that could be seen as presumable,

When we talk to children, the adult shall have to think to adjust that we convey information in their style of advantage, not the adult will have the advantage to explain.

An adult should be the one that will give up and feel like they were part of the children's innocent minds. Navigating the words and feelings that could expectedly harm the child's emotions over the verbal voices somehow, we cannot control as adults.

We should treat children as children, for it was their freedom to be one. We shall not lend them the thinking they were adults yet. Child minds are still innocent, and how we treat them in the same harsh environment as an adult never helps them; they bring more and more chaos as the days come.


[ESSAY 8] Can Parents Still Motivation The Ambition in Their Children?

On the other side, where we look up as parent sidelines nowadays, it feels that some parent doesn't know how to motivate their child, don't get it wrong, it is something new. Imagine that we were in a world where we don't understand the generation. I understand that sometimes a parent doesn't know to motivate their children.

I see some scenes in real life where the teenage boy who has been subjected to low grades feels unmotivated, then comes the parent doesn't know how to handle them. Why? People now are aggressive as their parent aren't have the same education label. They don't know what to say, for they never understand. 

The way they want to motivate their children cannot happen as they don't know how.

So when one of their children spoke things such as they don't want to study anymore and they cannot insert stuff in their mind, somehow ordinary parents also don't know how to handle nod and accept that they were not in the mood to do the same, had you seen the same as mine?.

When parents don't know how to answer a question for the question alone, they cannot understand what that was, and they have no choice for motivation was for the sake of something.

So in the question, I believed the parent could understand their children's hardship to motivate. I don't say I am right or wrong on this side.

Thanks for reading...

7
$ 1.12
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Napaka toxic sa fb kya messenger lng ako lagi dahil sa mga siblings ko. Late ako na marites don hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah me too, I prefer the Messenger for contacting people, over FB nakakaumay talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will rather spend my time ranting out my emotions through creative writing and still get paid than writing them on any social media where there are those who would criticize us and even gossip about us.

I don't think one should treat children as adult. There are stages in development and for each stages, one needs to learn and enjoy those moment. So, treating them like an adult is just like depriving them of the benefits and interesting part of being a child. Let them enjoy their lives while they start to prepare to be an adult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thoughts, I will just write things out for me to earn for my future rather talk to people on FB that has nothing to gave.

That was real one, sometimes we should just give them the enjoyment they need as child and lets have the mind of adults.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Facebook ko pang search lang ng mga tao to write sa Hive hahah. Other than that, I have very limited interaction lately sa messenger yes sympre.

Pero ayun na nga toxicity as it's finest na ang nangyayari sa FB nowadays kaya di ko na masyado din gamit. More on the memes lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even memes now so toxic na eh haha sometimes nakakatuwa sometimes mapapaisip talaga na what? Ganon na ba isip ng tao now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Any direction you see, there will be a toxic person. So adjust na alng sa mga taong ganun. Hehe! Stay positive tayo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truthfulness, Toxic being is everywhere uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wrote about posting on social media this morning. A lot of people have turned it into a messy place that they can just post up something meaningless and except it to go viral. Also, I go with you. I don't expect children to be treated like adults. Life is hard already. It's cool to prepare them for life challenges but we should allow them to be children that they are. As time goes on, they will grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Toxic media it becomes, yeah child mind was so fragile to absorb adulting so soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with this lady at home, sometimes demotivated because of too much pressure from her mother, especially in her school marks... As a parent, she better encourages the lady, not to push to the limit. Imagine after school, she still needs to go to learning centers. When she gets back home, she still needs to answer her homework. It's too exhausting on her part. And the mother can't understand it because she has never been in her shoes and

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, yeah I heard that most of Singaporian really wanted nothing but thier child education. They think that was needed to do, for thier future. This is somehow tiring, emotionally and physically.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just uninstalled again my fb app, because sometimes I can't noticed it, that I'm browsing too much, so it makes my grinding delay everytime I opened it.

It stressed me so much, so deleting it, means peace to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is real, time consumed wasting our sight to FB, we somehow forget our more needed work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago