Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blog #14

27 52
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: News, Updates, Stories, Philippines, NFT, ...

Hello, everyone!

Yesterday, we have a native melon. At first, I thought it was papaya but my aunt told me that it is not. I am not really a fan of melon so we turned it into a melon shake at least it has milk and a bit of sugar in the mix.

This is what it looks like. The seeds remind me of cucumber. The taste of it is not as sweet as the commercialized ones. I believe this is organic. Summer is the time when fruits are bearish in my country. I like eating melons and watermelons during Summertime. It refreshes me when I eat and drink juices from these amazing fruits. It is better than soda.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

A big shoutout to @Bloghound for renewing the sponsorship. I love all my supporters. :) Thank you so much!

This week's top stories!

1) Marcos Jr. was endorsed by the President's Party.

Image source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bloomberg.com%2Fnews%2Farticles%2F2022-03-16%2Fmarcos-to-sustain-philippines-u-s-ties-careful-on-china-row&psig=AOvVaw2MJUZJeElkryn7Sfxhneka&ust=1648200401325000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAsQjRxqFwoTCNDDrZe33vYCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAU

The President's party has finally endorsed a presidential candidate for this coming election on May 9th. They announced that they will back BBM whose running with the vice presidential candidate, Sara Inday Duterte. It remains that the president himself has no or is unclear about his presidential bet.

Ahhh!!! I am getting anxious knowing that the election is coming so fast. I still remember that day when people were guessing if a particular person is running for a certain position. Since then, many expressed their feelings about the candidates. Some are positive and some are negative. We cannot please or force everyone to like or hate someone. We have our own preferences and likes. We have different ways to judge if we want to vote for this person.

What I do not like in this election is physical, verbal, and cyber harm. Yeah, we can agree to disagree in a healthy way. I also experienced being canceled by some of my friends because I expressed my feelings about this election. I did it in a healthy way though. It is okay, I am happy that I do not have to deal with them anymore. I prefer friends with healthy communication with each other. Do not settle in a group that will bring you down on a daily basis.

2) Cases of COVID are at low risk in the Philippines while neighboring countries are on a severe outbreak.

Image Source: https://www.eastasiaforum.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/2020-08-28T001655Z_1810245040_RC29MI91Z99M_RTRMADP_3_HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS-PHILIPPINES-copy-2.jpg

Daily reports of Covid cases in neighboring countries such as Singapore, Vietnam, and Brunei have concluded that they are in a severe outbreak. The Philippines is at low risk. This report is from OCTA Research.

A tweet was posted by Dr. Guido who is a part of OCTA said that it showed that the Philippines' average cases decreased to 0.43 on March 22nd. It has an average of 478 per week.

I was thinking if we have a low-risk mark, should we be loose on Covid. People gather at rallies and events with no social distancing. Covid is still here so, I and my family are still careful. We do not like to regret in the end. As long as the Covid is here, I will always be careful. It is hard to get sick nowadays because hospitals are filling up and meds are running out. We also eat healthier food such as fresh fruits and steamed veggies. I believe the P2P classes are now implemented in some schools. We are slowly getting to normal, but not the total normal. I do hope it will get much better in the coming months.

3) Instagram as an NFT Marketplace

Image Source: https://static3.srcdn.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/NFT-coming-to-Instagram.jpg

The CEO and Founder of Meta, Mark Zuckerberg, said in a panel with Daymond John that Instagram will be a platform to showcase NFTs to accommodate a growing group of NFT enthusiasts. There has no yet date when this will be implemented but Zuckerberg is definitely making a move to incorporate NFTs in his company.

For me, as an NFT creator and collector, I am so thrilled to hear this news because Instagram is one of the biggest social media platforms in the world. Knowing that Instagram is open as an NFT platform is a big step in the cryptoverse. I know that some people are not happy with this announcement because at first, Instagram are not crypto embedded. But I am looking forward to more developments of Instagram.

Thank you for reading~

Banner edited from Canva

My other articles:

🍄 What Will I do If There Is A War In My Country? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-will-i-do-if-there-is-a-war-in-my-country-4fb86064

🍄 Q&A: What If You Could Live For 200 Years? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/qa-what-if-you-could-live-for-200-years-9b10453e

🍄 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-sunday-03202022-78b6fdb6 My Sunday 03/20/2022


13
$ 5.62
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: News, Updates, Stories, Philippines, NFT, ...

Comments

yeah, I really thought before that it was a Mellon but was not. My mother make a salad for that and it is so delicious especially this summer comes. Since the COVID outbreak my stress is getting worst. I always think of some many ways just to help my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good of you that you help your family in this pandemic. Good job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The native melon in first frame looks a bit different from what I know. I guess it's another specie.. I can imagine how deliciously the melon shake must taste.. You're enjoying yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, maybe we have a different one from our country. Yes, it is super delish!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now, Hindi ko pah din alam kung sinong iboboto ko nah President,parang ang gulo lang kasi marami sila ang pagpilian, pero ang sarap ng melon nyo sis, lalo nah kapag malamig yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have more days sis para makilala mga candidates hehe! Yes, sarap ng melon native po yan hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, my 1month pah para mag isip, hehe, sana kung sino ang maloklok sah pwesto ay maging mabuti ang pinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy life to the fullest, sis lalo na pag may melon! Pak na pak! Wag ka magagalit if my fave color is red ha? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, fav ko rin yan! Hahah! Apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na masyadong mataas ang covid cases dito sa atin, I think it is because of the election 🤣 malabo naman na walang magkacovid sa dami ng sumasali sa mga rallies and campaigns. Kaya for sure after election baka tumaas na naman ang cases hayss. Binibigyang daan lang nila eng election, government controls it all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e, nagrally lang nakalimutan na ang social distancing. Ako, sa bahay lang. Mahirap na kasi magkasakit, gastos pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Iwasanang mga toxic haha. Mukhaang mas tatambay na ako sa Insta kesa FB kung matutuloy yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True true. Wad na tayo ma stress enjoyin lang natin ang buhay. In the end, it is our decision to whether ponder on those negativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis. we can agree to disagree namn eh. Respeto nlang sa opinion ng bawat isa. Tsaka isa pa, kahit naman sinong manalo, tayo parin yung mag didictate kung anong mangyayayri sa buhay natin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays, very true yan sis. Pwede naman natin sabihin in a nice way and not in a very degrading way. Ako, I will still respect everyone kahit pangit mga binabato nila sa bets ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may natikman ako one time na halohalo na may melon. Ang sarap din palaaaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di ko pa natatry yan sis hehe. Parang ang nalasahan ko lang is yung may buko at saging mga ganun. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh bet pala nila si BBM nice nice pero oodluck na lang sa mananalo. Sa covid naman parang normal na talaga eh. Di ko na feel na may bagong variant nga din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis yung president camp, pero si mismong pres duterte e wala pa or unclear pa sino ang bet niya. Let's hope rin na mawala na ang covid, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feeling ko mag bbbm din yan sya. Covid? I don't think mawawala pa yan. andito na yan just like nung polio and ng ibang sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paramihan sila sa mga rally sis, ay ewan ko ba sa kanila, sana naisip nila na may covid pa rin though the good thing with the virus is di sya masyadong malala unless may sakit ka. Dapat talaga magpalakas ng resistensya para kahit dapuan ka neto eh kayanin ng katawan mong malagpasan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im hoping din sis,sana nga tuluyan na mawala ang covid, pero yung takot na lumabas di parin maiwasan, lalo nat nakakalimutan na ang sosyal distancing, kaya kami di parin kami pa kampante pag nalabas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, nakalimutan bigla na may virus sa mga rally. Ako ingat pa rin e kasi ayoko magkasakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee really sis, the presidency already declare their choosen candidate and that is marcos? Ohh I see. Hehe I missed out the news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung camp lang ni pres, pero si pres medyo unclear pa sino bet niya for presidency.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng melon pag ginawang juice na may gatas perfect sa init ng panahon ngayon ..At run sa covid naman sana talaga bumaba pa at di na bumalik sa atin yang sakit na yan eh ..Nag titrigger siya basta malamig ang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, super sarap and healthy pa hehe! Kahit anong prutas na malamig for summer oks na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago