My Sunday 03/20/2022

15 42
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello, everyone! I am back here again. I always rest on Sundays, so it is nice to be back again on this platform.

In this article, I will be doing a lifestyle blog. This is the second time in a row that I make a blog about my Sunday happenings. A lot of fun happened yesterday, and I cannot wait to share it with you guys.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! These people keep me going on writing here. Almost everyday writing is a no joke, so I thank them for motivating me.

Here are my highlights of my Sunday:

Took shots with my macro lenses.

Since I got my macro lens, yesterday was the first time that I really allowed my time to take pictures in our garden. By the way, I made an article about my first macro lens purchase in this link > https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/another-hobby-ef7e5e5c You can find some useful information about these lenses in this link.

Anyway, I and my sister took photos of anything that spark our eyes. It can be a peculiar leaf, ants, budding roses, etc. I really like to achieve a dew falling in a leaf but I guess I need a lot of practice, hehe. We were really amazed at how these lenses can magnify the ants. I can see their antennas clearly through these lenses.

!!!! Some may have spoiler content. Skip this paragraph!!!

Netflix and Chill: All Of Us Are Dead.

Image Source: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/2/24/All_of_Us_Are_Dead.jpeg/250px-All_of_Us_Are_Dead.jpeg

Next, I watch Episode 5 of All Of Us Are Dead. It is a Korean series from Netflix. The story of zombies started in the school. I like how the cinematography and the casting. The way how they present the story is so good. I have never seen a Korean series with bad cinematography. The actors are very good, especially the zombies haha! They twist and turn their bodies like real zombies. Their acting is so real I was scared for a minute. Anyway, I have a few episodes left. Please do not spoil me hahaha!

Cucumber juice and vegetable tempura

We bought some cucumbers in the market for a cheap price. The day is getting hotter and hotter. And so, we decided to buy some cucumbers to turn them into juice. The making of cucumber juice is very easy. In this process, you will be needing a blender.

The first step is to wash with baking soda. Water alone is okay but make sure it is thoroughly washed. After that cut both ends of the cucumber. I prefer to take out the seeds too. Some people prefer to add the seed as long as the blender can break them in a watery consistency. Chop them into little pieces so that they will be evenly blended in the blender. In our case, we add about 20 ml of water ( just so the blender will easily chop the cucumbers), calamansi juice about 15 pieces ( do not include seeds), and then brown sugar about 4 heaping spoons. In this batch, we use 4 medium cucumbers.

And tadaa! Feels like in the resto. It is also very fresh and healthy. (except the sugar, haha!) Cucumbers are known to detoxify and fight bloatedness. It is a very refreshing citrusy drink. We will make another batch because we have some cucumbers left.

Vegetable Tempura

We got this idea from watching a Japanese restaurant on YouTube. The way they cooked their food is so delicious. We are gaya gaya (imitators) so, for our snacks, we decided to cook vegetable tempura.

In our case, we just picked vegetables that are available in our house. We found potato, squash, bell pepper, and eggplant. We just going to cook one of the kinds. We are three people eating so we make sure to slice the vegetables into many pieces.

In cooking, the other ingredients that we used were flour, pepper, salt, water, oil, and tempura breading. First, make a batter to coat the vegetables. Make sure it is coated all over. And then, in a container put the tempura breading and the coated vegetables. Shake the container until the vegetables are coated with tempura breading.

On the other hand, on a pan, put oil and let it be hot until frying temperature. After that, just put the vegetables until they are golden brown. In our case, the coating messed up the moment we put it in the pan hehe. But it is okay because it is still edible.

Final Thoughts

I was so happy and fulfilled yesterday because I did things that I cannot do during weekdays. I am also happy that I have bonded with my family too!

I hope you had a wonderful Sunday, too.

That is it for today. Thank you for reading!

Banner edited in Canva, Photos all mine

My other articles:

๐Ÿ„ I Want To Move Out But... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-want-to-move-out-but-13de10e3

๐Ÿ„ A Month To My NFT Journeyย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-month-to-my-nft-journey-1749748e

๐Ÿ„ Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blogย #13ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-13-5cdd0104

9
$ 2.57
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Masarap ba yung cucumber juice sis? Hmmm parang trip ko ata yan ahhhh. Ma try nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, super yummy at saka nakaka refresh siya kasi sobrang init na now sissy samin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The soup ๐Ÿฒ is Looking really delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹ and really pleased to see you enjoyed the day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually that is fried food. Thank you. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya lang yung blender namin dito is nasira na, yung dalawang blender, sarap sana gumawa ng juice eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung bili namin sis mga PHP1,700 matibay naman siya hehe. Mga isang taon na rin sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is just my first time seeing that kind of dish. We could fry a vegetable pala like a tempura hehe. I liked that series too, it's like train to busan, every episodes are intense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Healthy version hehe. Napanuod ko rin yung train to Busan. parehas na maganda hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't try pa talaga yang cucumber juice, I wonder what it taste like. Nice movie for me ang "All of us are dead" mix emotion, siya sis ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very refreshing hehe! Perfect siya for summer po hehe. Yeah, ganda ng AOURD so far I am enjoying it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap.naman ng pipino. Sa Amin dito ihalo namin niyan sa kinilaw na may sili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kami rin po hinahalo sa kilawin para mas masarap hehe! Pampawala rin ng lansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng Korean Series na yan sis. Madadala ka talaga habang nanonood ka. Nakakatakot at mapapasigaw ka nalang bigla tas may scene din na mapapatawa ka. Hehe yung lalaking matangkad na medyo chubby hehe kakatuwa yun. ๐Ÿ˜ Basta about na making foods sis. Ikaw na talaga. Tempura is the best talaga palagi sis. Gustong-gusto ko talaga yan. ๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far so good hehe. Nasa episode 7 na ako hehe. Parang nabibitin ako palage kaso may trabaho haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo maganda yan sis. Hehe ganyan talaga sis pag hindi mo matuloy-tuloy๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago