What Will I do If There Is A War In My Country?

19 39
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: War, Situational

The headlines lately are about the ongoing war between the two countries, Ukraine and Russia. Because of these conflicts between these countries resulted in war. It caused many destruction and casualties.

It is really heartbreaking to see the civilians who are suffering because of this war. I saw many new videos of people escaping the country so that they will be spared from the commotions. One particular news that really broke me is when a children's hospital was airstriked. It is really devastating knowing that there are children that lose their lives while fighting for their lives. Some others are critically injured.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

In my mind, what if I am in their position? What if there is a war where I live (I am hoping not!)?

What I can see as a source of war in the Philippines in the Spratly's Island. The land and waters are owned by the Philippines and China is building its military in those islands. I do hope that China will leave the islands and let our fishermen will benefit in our waters. But I am really hoping that it will not result in a war between The Philippines and China.

There are some things in my mind that I will do if ever there is a war

Bring lots of canned goods and water

In every emergency, a canned for is very handy to bring. It is sealed properly and has a long storage life. I prefer canned goods that are easy to open. My favorites are those with sauces like tomato sardines, Vienna sausage, and tuna. They are affordable too! I will bring those canned goods that do not need heating or cooking. When there is a war, most of the stores are closed so it is better to be prepared. On the other hand, water will me hydrated. Having no water for a few hours will make the body weak and unfocused. Water is very essential to our body.

Bring a communication device and power banks

Our phone has a lot of use. It has everything you need almost every day. A phone has a clock, calendar, weather reports, GPS, etc. Our technology is far better than in the last decade. I am grateful that our engineers, scientists, ITs, etc. are doing their best to deliver the greatest technologies for human civilizations. I will bring my phone and power banks in case of war. It will be my device for communicating and looking for news on what is happening.

Bring identity documents like passport, National ID, Driver's license

These papers and identification will help us when we cross places. It is evident that you are that person. These documents are very powerful because they can be the key for you to let you pass or give you shelter, etc. Also, when in war, everything will be burned to the ground. There will be nothing to take back when the ground has become a battlefield.

Bring some cash

No banks will be opened during a war for sure. I will bring cash with me in case that I will be using these in exchange for something. I imagine that money during a war has no value because everything is not functioning as part of the economy. People stopped working at that time. But just in case, I will still bring cash with me.

Make sure my family is safe

This is my priority during the war. I make sure that my family is in a safe place. I will do anything for them because we are family. I will make sure that we can survive a war. I will make sure that no matter what happens, we will stick together as a family. My greatest fear is someone I love and so if a war has begun, they are the first ones that I will give priority to.

Final Thoughts

What will you do if there is a war in your country? Have these scenarios ever slipped in your mind? I thought of it when the war broke in Ukraine. Now that I am an adult I think more about it. It is very scary that anytime and anywhere there could be a war going on. People are always victims of war. For me, war is NONSENSE. We can agree to disagree by communicating in a healthy way. We do not need physical harm, that's so 1990s!

My other articles:

🍄 Q&A: What If You Could Live For 200 Years? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/qa-what-if-you-could-live-for-200-years-9b10453e

🍄 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-sunday-03202022-78b6fdb6 My Sunday 03/20/2022

🍄 I Want To Move Out But... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-want-to-move-out-but-13de10e3

10
$ 2.43
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: War, Situational

Comments

If there will be a war just incase..Just like you I'll make sure the safety of my family and ofcourse my pets ..because they have nothing to do with it..not a single percent..but also I'm hoping that one day there will be no more wars..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa talaga pag tayo giniyera, ewan ko nalang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Baka nga isang missile lang tayo, burado na pinas huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

War is really a terrible thing that no one should think of. So long as I'm concerned,there are no winners or losers in a war. Just destruction everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, no winner just losing properties lives, etc. Any war has to stop. Nothing is gained from war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng sinabi mo sis napaka importante talaga, yung mga pagkain, din yung phone para makatawag ng rescue, yung mga bottled water importante din yun, pero Yung shelter talaga kung saan magtatago, eh dito sah atin nakapaligid sah atin ang mga lawa oh karagatan, dilikado talaga, hay naku, maka stress talaga tong war na ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sa pinas pah yan nangyari cguro Hindi ko na alam ang gagawin, nandyan nah Yung panic, hindi mo alam kung alin ang uunahin, pero isa lang ang alam ko, ay yung una kung iligtas ang mahal ko sah buhay bago pa ang sarili ko, mas bali nalang ako ang mag suffer sa kung ano man dyan, bsta wag nah wag lang ang mga mahal ko sah buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. I isipin ko rin mga mahal ko sa buhay pag may Gera. Ok lang sakin na ako na mag suffer kesa sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, pero sana hindi mangyari yan sis, kasi super kawawa talaga ang mga tao sa pinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's complicated, however I doubt that Brazil would get into a war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. For us, we have the chance to experience war due to territory issue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scary. But canned goods is a must talaga if there's a war. But I wish it won't happen, any where in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pera at pagkain talaga pinaka importante. sobrang naawa din ako sa mga individuals sa ukraine dahil sa gyera, sana matapos na yun,ng sa ganun wala ng masyadong madamay. nakakatakot kung sakali mang mangyari ang WW3😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, sobrang nakakatakot. Dasal po tayo na hindi mangyari sa bansa natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will also do the same thing kaso paano kapag ang panakot na satin is nuclear weapon? I don't we are all gonna be safe sis. Hindi kasi uso dito sa ph ung mga underground basements or what. Pero sana, ganun ung pinagpaplanuhan ng government or the next administration. Ung maging prepared sa mga kung anong klaseng war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis e, di uso mga basement dito. May napanuod nga ako sa KMJS, nagpagawa ng underground na bahay sakali na may war.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaso di naman lahat kaya yan I think mga may pera lang makakagawa ng ganyann.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you've mentioned are really important sis. I'm totally agree with it The foods and cash are one of the main source to survive. We need to eat to give us strength. We need to protect our health in order to survive. Health is the investment of everything. Health is the weapon. Yes sis the devices also because it will help us through communications like asking help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pray lang tayo na sana walang Gera na magaganap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago