If I Have The Chance To Change My Appearance...

22 38
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Have you ever thought of changing your appearance? Do you ever think of going to a cosmetic clinic to change your nose, eyes, or lips? Hmmm. I thought of what if I had the chance to?

I always see Tiktok videos of the face transformation about a surgery. They compiled the day before and after surgery. One particular video really caught me. She was bullied for having a big nose. She is from the middle east which we know that they have a prominent nose. She then decided to have a nose job. The outcome is so beautiful. Her nose suits her face now.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, Sponsors! 🙏🏻🥳

In this article, I will be mentioning the things that I want to change if I have the chance. I just to say also that I am grateful for whatever and however God made me. For the purpose of this article, I just want to pinpoint parts of my body to enhance but not totally 100% unrecognizably by others.

1) My lips.

I can say that I have a thin upper lip compared to my sisters. I can make it plum by using lip liner and lipstick. I can say that I am okay with my lips but I want to enhance them. I do not like the overly plumed lips like Kardashians do. It is very hyped when Kylie Jenner did it. She said, when she was younger, a boy told her that her lips were so thin. Her insecurity got to her head and so she visited a cosmetic doctor to make her lips fuller. I maybe do this in the future but I am 90% okay with my lips right now.

2) I want to have a jawline.

I have a round face and I have a little chin. You can just imagine that. Also, because of my double chin, my jawline is not prominent haha! I like to have those chiseled jawlines like the models I see. I searched for jaw exercises that make your jaw a little bit chiseled. It works for me but I always forgot to do it every day. I am just afraid that it might lock my jaws. There are also products online that massages your jaw to make it contoured.

3) To have long, permed lashes.

I have tried perming my lashes because in a beauty salon but it only lasted for a week. I always curl my lashes because it makes my eyes bigger and awake. The perming of lashes is a craze in the beauty industry. It lessens your time whenever you are doing your make-up. The downside on my part is that my eyes are very sensitive when poked. I got teary and makes my eye reddish. I only do the perming of lashes when I have somewhere to attend to.

4) I want a tiny waist.

I think this is common to girls. I have dresses and a crop top that I want to wear but my tummy and waist are sometimes not cooperating haha! I am shy of wearing those clothes if I am full. I particularly do not have a big waist but I want to have it smaller. I was a bit bigger before that is why I am working our to keep in shape, also to be healthy and fit. I do not like to be skinny, I want to be fit. I just have to maintain my weight and my diet to achieve this. I am so jelly to people with a fast metabolism.

5) Bigger booty.

Yeah, this is very hard to achieve. I am jelly to people who have this naturally. Maybe they are God's favorite haha! I do not have a flat one but I want to have a perky one. It is nice to have this when wearing high waist jeans. There are cosmetic procedures online. Some vloggers and celebrities opted for this procedure as part of their work or just for personal wants. I have read that there is a percentage of dying in this procedure. So I suggest that you only go to reputable clinics.

Final Thoughts

God made us perfect, and I believe in that saying. But God gave us the wisdom to be free for want we want. It is not bad to take cosmetic surgery if a person wants to. Maybe there is a deeper meaning to why they do it. Maybe because of their insecurities, or they are bullied. I do not judge people who are "Retokado" or people who changed their appearance to make themselves feel better. If it makes you happy, do it as long as you do know hurt anybody.

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva, images from Unsplash

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🥳 Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #5 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-every-thursday-blog-5-5756c080

🥳Little Ways On How To Be Less Cruel To Mother Earth https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/little-ways-on-how-to-be-less-cruel-to-mother-earth-e092b460

🥳 What I Like In Japanese Etiquettes! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-like-in-japanese-etiquettes-30678c81

12
$ 4.07
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Aww I also want the tiny waist and I want to have smaller cheek's haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like what you said, if it makes one happy, then go ahead.. So long ad you don't hurt anyone and yourself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, gusto ko din magkaroon ng big booty and permed lashes. Last time nga nag pa eyelash extend ako but it turns out na pangit pala sya for me, buti hindi permanent.

For me naman wala masama if you feel insecured so maisip mo magpa enhance or dagdag ng kung ano ano sa katawan.

Remember, your body, your choice ika nga. As long as kaya mo dalhin, kaya mo pagka gastusan at hindi sya makakasama sa ibang tao, go! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're perfect the way you are my friend... (:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako lang sis ang gusto ko baguhin is , gusto ko talagang pumuti ng bongga yun lang iwan basta yun lang kasi kapag maputi ka maganda kana tingnan , sa nose naman bahala na ayokong ipa retoke ilong ko kasi takot ako hindi natin alam masage yung ilong natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ok na ako sa kulay ko hehe, pero mas maputi mga kapatid ko compared sa akin. Yung nose ok na din ako hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, if it will not hurt anyone just do it to make you satisfied and happy. I have to admit that I belong to the people who criticise people when they became overacting in changing themselves, like they obviously look like worse compared to before. That they look swollen already and it is not look normal anymore. Slight change is good as long as it makes you happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is also equal to contentment. It is a really subjective matter. Yeah, you're right, some really overdo it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before i am thinking about changing an appearance especially with my booty. As a woman that has a big booty, it makes me conscious sometimes because other people stares at me. That's why in the present times, i always wear t Shirts that could cover it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, i am so sorry to hear that. I like mine a hit perky because some said it is nicer if I have a perky one. That has now become my Insecurity :(.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yes, that's what I hear from others too and they say that I am blessed of having a big booty but sometimes that is what makes me insecure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want change on my physical appearance before. Lalo na nung di pa ko nanganganak. I was very petite, flat chested but now na naggain na ko ng weight mejo nairita ako sa pagkakaroon ko ng boobs. Narealize ko kung pano sya naging hadlang sa buhay ko samantalang noon ang laya laya ng kilos ko tapos ngayon andami kong nasasagi, nalalaglag. UGH. Pero yung nose kong pango hahahaha, cute naman daw sabi ng asawa ko HAHAHHAA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nag babago talaga physical appearance natin lalo na pag nagka baby hehe. Nanay ko rin sabi super sexy daw siya ngayon. Pero hindi daw niya ipagpapalit katawan niya para sa mga anak niya. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This might sound weird, but it is said that all God created are good and prefect, it just we human that don't see the perfection in ourselves so we decided to change one thing and another about yourself, and the truth is that, all this things have side effect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On my end,I haven't thought of changing anything yet since am ok with my looks,the only thing that bothers me to change is my face it's full of pimples so am just thinking of a face surgery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I have acne because of hormones and during period it flares. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't thought of changing anything, sis. Cguro my nose, but my husband says he likes our Filipino button nose naman haha. So, Im good :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice, sis. Feeling ko super pretty mo hehe 🥰 Nafefeel ko lang hehe ang bait mo kasi. Ako rin okay na ako sa nose ko hehe. Hindi naman ako ganun katangos hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually Jijisaur, in this present times, as long as you have a lot of money you can do it through surgery. Are you familiar to Tony Fowler? She keeps on changing her body and appearance but she never get contented..I don't know why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, money is the key. Yeah, I know her because she is a vlogger. I sometimes saw her in my FYP. Maybe she has a deep reason why she wants to enhance her appearance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. We don't have a right to judge the people who undergo a surgery to make themselves better. It's their life. They have their own reasons. It makes them happy. For me, it's okay because it's ourselves and we have our freedom.

I saw a lot of videos also in TikTok sis. I was amazed the before and after. I jus wow! If I have given a chance too, I think it's my nose. Hehe namamangha ako sa mga girls na sobrang tangos yung nose.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're pretty enough, sis and sexy pa! Sana ol. Bonus, may lovelife pa yan hehe. Ikaw na talaga sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago