Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #5

8 32
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: News, Learnings, Jijisaur

Today is a bit annoying because the electric power was shut off without notice. I am just giving the benefit of the doubt at this moment. Maybe there is a tree that was fallen into the lines or a broken one.

As I was looking in the charts I noticed that they were not moving anymore that is how I knew of no electric power. While I am typing this, my sister is watching Game of Thrones. On the side, I am listening. It is one of my favorite series. I think there is a prequel on HBO to be released soon!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Thursday is learning day. I will be covering my learnings in the week in this article. Let's go!

1) Experts say that the Omicron virus is a "milder version".

The expert has mainly three reasons why the Omicron is a bit milder than the latter. They noticed that people who got the virus tend not to have a long stay in the hospital. They are easily treated and can go home as soon as they get well. The second reason is milder hospitalization. Unlike the first virus, this one does not take too much medicine and care, maybe because we are so used to the virus that is why we already know what to do when someone caught it. And third is there is a lesser number of deaths. Well, in this stage, we still see a lesser count of death compared to the latter. The record is still developing so we cannot say right now if this will increase. The bottom line is we should always be careful and keep hands sanitized all the time.

2) The Black Nazarene is canceled this year due to the Omicron virus.

Image Source: https://cdn.theatlantic.com/media/img/photo/2018/01/the-2018-procession-of-the-black-na/n01_RTX46EVT-1/original.jpg

The Feast of the Black Nazarene is yearly observed mostly in the first week of January. The devotees would wear yellow and maroon as it is the color of the feast. They would then parade the Black Nazarene in long hours. Yes, it is important for the devotees to yearly celebrate it but the health experts are concerned with the more spreading of the virus. The cancelation is due to health and safety reasons.

3) Bitcoin slides down to $43,000 this week, followed by the altcoins.

The charts are bloody red this week. It keeps sliding down. This is because the Federal Reserves took the plan of increasing the interest rates on crypto. Some investors would then panic sell because of this. The plunging is followed by the altcoins. This can be an opportunity to buy low for some. For me, I just keep myself busy and try not to glue my eyes on the charts. If ever the prices are low in P2P, I may buy some coins. For now, I will just keep my crypto socials.

4) Other countries helped people who were devastated by Odette.

We are lucky because some of the first countries such as Canada, Hungary, the United Kingdom, and New Zealand were giving goods and aids to the people who are affected by the great storm. The leaders of these countries also extended their condolences to the family that loss their loved ones. This includes Russian President Vladimir Putin and Canadian Minister Harjit Sajjan. Some reliefs are on their way given by the Chinese government most especially to Cebu, Leyte, Bohol, and other southern provinces.

5) The Bogdanoff twins (crypto meme) died in the same week.

Image Source: https://i0.wp.com/unkleaboki.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/crypto-meme-twin-brothers-4.jpg?resize=581%2C581&ssl=1

If you are a crypto meme fan, you will know these twins. They are all over the crypto meme world. They brought joy to the crypto world. It is sad to say that they passed away due to coronavirus. They were hospitalized and did not make it. They were 72 years of age and not vaccinated against the virus, their lawyer said. Their family remains silent about their situation. They will remain the legends of the cryptoverse. Rest in peace to the Bogdanoff twins.

Final Thoughts

My article for today is a bit late because of the power shutdown. As I said, maybe they are fixing a faulty line. I am happy that I still managed to push through today. I hope you learned something or two from my article.

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva, Other images from Unsplash

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🥳Little Ways On How To Be Less Cruel To Mother Earth https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/little-ways-on-how-to-be-less-cruel-to-mother-earth-e092b460

🥳 What I Like In Japanese Etiquettes! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-like-in-japanese-etiquettes-30678c81

🎄My Goals In January 2022! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-goals-in-january-2022-2baf8c04

7
$ 2.39
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: News, Learnings, Jijisaur

Comments

Informative article. I like it💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're just at the beginning of the year yet so many things are already happening but of course we should not overreact. Let's pray that we can go along in the flow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Sydney. 😌Let us not over analyze things. It will come and go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If Omicron is a milder virus than the first one, then I can say that the government will no longer impose a lockdown right? what do you think? Well, based on my observation as well, i cannot see people panicky buying masks or face shields... It seems that they are now ready to face the upcoming surge of this omicron...

About the black nazarene, I knew that they will still not going to allow mass gathering there. For me, health is much more important. Pwede pa din naman manalig or gawin ung pagdadasal about sa black nazarene kahit nasa bahay lang....

For the bitcoin and altcoin prices, oh-oh, no comment. Ayoko nga tignan ung chart ko sa wallets.

Anyways, your article is really good po. Nagkakaroon tuloy ako ng ideas na pwede ko din i-publish soon.

Thanks Jijasaur!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad this gave you an idea hehe. Ako rin iwas muna sa mga trading platforms. Nakakadurog ng puso 😂❌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Market's condition now is really heartbreaking, may it atleast reach 30k Php cause I need to convert some for my expenses :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e 😭 plano ko pa naman mag convert huhu. Naghihigpit na ata kasi federal reserves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only knew that Omicron variant is weaker than the Virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago