Little Ways On How To Be Less Cruel To Mother Earth

18 42
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

With the advent of technology comes greater waste. We see plastics, chemicals, anything that can harm the Earth, the planet that we are living in. We cannot avoid using some of this human-product stuff because it gives us ease and comfort. For example, we use cars to get from point A to point B instead of using wagons. It is much faster and comfortable using cars instead of wagons. Of course, using cars is using fuel. The gas emitted from these cars causes air pollution.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to @bbyblacksheep for being my new sponsor!

Thank you, sponsors! <3

We cannot deny that every year, we increase the use of one-use plastics such as straw. Some companies now are opting for paper straws to decrease the production of plastic straw.

In this article, I will be enumerating ways on how you can lessen the use of one-time use things, generally being how to save Earth in our little ways in our home.

1) In our home, we use cloth instead of paper tissue to wipe our tables and countertops.

Image Source: https://b3h2.scene7.com/is/image/BedBathandBeyond/US_FW17_FY21_0620_0626_WEB_L1_Dining_C15_12_V1_3_ONEOFF?$content$&wid=630

We buy bulk kitchen clothes from the local market so that we will have discounts. Also, in this way, we are helping small businesses. Yeah, hitting two birds in one stone. We choose the ones that are sturdy and can last long. We are ditching the use of kitchen papers, though biodegradable, it is expensive. We are just using tissue papers for the bathroom. We use these to wipe food, dirt, and anything that spills. We personally use white ones so that it looks clean, also you can see the stains right away so that you can wash it immediately. We sundry it to be used again.

2) We use solar-powered outdoor LED lights.

Image Source: https://assets.kogan.com/images/new-aim/NAI-STL-OP-90W/1-7d16bda848-stl-op-90w-99.jpg?auto=webp&canvas=753%2C502&fit=bounds&height=502&quality=75&width=753

We bought 3 lights in Shopee last year. Each one costs about USD 30. The lights we got have remote controls, motion sensors, and it has dim options. The lights are powered for the rest of the day so that we can use them at night. Instead of electric energy, we use renewable energy from the sun. We also saved some from our electric bills. I am so satisfied with this product. It is still in very condition us to this date. It is also waterproof so we do not need to worry when there is a storm. They automatically turn off when they sense light.

3) I bring my tumbler instead of a plastic bottle.

Image Source: https://cf.shopee.ph/file/c8235d5822e81ca9794a00979b5e9583

Instead of buying water in platstic bottle, I will bring my tumbler and bonus, the water is free. I opted in buying a sturdy tumbler that is both okay with hot and cold water. I am investing in this kind of tumbler because it can last forever. Mine is like in the picture but the brand in called Hydr8. I got the baby blue color because it is my favorite. Also, I can use this when working out, hiking, and just putting beside my bed so that it will remind me to drink often.

4) Ditching companies with exessive use of plastics.

Image from Unsplash

Of course, I will be a hypocrite if I tell you that I do not use plastic all the time. In my best way, I opt to companies who use less one-time-use plastic. I am happy that more and more sellers from Shopee and Lazada are using recycled newspaper to be as bubble wrap. They are using carton boxes instead of plastic wraps and packaging peanuts. I do not blame others that they really need these plastic bubbles wrap to secure some items. I wish that we will have the technology to produce a recycable materials that can secure our packages in the future.

5) Recycling things for different occasions.

Image from Unsplash

For example, in our household we use the same Christmas tree for over 15 years now. We also have the same ornaments, garlands, and Christmas tree balls. We buy the colors anf style that can fit in every trend. We opt to neutral colors, white, black, red, and green. In that way, even if the "uso" or trend changes, our theme will be still in. We do not like to buy and buy another decorations every year. It will just a clutter in our bodega. It will just take too much space in our storage. Also, this applies to other occasions like birthdays, new year, etc.

Final Thoughts

These are just some little ways on how we can contribute to save mother Earth in our own little ways. These ways may not be fitting to others. It is just the way we are. Some can have hectic schedule and has no time to wash the dishes so they use plastic spoons and forks. We have our reasons why we still use one-time use plastics. We cannot judge them in that case. I hope you learned something from my blog, hehe!

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

๐Ÿฅณ What I Like In Japanese Etiquettes! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-like-in-japanese-etiquettes-30678c81

๐ŸŽ„My Goals In January 2022!ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-goals-in-january-2022-2baf8c04

๐ŸŽ„My 1st Day Of 2022!ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-1st-day-of-2022-c637497c

10
$ 3.33
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

My pleasure Jijisaur. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค— I love it when more and more pople are now being conscious about the things that can harm our environment. I think we really need to educate and share what we do to save the environment so they can also do what we are doing. Good job on doing these things. I hope you can add more to your list.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always feel sorry for mother earth, all this waste are part of what's causing climate change, I hope people can see the point you're trying to draw out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love what you are trying to convey sissy๐Ÿ˜ It is lovin and saving the nature thou! I am hoping as well that with the advent of technology the most priority to launch a machine or any techologies should be save the nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In reality, it is the technologically advanced nations that controbutes more to global warming due to their fast paced industrialization while the least developed nations suffer more from the consequences .... How ironic !

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is true. Though some rich countries manage their waste by putting the trash to other countries. It is just so sad to see this happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The things that you've stated above are great ways to atleast help our mother earth. I am also using ny tumbler whenever I ran an errands instead of buying plastic bottles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article for social development.You have pointed a lot of marvelous ways to save our earth from pollution.Plastics and other materials can be very harmful for human.So it is our duty to purify this thing in the right position

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope someday makabili ako ng solar lights para save sa electric bill. Kung lahat lang sana ng tao marunong mag isip para sa ikabubuti ni mother earth atleast kahit papaano mabawasan yung pollution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, sis, para sa amin mas tipid yung solar lights tsaka hindi na kami yung madidistorbo na magooff kasi matic na magooff pag may araw na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost lahat ng bagay pareho tayo Jijasaur. Feeling ko tuloy pareho tayo ng personality when it comes to being economical. Less plastics, Less climate change talaga.

kudos to this article!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uy, same feelings sis! Feeling ko same talaga tayo ng personality hehe! Minsan super relate din ako ng mga pinopost mo! ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihihi don't tell me isa kang gemini? year of the tiger?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leo, year of the dog po hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba samae kayo ng anak ko hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent tips, sis!! Let's heal mother earth!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, sis! We only have one planet Earth (maybe ๐Ÿ˜)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this sis. I learned something new today. It's really important because it will save our mother earth. It's for our own good also and we should be the one who will take care it.

Yes sis, instead using plastic bottle to drink we should bring a tumbler to avoid using plastics. It will help and it will lessen the plastics everywhere. I'm planning to buy a tumbler sis. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are always welcome dear! Buy ka na ng tumbler sis para less plastic bottle sa mundo hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago