It takes a little to rejoice

30 86
Avatar for Jigglyspy
3 years ago

Good evening dear virtual friends, I hope you had a nice day. Reading the posts of the people I follow on this wonderful platform, I remembered one beautiful event, which brought me to @varda42 visited with his wonderful fishing blog.

Not far from Majdanpek, where I live, is Donji Milanovac, a small town with about 700 inhabitants, and a beautiful view and access to the Danube. A real little wonderful tourist place.

Danube Image source @Jigglyspy

There is a Danube about 1800 m wide, with a stable water level and a calm surface (no whirlpools), so there are exceptional opportunities for those who want a boat ride or enjoy water sports. In the Lower Danubeilanovac valley, the Djerdap Lakes, downstream from the town itself, are affected by a large tributary, the Porecka River, at the mouth of which, due to rising water levels, a spacious and deep bay has been created.

From the mouth of the Porečka river, the Danube flows eight kilometers in a straight line to the northeast and in this part it is 600-800 meters wide. In that part, the ridges of the Carpathian Mountains in Romania are noticeable, as well as the famous Mount Miroc, on the right bank in Serbia. From there, downstream is the Kazan pass, which is part of the Lower Djerdap gorge, embodied in the massifs of Veliki Chakor (on the left bank) and Veliki Strbac. (on the right bank).

Danube Image source Jigglyspy

There, on the banks of the Danube, magic happens for all fishermen. They say that they extracted the biggest tostolobiks ever caught.

Just a few years ago (maybe four or five) my greatest pride and my greatest support in life, my father, decided it was time to teach my older daughter to fish. Oh, what a joy it was ... The sticks and baits were prepared all day, the porridge with which the fish was fed was prepared from several rounds, it has it with different aromas. And my little girl was looking forward to that moment, to go fishing with her grandfather. Of course, it wouldn't have been interesting if my daughter's most beloved man, her uncle, hadn't gone fishing.

My brother and my daughter Image source Jigglyspy

And so they fished a little, nibbled a little ...

My daughter Image source Jigglyspy

Then they learned how to stick sticks ...

My daughter Image source Jigglyspy

And then came that crucial moment, Grandpa caught a fish, a big real fish. My daughter saw something like this for the first time. Luck served them, so they immediately caught another one after her ...

My father Image source Jigglyspy

And of course the fish is brought home by everyone happy, Andjela in particular.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, I wish you a pleasant rest of the evening. Greetings to all @Jigglyspy

If you haven't read my new articles here are links to them:

Smart as a bee? :)

We are all people, but rarely is anyone human!

Dr. House really does exist

Stinky thumb or Durian

The magic begins here

The only Kobe Bryant

Marijuana

Coca-cola

Tango - a way of life

The creator of children's fantasy

What is your main purpose

A little miracle of nature

Swan and man

Write down your goals

Clearly define your values

That is how the legends said goodbye to the world

Slavery Part 2

Create your own future

Slavery Part 1

Childhood memories

Events that Serbia does not forget are shown in photographs

Take command of your life

Digital Euro / Digitalni Euro

A man with a big heart / Covek velikog srca

Breastfeeding - good for the baby but also for mom / Dojenje - dobro za bebu ali i za mamu

12
$ 1.10
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tatatatira
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
Avatar for Jigglyspy
3 years ago

Comments

well done you were fishermen, good catch and good time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grandpa is the main fisherman :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For years, I took the students to Negotin, Kladovo, of course, we walked along the gorge along the Danube and took breaks in Veliko Gradište where I have relatives. With this text, you made me miss the Danube and its waves <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that this article evoked fond memories in you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

excellent way to spent free time with family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it was really beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One beautiful relaxing day in nature for your family. Thanks for sharing with us ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the nice comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

smoki bon apetit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smoki is the first thing to pack :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article by you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tnx :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article, I had a friend in Milanovac and I was there several times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice when you have friends in all parts, you can always go to someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Family gathering, sweet girl.😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tnx :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who has not tried does not know what he is missing. Bistro, ribari.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Bistroooo :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the best presented rejoice I ever seen.. For happiness needs a little, and little thing make fill heart to be big.. Wish you and your family only big fishes and luck for eternal...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the wonderful comment. I fished as a child with my dad, now unfortunately I don't have time for such things, but I will have one day when the children grow up: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful, with the family by the river!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's really nice when you can :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your post, because I know that your daughter was very happy and you must be a proud mother ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I can freely say that my children are very good. Of course, they have outbursts like any other child, but they are generally good. Thank you for the nice comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago