Before I die...

38 80
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

As I was walking by the lake I saw an interesting board with the inscription: "Before I die ..." Have you ever thought about what you would like to do before you die? Do you have a great wish, a whim, that you want to fulfill? Let me know in the comments.

The only thing anyone can guarantee us is that we will die. So, when something is certain, it makes us think about what we want to achieve while we are still alive. There are so many things... Let's talk about it today. I will share some of my wishes with you.

Before I die ...

  • I want to learn at least three more foreign languages ​​so that I can communicate with people in their native language when I go to their country. Talking to people in their native language gives a feeling of mutual satisfaction and respectable attitude and cordiality.

  • The previous wish implies that I need to visit at least three more countries I have never been to. But I would like it to be much more than three, Spain, Great Britain, the Philippines, India, Cuba, Norway... I could go on and on to infinity because I want to get to know the whole world... I hope to have enough time and resources for that before I die.

  • I want to eat. Yes, I am a foodie and I want to always have a good appetite and enough resources to eat whatever I want. To try many more new international dishes and enjoy the flavors.

  • I want to always be able to eat chocolate without endangering my health. I hope to be happy enough not to get some disease that would make me give up chocolate.

  • I want to try bungee jumping!

  • I want to make a lot of people and children happy. Helping people brings inner peace.

  • I want to move to a small coastal place, to turn to nature and a different way of life. I'm tired of city life. I hope to have time to rest before I die. 

  • I want to know that medicine for cancer and all other incurable diseases has been found.

  • I want to publish my book of poems.

  • I want to live, not survive.

These are the first thoughts that came to my mind. There are many more. We can do whatever we want. The only thing we should hope for is health and peace in the world, which is not easy to achieve. We are witnessing a difficult time when all these wishes are not important compared to the greatest wish, that there will be no more war.

Before I die, I want to see the smiles on the faces of children around the world, their carefreeness and play, without fear, without traumas.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the image are original and mine. 

Greetings!

24
$ 4.01
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @meitanteikudo
+ 20
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's it. They say man is never without a goal he wants to achieve. If man where to be given all he wished for he would still wish for more. Death is a very disappointing phenomenon and we all die with something left unacheieved. We can only wish we achieve the most important ones before it knocks. I have always wanted to learn a lot of languages too and I am working on. I currently know how to speak five languages.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. We can never achieve everything, a person always wants something, but it is good to achieve at least some important wishes. Wow 5 languages, that's amazing. I speak English, a little Spanish, a little German and a little Greek, but I'm annoyed that everything is "a little" except English. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing a sign like this makes us think about the value of the time we have.. The things you want to do are wonderful, kind and selfless. I hope all come true

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. And I hope that at least something will come true. Time is precious and unfortunately limited, it should be spent wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hay that you want to visit here in our country which is the Philippines my friend. 🥰 I'm sure you will enjoy here. Your travel will be worth it. 🥰 I am foodie lover too. I love eating and trying different kind of cuisine too Jelena. 🥰 Food is my addiction. 🥰

Yes Jelena hoping for everyone's good health and always have a peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really hope that one day I will fulfill my wish to come to the Philippines. It would be a really great and memorable experience. I'll let you know if I come. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes someday Jelena. 🙏 I hope you can travel here in our country. ☺️ Yes Jelena please let me know. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want to do bungee jumping too and paragliding :)

I want to be rich to have enough money to set my family for life. Knowing that they are taken care for financially is enough for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love that too. Financial stability is very important. People sometimes say money is not important, but there is nothing we can do without money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I die, I want to be a volunteer in any place that needs help. It is a great satisfaction for me to see people's smile because of my help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so nice of you. There really is no better feeling than when we make someone happy and smiling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many things that people want before they die. The sad thing is that ,Not all dreams are fulfilled by people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is even sadder that it happens that when they are one step away from realizing their dream, they are no longer there. Let's hope that we make as many wishes as possible come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't fear death because we're all gonna end up like that . But what I fear the most is that dying without even completely my desires and achievements in life. I just want to die happy and fulfilled, dying peacefully without holding grudge to someone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not afraid of death either, but just like you, I would like to fulfill some wishes and leave satisfied and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I die I wanna spend time with my love ones first for them ..i want to leave good memories

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like this. I guess that's the point of life. Being surrounded by the people we love and leave good memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot in common, really dear Jeli. I imagine myself living on an island where I could go to the beach every morning to watch the sunrise and then the sunset every afternoon. Before I die, I want to see my kids responsible, self-reliant, compassionate so I won't have to worry when I am gone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I love so much when you and @Lucifer01 call me Jeli. 😊❤️ Life on the island would be the realization of my dream. I agree with you, children are the most important. If they are good, so are we.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a part of our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also interested in languages. I already begun learning Japanese and interested in Chinese next..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is really cool. Japanese is very difficult, bravo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me I would want to take a tour around the world and eat in the best eatery in the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like your wish! I would love the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to help people as much as possible. I have lots of sins. Just want to reduce them. I want to surrender myself to the Almighty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You? Sins? It is impossible. 😊 You will achieve everything, I'm sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Jeli 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thinking about death, it fears me because no one knows when it will come. It is unpredictable that it happens so unexpectedly. I want to do the same too. I am thinking right now of the things I want to do, while I'm still living. I will make sure that I will live my life so well to the fullest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We don't need to think about death, of course. We need to make life as beautiful as we can and make our wishes come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful words, Miss Jelena.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful post dear @Jelena. There is one certainty in life and that is that we are going to die. It is a deep question, it invites us to reflect and do what we are passionate about while we are alive. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend. Yes, it is a deep but also frightening question. 😊 We should strive to make our wishes come true, to think about them, not to think about death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have many things to do before we die!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, much more than we can imagine!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good one.. Hope you're actively working on achieving those?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, of all this, I mostly eat chocolate. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I want is to put smile on so many faces and make my family proud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is very nice because it is the essence of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago