Steven Curtis Chapman: I Will Be Here (Piano Cover)

17 49
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Do you have someone in your life where you feel safe and assured? Someone that would make you feel that you don't need to explain yourself because he/she understands you the way you are? Someone, you feel so sure that no matter what happens, he/she will always be there without judgments? Someone who recognizes your strengths and weaknesses but never leaves you behind? Someone you are emotionally attached to but helps you get through circumstances?

If yes, then you are lucky. It's rare to find someone who stays faithful and loyal to you. I mean, you don't need to be romantically involved with each other, the family will always be there (at least in my case) and that is given but it's nice to have someone whom you can count on just pure friendship and it would solve the case.

Personally, I had many friends. I used to have one. We didn't end up being bitter to each other, it just faded. From kindergarten to college, even in the workplace. Some of them I became close with. As I mature I noticed and realized that not everyone will share the same path as you.

When I was in high school, I became so close with someone that we even considered ourselves best friends. We hang out together, share snacks during break time, share secrets, laugh together but had misunderstandings too.

But then when we part ways and enrolled not in the same school, we became distant from each other. Things were no longer the way they used to be. The communication got thinner to almost nothing. As time passes, we still tend to communicate but it is already changing then starts to fade slowly.

We used to be best buddies, but now we’re not. Probably because we were still young and things were handled immaturely and purely based on emotions.

As of now, I don't have someone whom I consider a best friend. It doesn't really matter to me and that's the least of my concerns right now. You know people come and go. That's just how it is. People leave marks on your life but take it as a life lesson to continue and do good to others.

For as long as I have my family, I'm all good. They are my home, they are my sanctuary. I will always be here for them.

---

Anyway, enough with the drama. I just recently made a piano cover of Steven Curtis Chapman's I Will Be Here. This is a very beautiful song that would definitely take someone's emotion to the song.

I don't know if there's a magic behind it but whenever I hear this song, it makes me sad and emotional when I'm not sad to begin with. Apart from its melody, the lyrics give you an assurance and comfort that someone out there will never leave amidst the fear and uncertainty you're feeling.

This song is also famous during tributes to our friends who passed away. In fact, this song was played when we pay a tribute in memory of our grandfather last year.

As I was practicing the song and film the video, I can't help but there's a feeling of grief and sadness although I know for sure grandpa is happy there in heaven. He must be enjoying the reunion he has with his family and colleagues back in his younger years.

So here's my piano cover of the song. I hope you check it out.

Subscribe to my channel:

https://youtube.com/channel/UCb71HsAjb04K74_R8C5Kxiw


Check out my other Piano Covers

Imagine

Out Of My League

214 by Rivermaya (Intro only)

10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)

La Vie En Rose

Moon River

Forevermore

River Flows in You

Only Reminds Me of You

When You're Gone

Love Story


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❀

10
$ 23.07
$ 22.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

i could feel your grief through the song 😭😭😭😭😭 why u like this ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the song eh πŸ’”πŸ˜ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's okie ;;w;; you sang it for your granpa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agay sakit sa heart.. Heheh! Ikaw na ang lodi siszt! 😁 Feels soo good to my ears.. Makarelax.. Kanus a jud kaha ko makasugod ani πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Salamat. Naga play sad ka keyboard?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sauna play2x lang.. Wala jud mapractice og ayo.. And ganahan unta ko motry balik.. Haha! Makaibog imong mga covers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Balik og play oy. Nice bya ang feeling. Achievement sys. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll still be there when I make it there... just a few more months, my dear friend. Hang on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. No worries 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haaayyy! Naa ko ma remember anang best buddies char pero nevermind oi sakit sa heart.. πŸ˜₯ Cge bye, basin mag emote pa ko dire og mataya ang piano noon... πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Dghan man diay pud naka relate ani πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mapapasana all kana lang talaga ne. Sana lahat pinagpala ng magandang boses ne. Hehe

I agree that people in our lives come and go but this is one of the things that I hated. Ayoko kasi ng iniiwan.haha. Nasasaktan ako. Emotional kasi ko masyado pag ganun lalo pag nakapalagayan lo ng loob but my only choice is to accept the fact that we can't stay together forever.😒

Anyways, good luck to your singing career 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! Hehe. Thank you for wishing me good luck.

Kaya nga. Masakit talaga pag na-iiwan. Pero kailangan tanggapin. Haaay, nakaka emote πŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice interpretation, thanks for sharing. Yes, it gives me a bit of a sad feeling to hear it. It's the rhythm of it. It conveys pain, sadness, resignation, in short it's very nice. Congratulations!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, and for your generosity πŸ™β€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know Jeaneth, while listening to your cover memories are coming back to me. And nalulungkot ako. I don't know why. Maybe someone in the past sing that to me but leave me behind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, madam. This article is supposed to comfort you and didn't think it would turn out the other way around πŸ’”πŸ˜ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago