10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord) Piano Cover

22 47
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

I believe this is the most famous song written and performed by Matt Redman. The title is 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord). This song probably made Matt Redman to be known for writing and performing worship songs.

This keeps me busy lately as I fell in love with playing music. It keeps me driven to learn more songs and do covers on it.

For now, this is what I have made so far. This is the most decent video I had when recording the entire morning.

I tried to get rid of the background noise and hoped for good timing (hopefully when I get better equipment and stuff) but it's not happening yet. I got tired of playing back and forth and I have made mistakes while playing.

Please bear with my mistakes and the background noises.

I have known this song when I watched a cover of a cute boy and it melted my heart so much.

Hey @Hanzell , currently working on your request La Vie en Rose. It so happened that I learned 10,000 Reasons first so I just continued it all the way. 😅

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty

Comments

You still don't have it memorized by muscle memory because you pause momentarily on some parts but this is really great progress though and you played it so nicely :") still waiting for la vie en rose ❤ but I'll be a good girl UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. So true. Some patterns were hard for me to memorize but I know I'll make it through continuous practice. Hehe. Thank youuu ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish i can get a keyboard when i get my first salary. I've been dying to play again but for now I've only been playing the melodian since it's the closest thing i have to a keyboard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What model of keyboard are you planning to buy? Mine is the cheaper one yet. I'll get Yamaha soon or Roland. Hihi.

Melodian is the one that looks like a mini keyboard but also can execute like a harmonica?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yamaha is good. I grew up around yamaha keyboards and there are models that you can get cool sound effects from

Yess! Maybe one of these days I'll post about me playing it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaaay! That's exciting to watch and listen to here. 😍 I will look forward to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope i can manage to record something before i move out ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah, we will surely miss you here. For sure your time will be limited here since you are working full time. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My schedule is only for 3 days but they're 10 hours shifts so I'll still be around enough. Though i think my presence here will depend greatly on whatever brain cells I'll have left after work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Even me, I have nothing to do especially with "work" but my articles mainly depends on how driven my brain works. 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me, i have a habit of making reserves of things i randomly think of. I save them all on my google drive because keeping them all in drafts is unreasonable to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me naman, my brain doesn't really cooperate when a thing is not planned beforehand. Such a moody brain 🙃😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's gotta be a hard brain to deal with. I function better with unplanned things though. Saves me from disappointment in not having accomplished plans

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My brain doesn't like spontaneous matters. It blocks me right away if something comes up unannounced 💔😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You need to understand the art of spontaneity. Is that why you don't do freewrites that much?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. That's the main reason. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We did sang this last sunday, in the church. It didn't go well as plan because of short time for practise. But we still pursue it. Its a very good song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know. It really is a good song that's why I was eager to make a piano cover of it. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You removed the lyrics?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I did, because of copyright issues. 😅 anyway, thanks for the upvote mommy yen. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago