Everything Happens for A Reason

40 60
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

So 4 days ago, I wrote an article about Fighting With Your Inner Demons. I have mentioned that one effective way of fighting my demons is to play the keyboard.

I started having an interest of playing the keyboard just recently. I don't know? It just happened. Maybe because of boredom or my desire to explore music. Upon recovering from my depression, I thought about watching videos on youtube for piano covers and tutorials and it inspired me to learn playing the keyboard.

I engaged myself into playing through a Virtual App.

It was a tough one of practicing it. Since the keys are small and you can't maximize the size of the keyboard because of the size of the screen. However, it was fun applying the video tutorials on youtube. I never thought you could a song with just 4 basic chords. That's pretty easy!

I found my passion for playing the keyboard and so I decided to order an electronic keyboard so I can practice on. It is just to suffice the needs and also to know how it feels when you play an actual keyboard. Although it's still a toy. I bought it for $15. I'm able to buy it through my online earnings.

Here's how it looks like.

I enjoyed playing with the toy keyboard although it's only 49 keys, that was not the issue at that time as I just want to play with the keyboard. I managed to practice and play several songs. However, there were songs I was not able to fully learned because it's only 49 keys so I need to upgrade the material for a better experience. I had this toy keyboard on March 2020 up to September 2020. It served me 6 months and I promised my nephew to give it to him since I'm buying a real one already 🙈❤

Read.cash played a huge part of becoming this into a reality. I discovered read.cash 4 months ago and it contributed the biggest percentage of my savings to acquire my keyboard.

I was able to save $55 in Read.cash from June to September. I have never had that huge earning ever. I only rely on earning apps and I'm not fond of inviting friends so I need to do pure hard work to earn. The highest I got so far in 3 months is $8 (400php) from the Cashzine app. I had $10 (500 php) from Buzzbreak for 7 months I believe.

Read.cash made himself available and helped me to reach my desire of buying my keyboard. I mean, who would've thought that a website will pay you from the articles. Well, at least for me who just started my adventures online.

I was finally able to save the desired amount and clicked the Place order on Shoppee.

I'm glad the seller was so responsive and accommodating. One of the legit sellers I've encountered. It only took 6 days for it to arrive. I got it on September 27th and here's how it looks 🙈❤

The keys are bigger now! This is a great keyboard for beginners. It delivers its quality from its price. The brand name is Global GL 330. I got this on this seller. However, it's currently sold out now.

Here's a sample of me playing the keyboard. The title of the song is 214 by Rivermaya. This is only the intro since learning the full song needs time to practice more. Excuse my hand, you may find it disturbing. That was the result of the deep wound I made.

I thought about playing the guitar once again but it's harder than playing the keyboard. I still need to practice though. 😅

I think the reason why God saved my hand is because of this. This is his way of saying, "I saved you for this so don't ever take it for granted". Indeed, everything happens for a reason.

15
$ 4.25
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Filipinos have great imagination and are very good in expressing themselves in a way that's simply awestrucking. Great piece and I'm happy for you.💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate your comment. ❤☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's Sad, i can't watch and listen as you play. I am having a slow connection as always. I'm glad you have found your happiness now. My daughter is fussing me to buy her a guitar but its just that budgeting is very tight. Maybe next time. Good luck to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awweee, that's sad. Internet has been and will always be an issue here in the country. I supposed you're in the Philippines? 😅

Wow. Some guitars are cheaper but have good quality. If she's still a beginner, it's enough to ease her request.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know this song XD but you're much better on the keyboards than i am now XD it's cool to see that you got yourself your own keyboard! Now you can play again to lessen your stress and depression

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaay 🙈 thank youuu. I have plenty of time for it eh. It's been so helpful. By the way, it was composed by Rico Blanco, a famous local singer/songwriter dito sa Pinas. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I'm pinoy too 😅😅 i just dunno the songs that much cuz my music gallery is high af and is from all over the world, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I respect that. There are tons of songs in this world. But youtube is always there to answer 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll go look for it later before bed. Oh but can i make a request on a song maybe?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sureee. Hehe. I hope it's easy to play. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think? Do you know la vie en rose? I ised to play this before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a coincidence. My sister plays that as her first lesson. It doesn't seem complicated though. Will upload it here soon. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my all time fave song UwU specially the louie Armstrong version although that's played with a trumpet but it's still beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will check that out later. Hehe. Breakfast? 🤓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already ateee! There's fruits here UwU you should eat too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no appetite 😔 Dysmenorrhea attacks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof that's gotta be hard. So you get such sever pain like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Luckily it's only on my first day. My sis has it for the whole period of her menstruation. How painful it is to deal with every day. How about you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't have those probably because i have hormone imbalance and my cycle is hormone induced so i don't get those pains, sorry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see. So how irregularly do you have it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now it's on a 28 day cycle because of hormone pills but still no pain UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hang on, you mean to say you have your period on your 28th day already, or you're missing it for 28 days na? Haha. Loading. 🤦‍♀️😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No no the entire cycle is 28 days, 21 na no blood then the 5-7 days with the blood. That's how hormone pills work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Got it. So you get it advanced than the usual cycle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know? F I'm basing it on the real hormone body chart, mine is exactly on time tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👏👏👏 ang galing mo girl!!!! Nakakatuwa naman!!! Ako mga 2 buwan na akong hindi ng.p.play ng piano. Ewan ko ba. Tinamad na ako.

Saan ka ngdodownload ng video na pwd dito sa read.cash???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Thank you miss andi. Siguro need lng nimo inspiration to get back on playing it na. Favorite song nlng nimo. 😅

You mean, pg upload nako ani? Sa Vimeo app. Didto ko ng upload, gi share ra daun nko ang link dri. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Maybe nga. Pero ambot. Im planning to sell it na lang.. hahaha. Pero tan.awon nako if ma inspire ko usab..

Ah. Gtry nako ang vimeo. Nice. Maka upload sad kog video next article nako. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang naman. Hehe

Payts. Medyo hassle sa youtube man gud. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bitaw. Hassle gyud sa youtube. I check nimo akong new article. Gi try nako ang vimeo.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Karon pa nako lantawon. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is that a toy? It looks like real organ to me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The last one is real na. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay hindi ko pala na View yung malaki napakaslow ng net ko now.. Wow! Galing mo na mag play. I used to play instruments din dati like flute, guitar (a little bit) and organ.. Dko na natuloy kasi wala na talaga akong time sa ganyan and can't afford.. Hahah! 😅 Sayang nga eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to play flute din in grade school. Required sa school man gud. Haha. May background ka diay sa keyboard din?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup in highschool 😁.. ganahan ko mobalik sauna.. Haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Busy na kaayo ron? Ikaw siguro ga organ kung naay misa no? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Ang galing naman 💞 At nakakatuwa kasi may napuntahan earnings mo dito.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Totoo. Investment eh. Haha. Nakakatuwa talaga. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. Keep it up :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago