La Vie En Rose (Movie Summary and Piano Cover)

82 121
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Music

La Vie En Rose is a song written and performed by a French vocalist named Edith Piaf. In English, it basically means as“life in pink”, or “life through rosy (pink) glasses”.

Its idea conveys the feeling of happy romance when you're in love, and an optimistic approach in life. She was inspired to write this song to the man she fell in love with named Marcel Cerdan, a french boxer who is competing for his world championship boxing title. Although she learned that Marcel is married, she still chose to stay in love with him until bad news came to her telling that Marcel's plane crashed and he died.

Edith and Marcel during a performance

Edith Piaf had a terrible childhood life. Her mom is a singer and her mom writes to Edith's dad, an acrobat, that she wants to pursue her career as an artist. Edith reunited with her dad but soon left with her other grandma who is a madam in a brothel because he was enlisted for World War I. A brothel is where prostitution takes place. Edith met Titine and became friends with her. Edith suffered an eye disease making her be partially blind but was healed through an apparition of St.Therese in the flame giving her assurance for the rest of her life.

Years have passed, Edith's dad came back for her. Her father had to quit working in the circus because of an argument with his boss.

Her dad now performs on the streets while Edith holds a hat for coins. A nightclub owner saw the potential of Edith as a singer when a passerby asked Edith to sing "La Marseillaise". He invited her for an audition and he hired her immediately.

Edith's career has been glowing and successful until the nightclub owner was shot dead because of Edith's past connections. They wanted to get a huge portion of Edith's street singing's earnings.

Things got complicated when people close to Edith were abducted and harmed. With desperation, Edith asked help from a songwriter and an accompanist named Raymond Asso. Raymond, though very strict and harsh, managed and trained Edith to overcome stage fright and be confident when performing.

Edith has improved her craft and was able to sing in her first-ever music hall performance. There, he meets Marcel where she fell in love.

After learning about Marcel's death, Edith became devastated. She had a severe car accident that led her to be dependent on painkillers. The devastation made her to struggle with alcohol dependency and morphine addiction. As she aged, she developed rheumatoid arthritis so she's more dependent on painkillers and struggle to perform on stage.

Rehabilitation programs did not help her situation as she persisted to continue being dependent on alcohol and drugs.

Years later, Edith becomes weaker and weaker but to her surprise she got an invite to perform at the Olympia, a prestigious music hall in Paris, France.

With contemplation, Edith decided to perform as she felt it would be her last time to perform. She is set to perform, "Non, je ne regrette rien" which translates, "No, I do not regret anything".

It is evident on the video that she's no longer in her best condition but the quality of her voice is still the same.

After a series of delays, Edith finally took the courage to show up and perform. Before going up to the stage, she asked for her cross necklace that she always wears when she sings.

It is said to believe that Edith Piaf's death is due to liver cancer. Her friends said she has a cerebral aneurysm. However, it is yet to determine since there was no autopsy. She died on October 10, 1963.

Edith had a daughter named, Marcelle, the name she got from her first love but died 2 years after birth because of meningitis.

Hey, @Hanzell . Here's your request for the piano cover of La Vie En Rose. I had to cut it into pieces because I commit mistakes every time I attempt to record a longer coverage and the background noises are everywhere. Please bear with me 🙈😅

29
$ 4.66
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Music

Comments

The movie trailer is awesome, it looks like the full movie will be awesome, and the song is awesome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How sad di ko maview.. I was curious what would the song and the piano sounds like. 🙄 Anyway, she has a sad story. 😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Connection problems? 💔🙃 She really has but as her last song means, "No, I do not regret anything" speaks for herself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Bravo! You're so good in playing this piece... I play the piano too when I was a kid, now not anymore. I lost my keyboard when I was in highschool and since then haven't tried playing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Thanks! I will upload more piano covers here.

Awwwee. 💔 That's sad to know. I missed the opportunity to witness how great you would be playing the keyboard as well 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I even had a piano recital on my elementary days, just sad video taking is not so popular and accessible that time.. I would love to see your future covers though, I'll stay tune for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? What was the title of the song though? If it's a sad song then I guess that's one of the songs I'm practicing right now. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already told you my thoughts in private XD but i do think if you can remember this, you can play it with more feelings. You played it so nicely ❤❤❤❤ again thank youuuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Yeah right, and it's no big deal. I'm getting there. For sure I can play this like a classical vibe. When I get used to it 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so >w< it's a really lovely song that's timeless to me. I don't think any could compare to this when it can be played like it was in the original composition ;;w;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you tried playing this before? 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I diiifdd, it was one of the first songs i ever learned on a keyboard but i think i girgot already. What i sent yo you was the most i remember on how to play it 😂😂😂 it's my struggle with a melodian honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I can tell just by looking at the video. 😅 you had a keyboard when you were younger right? Where is it now by the way?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yupp! A huge yamaha one that was as long as the keys on an upright. It broke when i was... 18? Or 19? Because rats ate the wires then when i was 21, i used it as sample for my first research work because the circuit boards on that thing was huge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad to know 💔 I can imagine how good it sounds when you play the song. What else can you play before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was put to good use in the end UwU i mostly played classical before. A lot of beethoven the liszt then my favorite was saint-san's carnival of animals, specifically le cygne (the swan) but i also played anime osts 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beethoven is the only song I'm familiar with of all mentioned. 😅 Are you planning to buy a new one?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Listen to le cygne though, you might like it? Hmm... I'm not sure if i want a new keyboard? I'll think about it by Christmas sale time 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. You'll pick a good choice. Yamaha model still?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you listened to it? I think so? I know yamaha better and i think my sister would love to learn piano too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just listened to it and I was not familiar with it. It's a nice piece. It feels like I'm in a restaurant chilling with my man. 🙈😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww it gives that romantic vibes to you? That's cute though >w< maybe you could play it for him another time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm, yes? Is it supposed to be a different vibe? Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sure really, i just get a fantasy vibes from it a llt, which is why i like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The voice is classic and contains lot of emotions and these type of songs gives goosebumps and brings so much emotion to us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never heard of a song in french before and I think this one is great. Thank you for sharing madam 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries madam. 😁 Will keep sharing my piano cover songs, this time I'm pretty sure you guys are familiar of it. 🙈😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a sad story :( but her loved and dedication about her passion as a singer and music writer was so inspiring despite her tragic and painful life . Your so talented @Jeaneth 🤩🤩👍👍 I wish I could play piano too but it's really impossible because since I started praticing playing guitar until now it really take me a long time to play a whole song whats more if its piano. 😅

$ 0.02
3 years ago

It really was a painful journey for Edith but she left a remarkable piece in the music industry.

Hmmm, I believe leaning piano or keyboard is much easier than the guitar? Because I learned guitar before, I can do well on strumming but in plucking, it gave me a hard time. Not to mention, the pain you feel on your fingers after pressing the strings too much.

In piano though, it is the joints that will suffer but is manageable. Plus, you can play more songs with different arrangements on the piece. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes thats why for me its really interesting to learn about but I dont have piano.. 😅

But still thumbs up for you 👍👍👏👏 I'm really amazed to those people who can play musical insturemnt .. 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But which one would you prefer? Piano or guitar? Hehe

Thank youuu. Hehe. I will publish more of this. This time, it is somehow familiar for you. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guitar, even though Im not that good on playing it.

Really, I will wait for that 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will eventually become better at playing it. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wisssssh hahaa🤞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just wake up and look for this straight. Aww, the story of her and Marcel so unfortunate but pure. And her voice is something I would love to listen at night when I want to have rest or while drinking wine. Wow, you play the piano so well! Ang galing Jeaneth! Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a tragic love story but it led her to write a classic, worldwide known piece 😍 Thank you for your cheerful comment and I appreciate the upvote. Hehe ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When did you learn to play the piano? I've tried twinkle twinkle little star when I was young haha 🙈 still never in tune. I gave up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Just early this year, when the pandemic started. I was battling with my depression (and still but getting better) and I found this as my solution. It works well for me ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wo!! She is in your article. I like her song so much. She is so talented. I'm glad to see that she include in someone's article. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? What is your favorite song from her then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? What is your favorite song of her then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabi, ganda ng boses nya. Saka maganda din yung kanta tho hindi ko maintindihan 😣. Saka ang galing mo po mag piano 😍, sana 🦉 talaga. Galing galing 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. Thank youuu ❤ isang buwan din akong ng practice nyan. 😆

Di ko rin naintindihan ang song pero when translated in to English, ganda pala ng meaning. Kaka inlove. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isang buwan? Pag sakin yan yan madam meed ng isang taon. 🤭 Ay checheck ko pala ang tranwlated nyaan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Cgee, ma iinlove ka. Baka magka jowa kana. 🙈😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha, may jowa naman ako si Woo Do Hwan , yon nga lanh di nya alam 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One-sided love pala ito 💔🙃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aray be 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She was a cool singer along with pianist. I love to see her song. Nicely explained dear. I'm glad to see her in your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your nice comment. She also had many songs that are also famous. Are you familiar with her too? Or you just met her through my article? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagagandahan ako pakinggan ang French language. Dami french dto . ganda dn pla sa kanta 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Yung conviction kase ng words pag nag sasalita sila. I wanna learn French pero ang hirap. Mas bet ko Italian kase gusto ko pumunta sa Rome. Hehe. Thank you pala sa upvote ❤

Ikaw ba, marunong kana mg Chinese? Since nasa Hong Kong ka. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako bet ko spanish and at french dn.. Lunyi lng alam ko. Cantonese gamit dto.. Gets ko ivang convo nla pro hirap magsalita 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Medyo keri na ang spanish, kahit basic lang. 😅 Na colonize tayo ng mga Kastila eh. Ilang years na stay mo jan sa HK po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo dialect natn my halong spanish.. More than 3 years na ko dto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kmusta ka nung may riot jan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malayo nmn sa mga lugar na my riot so far.. Kakatakot nga yun tas napandemic pa.. Sunod2 dn problema dumating sa HK gaya jan sa pinas.. Pro ito back to normal dna ganun dn ang pinas.. 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hay nakooo. Sana nga. Sobrang hirap ng situation sa visayas and luzon 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some people r gifted with talents po tlga n ang swerte po nla n can't understand french po though i knew some, rather few words lng po sa french po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. There are some instances lang na hindi na dedevelop kasi kulang sa inspiration and support ng family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, tma po kau jn n mnsan din po dhil nrin po sa khirapan po kya ndi po ndedevelop po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Speaking of talent, ano po ba talent nyo? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kumain, mtulog, mnood po ng tv at mgread.cash po, lol, dati po mrunong po aq mgdrawing n gmwa ng mga tula nung ng-aaral pa po aq n pinagkitaan q din po un dati n pgleleterring pa po pla pro ngaun, ala n ndi q na po un mgawa, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magaling ka pala sa calligraphy. Artistic ka nman po pala. Kaso, marami ng artworks sa internet eh, print print nlng kulang. Pero pwede pa rin ikaw mg layout tapos ipa tarpaulin mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, kso ndi na po gnung mrunong nun ngaun n mdyo tmad na po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano pinagkaka abalahan mo ngayon po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ala po sa ngaun kc ala po work n ung read.cash po n ung ibng apps po na legit n pwde din po kumita n sa hauz lng po aq ngaun, ptingin-tingin n site seeing po sa mga pulis na grabe o cnsadya po ang pgbukaka lalo na po kpag napapatingin po aq sa kanila or it was just me who r thinking or assuming that here po, lol,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Ganon ba? Etong mga pulis na to. Humahanap na naman ng ma bibiktima. Palagi pala sila jan po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, cguro po pero ndi nman nla aq mbibiktima po, bka cla pa nga po mbiktima q po, lol, nangungupahan po cla dun sa pamangkin q n ung asawa po kc nya eh pulis din, kya ung mga kpwa pulis nung asawa nya eh dun na po sknla umupa dhil mgkakakilala cla n isang lugar lng po yta cla lhat ngduduty eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aah kaya pala. May gwapo po ba jan? Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, pwde na po, lol, pero loyal po aq sa bf q though ung isa po sa knla dun eh had a glimpse of his singit po, lol, mputi n mkinis po n sandali lng po un, hahaha dhil bka mhalata aq, lol, my mga tattoo po ung iba

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Yan ang importante, loyal kay bf. Ang lilibog naman ng mga pulis na yan. Sinasadya talaga nila? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, ewan q po, lol, nung nkita q nga po un eh sbi q, singit pa more, lol, ung mesa o knkainan po nla n tntmbayan sa 2nd floor po kc cla, kta po un sa bhay q po dhil hlos mgktapat lng po, opo, loyal po aq sa bf q n sbi q nga po sa nanay q, dun cla dpat gnyan sa nrereto po sa knla, lol, ndi po sa akin dhil kda npapatingin po aq sknla ng ndi cnsadya prang nanadya po n prang naniniwala din po cla sa kasabihang, if u have it, flaunt it dhil mga nkshort lng po cla mdalas d2, lol, ang saya-saya nga po dhil my free aq na tanawin po d2 na ndi po halata, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Nakaka loka naman yan. Ang awkward lang 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, oo nga po, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tell me is it a sad movie btw is the piano the same with fur elise, very sad 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, it is quite a sad movie especially when she's already on her death bed and the start to roll mixed with happiness and love. ❤ I'm still learning Fur Elise though, but I can already play River Flows in You. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no I wouldn't watch it because I hate very sad movies and the fur elise it gives me sadness 😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, but it's a great story though. It is more inspiring because it is based on true to life events.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh true to life

$ 0.00
3 years ago