Stephen Speaks: Out of My League (Piano Cover) and Its Meaning

36 2912
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

I have been doing piano covers for quite some time now and I think this is the hardest and the most complicated one.

Well anyway, Miss @bheng620 has requested me a song by Stephen Speaks' Out Of My League. This is such a famous song of him along with Passenger Seat and I have watched several songs and piano covers of those.

So what makes someone out of your league?

I found a reliable answer to this and honestly, I didn't know that this phrase came from a sport.

According to Terry May,

It's a metaphor derived from baseball leagues. Professional baseball players play in leagues. The minor leagues would include players who could be scouted and moved up to play in "the majors" or "the big leagues." If you did not have the competencies to play in the major leagues then you would be "out of your league" if you tried.

Now that seems to have a negative meaning.

However, as I read the lyrics it mainly focuses on the man's point of view where he narrates how fascinated he was on his subject (the girl). He falls in love further the more he looks at his girl.

He describes how he falls head over heels to the girl. She's pretty, she has glowing hair, she has a majestic smile and expressive eyes. She's everything that a man could look for.

But here's the deeper meaning of it:

It is about someone whom you have no chance to date with because he/she is more attractive, more successful, and more intelligent than you are. Therefore, they would prefer someone equal to them in these aspects to someone lower to them.

In short, your wealth is equal to your worth. Sad, but true.

Crazy as it seems, there are tons of love stories out there that didn't work out because of social status. However, there are also some of those who fought for their love and happiness. Simple, true love and commitment.

How about you? Was there a time that you went out of your league? Is it someone who's very rich? Or a celebrity?

I believe, it's the latter. I have many crushes in the Hollywood and they're out of my league.

Chris Evans, Theo James, Zac Efron, Ryan Reynolds, Tom Cruise, Michael B. Jordan, Patrick Dempsey, Bradley Cooper, Taylor Lautner and Nick Jonas 😍

They are my Hollywood crushes. In Bollywood, I've got Aamir Khan.

Of course, I also have crushes in local celebrities.

John Lloyd Cruz, Dingdong Dantes, Atom Araullo (award-winning journalist), Robi Domingo, Ian Veneracion, Paulo Avelino and Jericho Rosales. 😍


chi-chika na lang ako dito kase wala na akong gaano masulat about sa singer. Haha


Actually, Out of My League is one of the songs I have yet to learn even before this was requested but this belonged to the least priority because of its level of difficulty. However, when I finally decided to give it a try, I stumbled upon a piano tutorial from a local Youtuber here in the country and I found his tutorial helpful.

It took me 3-4 days to learn this song but still, it isn't perfect as you could notice it on the 2-minute mark on the video. My apologies if I couldn't give justice to the song. It was terrible, but I did the best that I could from the mistakes, distractions, and frustrations.


Anyway, here's my song cover of Stephen Speaks' Out Of My League:

Subscribe to my channel:

https://youtube.com/channel/UCb71HsAjb04K74_R8C5Kxiw


Check out my other piano covers:

214 by Rivermaya (Intro only)

10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)

La Vie En Rose

Moon River

Forevermore

River Flows in You

Only Reminds Me of You

When You're Gone

Love Story


If you don't mind, please hit the Like button and Subscribe.


Thanks for reading ❀

Keep safe everyone!

11
$ 12.38
$ 11.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.20 from @bheng620
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
3 years ago

Comments

Yay namiss ko tuloy yung maganda mong bosesπŸ€—πŸ€—my youtube ka pala sige subscribe akoπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i did once before and it was not just out of my league but also out of the universe hahahha! I love this song too labi na ang piano part alone... So nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sino kaya yan? Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naging martian na cguro toh hahah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Miss @jeaneth, can i make a request again po, lol, can u play the song be my number 2 by joe jackson po, lol, guess, kya u po un ulit :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aralin ko miss bheng ah. Hehe. Marami rami narin naka lineup na request eh. Sana makahintay ka. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po, miss jeaneth, actually prang out of my league lng din po yan n opo, mghihintay po aq, miss jeaneth, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chineck ko miss bheng. Parang bet ko kantahin. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mgnda po yan, miss jeaneth n opo, cge po, ms mganda po kng pti boses u po eh mririnig po, lol, ang saya po nun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Kumanta ako don sa love story miss bheng. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, miss jeaneth, lol, ndi q po kc un npkinggan po eh, lol, my bad po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Andun sa channel ko miss bheng. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, miss jeaneth

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already saw in yt >w< but it's not that bad!!! you could've spent a few more days learning it since there's no rush UwU but it's still good as it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I needed to upload it soon because I need to publish an article soon too. Been 3 days since I wrote one πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just stick to publishing every other day XD but you could write about something else?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I'm not really sure eh. πŸ˜… bobo talaga ako basta writing contents na. If ever I think one, it takes days to publish πŸ₯΄πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but you write just fine Ono if wala talaga.. then maybe you could go with generic subjects para madali lang gawan ng article. Or experience based

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote two articles before this about my travel experience with the boyfriend. πŸ™ˆβ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, miss jeaneth, thank u so much po, actually before i was out of my league 'coz i really like that guy before po but we never end up 'coz of our life status plus we had a different religion but the good part is we became best of friends, it took years before we settled the issue n became good n best of friends po, ang galing nyo po n thank u so much po for granting my request po pro bkit ndi q po nrinig boses u po, miss jeaneth, lol, now, u made my day po, miss jeaneth, how can i save this one n put it on my fb po, miss jeaneth?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Okay lng miss bheng. I'll be more than happy if you share it. πŸ™ˆ Di ako kumanta kase ang bilis ng pacing tapos mahirap sabayan pagtugtog. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, miss jeaneth, lol, maraming salamat po, going to share it soon po, u really made my day po tlga ngaun, miss jeaneth, dhil total lockdown na po kmi d2 n bwal ng pumunta sa kng saan-saan po, ndi na tulad ng dati, lol, taong bahay nlng po tlga ang peg q po d2, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I'm happy to make your day miss bheng. Hehe

Soaring high na namn kase ang covid cases eh 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po, miss jeaneth for that, yes po, ngaun, totally lockdown na po kmi d2, kninang 12pm po ngstart n ngbgay na po ng quarantine pass po, isang tao kda bahay po, 100 na po kc ung kaso po d2 sa amin ngaun eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala. Andami nman na. Keep safe ma bheng ah. And sa family mo. 😟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, mga pasaway po kc ung iba po cguro jn kya gnyan na po ang bilang n opo, d2 nga lng po kmi sa my bahay nmin, paikot-ikot lng sa bakuran ng bhay, lol, aq lng po pwdeng lmbas po kng my kylngn po blhin sa labas, tulad po ng dati ulit, lol, ang hirap po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mahirap nga yan. Ako rin ang alay sa bahay eh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, miss jeaneth

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halakaaa, nagpapakita na si madam o teheee. Ang galing talaga, I also like that song 😍🀩.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat madam. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, welcomyyyy. More pa ung ano naman Unravel madam baka bet mo. Ganda mandin ng piano version non.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung tokyo ghoul madam? Hehe. Di pa ako familiar nito pero aralin ko. Parang pang advanced πŸ™ˆπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Es madam, ang cool nyan ang maganda talaga naku 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Aralin ko madam. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madam, kanta ka na rin! Ang galing galing mo!!!! Love your piano cover. πŸ₯° Sarap sa tenga. Kakainlove.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kumanta ako sa recent upload ko madam. Yung Love story ni Taylor Swift πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago