Time and Life Are Like A River, The Flow That Has Passed Will Never Pass Again

35 113
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

May 27, 2021

Another day has passed and I was struggling again thinking about what good topic to write. So again I scanned noisecash's feed to get some good idea. But I saw this post of mine, which is a perfect topic for an article.

https://noise.cash/post/1x8g5q27

Many say that as we grow older, the less we take time for granted, and as the quote tells us, the flow that has passed will never pass again. One day we will realize that as we go through life, we will not always get a second chance at making a difference in a certain moment and so we have to make every moment of our life count.

As I get older it seems that time flies at a rapid rate of speed, and the older I get, the faster the time seems to fly.

Time Is Like A River

Looking back at childhood, I felt anxious thinking of how my life would be when I grow up. And from what I have seen in the outside world, I always thought that adulthood has a multitude of responsibilities and challenges. Just like what my mother has been doing and I was just there watching her busy with all her tasks. I was too young yet I know how it feels especially when I started to help her carry on the household chores.

I always seize every opportunity to play outside when I have available time. But as a kid, we never worry about the multitude of responsibilities and challenges because we only think about our own world. When our teacher taught us the song "Que Sira Sira" she also asked us what do we want when we grow up? A teacher? A Police officer? Or a politician?

But as the song says "the future is not ours to see, Que sira sira, what will be will be," I never care about my future when I was young, although I said to my teacher that I want to be a teacher too like my auntie, but that was just to answer her question. All I know was the time will come that I will become someone I want to be because I don't want to stress out myself thinking about my future while I was still enjoying my childhood life.

And if I could only turn back the hands of time, I want to be a kid again, no sweats, just sweets.

Remembering my teenage life, I was anxious thinking of what to wear on my first date with my ex. As the semester passed by, I was anxious to think about the next one where I need to pay for tuition again and be a student again. And as the school year ended, I was anxious to think of what will be my job after graduation. Time flies so fast and I wonder where the years have gone.

Student life ended and even how much we wanted to turn back to the good old days, we cannot make it, as time is like a river and it kept on flowing. What happened before won't be touched again and we aged as time flies.

Life Is Like A River

As I thought about the quote, the river represents my life as a whole and the flow of the water represents the moments of my life, the moments that have passed and will never pass again.

It takes me down to memory lane when we were still a kid. Those happy times when we were playing with my father won't happen again. Those time he was carrying us on his back while he was running, and my other siblings were chasing him. Those times when our mother was teaching us how to write, read, and draw, and feeding food to our mouth. Those times when I and my siblings were playing happily in the rain and enjoying swimming in the river behind our house. But nowadays, my father is already old to carry us on his back. My mother doesn't need to teach us how to write, read, and draw and doesn't need to feed us anymore because we are old enough to do those tasks. I cannot go swimming with my siblings in the river anymore because it is already polluted.

Remembering the memories with my grandfather, those times he asked me to plucked his white hair. And listening to his humorous stories is something that cannot be forgotten. And during the day that he was struggling for his life and flowing to the end of his river, I wasn't there to be his Caregiver. And that was one of the moments that I cannot bring back again, just like the flow of the river that has passed.

Those are flows of waters that have passed that will never pass again. Oftentimes we have ignored those moments but sometimes we thought to experience them again. Unfortunately, we can not, since time flies and it waits for no man.

Enjoy Every Moment Of Your Life

And just like @tired_momma has said in her article I didn't know that that's the last. As a mother, while she can, she will make moment counts and full of fun with her kids, so when the time comes, she can say that she made the most out of it.

Since we cannot turn back the hands of time, seize every moment as an opportunity to make a difference in the lives of others and make a wonderful memory. Spend every second, minute, and hour with your loved ones full of memory. If that happens, make the most out of it so you won't regret anything when time flies.

Seize every opportunity!

Laugh out loud!

Enjoy every single moment of your life!

We may bring back the memories of the past but not the moments that have passed. So make every moment count and just live a carefree and happy life.

So what is your story about time and life like a river? Share them below.

Articles worth reading:

Know Yourself Better Than Anyone Else

No Matter How Rich You Are, Give Equal Respect To Ordinary People, Money Can't Buy Happiness

A Simple Act Of Kindness Can Change Someone's Life

If You Feel Like Sinking In The Mud, Be A Lotus Flower

22
$ 16.71
$ 15.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @eommaZel
$ 0.15 from @tired_momma
+ 11
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sinasabi na nga ba at magkakanose bleed ako eh. very well said and elaborated.

feeling ko magiging motovational speaker kaπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung river ko minsan calm, minsan wild hahaha! Anyway, naalala ko tuloy lolo ko nung namatay sya elementary pa lang ako pero at that young age I was able to take care of him the way I know I can at that age. Now, maybe pag PT ako sa time na un dami ko rin sana nagawa. True, umagos na, dumaan na, hindi na mabalikan talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako rn CG na pro wala sa tabi nya nung may sakit sya. Mas inaalagaan ko ibang mtanda 😭 Yun tlga ang pinaka gusto ko balikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo madam, sabi ko sa sarili ko pag napag aral ko mga kapatid ko tatapusin ko course ko. Pangarap ko talaga yun pero di ko na rin natupad. Pero no regrets naman. Yun yung ayaw ko mangyari in the furure yung may regrets ako sa buhay. Meron sigurong ilan pero the main thing is narnjoy natin si life. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

At maeenjoy pa kc madami pa tyo time 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is like a river that we can't swim back up against the tide no matter how we try to. We can only let it flow and while doing so, enjoy the flow. Prang kahapon lng when we look back. Kya seize the moment lng tlga and live life to d fullest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing I do pray to get older quickly, I believed being old comes with freedom to do whatsoever i want, i do wish a year should be equivalent to 5 years🀣. Majorly because my sister who was working got a phone and it was like a big deal to me and my younger brother. But now that I'm a little bit older, I miss the Good old days, the times when we don't worry about the next meal or cloth because we believe our parents are a "Request granting slot machine" all we need to do is to weep a little and our request is granted or a promise is made to us. Days when playing with our friends was ecstasy, we don't bother about the cloth we put on , were pimples and dark spot wasn't an issue🀣 I miss everything. But man has to move on , for this is reality , one has to face it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya live life to the fullest na. Sa pag gising plang iembrace na agad ang umaga. Naku ang oras. tlga kahit anong mangyari di na maibabalik pa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Npaka positive tlga nito.kya lage mganda 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I even did not realized what is life when i was in high school grade.. But when i admit into College, start to live in boys hostel month and month then i start to realized what is life,what is time and why did not i Thought about my future before.. Though i need to say same like you, i did not care about my life what will be in future and this is the only thing which makes us happy in childhood life

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just life to the fullest but always make the moments with your loved ones memorable. Co those moments won't happen again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think about doing this Everytime but not happen always .. Anyway hope our coming generation will understand this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is precious. What's done is done. We can't turn it back. So , we have to make the most out of it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamt sa upvote sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami kong namissed noon na gusto ko sanang balikan if I can turn back time lang sana ee πŸ˜•. Kaso nga di na pwd, kaya enjoy nalanh ako sa mga susunod oang mga araw.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lahat naman ata tayo ganun. Kung may time machine linr.. Cuguro dami na bumalik sa past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah so let's just cherish all those memories and enjoy the present and make a preparation for future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're back ,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang araw na po, hindi niyo napansin comment ko sa isang article mo nung araw na nag joined po ako 😁 thanks sa upvote ate! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mga bagay talaga na kahit gustuhin nating balikan, di na pwede 'coz some people who are part of our lives are already gone and the places we used to play already changed a lot. May mga opportunities din na dumaan but we chose to ingore them and hoping na sana yun opportunity na yun eh ibigay ulit kaso di na pwede kasi nga once lang siya ibibigay at dadaan sayo kaya it's very important talaga to think many times for all the decisions we make and enjoy every moment especially with our loved ones kasi ang hirap kung puro regrets yung meron tayo in the future.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yun nga. Yung tatanda ka na puro regrets imbes na happy memories.. Sana ay hndi mangyari satn to 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga kaya now I am trying to listen sa sarili ko at pinag iisipan ko ng mabuti yung mga bagay bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time and tide waits for none.It is hard truth we ruin our present by losing in past memory and worry about future.We should respect time.If we kill time then time will kills us.Appreciated your thinking😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.. Appreciate your comment too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure.Too much respect for youπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already waste my so much time this month and i know how important time is but also health I wasn't well this month that's why time fly's

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So you have to do the right thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marcus Aurelius said: Time is like a river. And that's true. Time and river has only one direction to flow in. But we have to live every moment like its the last moment of our life. 😍 By the way I am foodie so I always eat as much as I can like am never gona eat this again.. hehe lol.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol..just be careful coz too much is not good πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha i know, i was just kidding 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga, ang mga bagay na nangyari na o tapos na, hindi na maibabalik pa. Kaya dapat seize the day! Carpe diem.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. Carpe diem.. Muntik ko na mkalimutan to πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... Make each moment count and enjoy every moment that have now because it will never pass again.. got lots of memories too that if i can only bring back...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Iarticle na yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago