I Didn't Know that That's the Last

34 64
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Being a mother wasn't easy but enjoying the moments with your little ones at every step of their growing journey is such a privilege and a very fulfilling job paid with their sweet smile and warm hugs.

Time flies so fast. Those sleepless nights, those complaints I've had are now just a memory. Because at times goes by, my baby in my arms is now a grown-up. And I can't just believe it.

When I gave them life in this world I didn't know how hard work it is to be a mother, but you know what? It's all worth it! But they grow up too fast and I wasn't ready. I'm not aware that they're getting big. That they're no longer a baby but still are to me.

I didn't know that that's the last sleepless night I will have because you're crying when it's supposed to be bedtime. Because now you can sleep straight and have your bed without me by your side.

I didn't know that that's the last time I will have to change your nappy. Because now, you already can put on your clothes and pick which ones you like to wear.

I didn't know that's the last time I will carry you in my arms and singing you a lullaby because you're too heavy now for me to carry and you won't fit in my arms anymore but you still can sit in my lap. And sooner or later you'll be taller than me.

I didn't know that's the last time I will breastfeed you or give you your bottle because now, you can drink in a glass.

I didn't know that's the last time I will cry just for you to eat the mashed potato I made for dinner and as I try to feed you by spoon like it's a plane going to your mouth. Because now, you can eat on your own without my help.

I didn't know that's the last time we will be in the house 24/7 because now you go to school.

So now while I still can, while I'm the one you needed, while I'm your only best friend I will enjoy our moments.

I will listen to your never-ending story even that's the story you told me just a while ago. Because it could be the last and soon you will have your own friend to tell your secrets and stories.

I will keep answering the same questions you're asking me even it means I have to say the same thing. I will not get tired. Because it could be the last and before I knew it you know more than I do and I'm the one who will be asking you.

I will keep playing hide and seek with you even you're telling me where were you hiding and even you're the one who's telling me where to hide and told me to count from 1 to 40. I will enjoy it, my love. Because it could be the last as time will come you will have your own interest in games or sports.

So while I can I will make this moment counts. I will make our moments filled with fun so if the time comes I can say that I've made the most out of it. My baby and I had a great time. And you will always be my baby even you no longer fit in my arms. ❤

For parents out there, give your children more time and love. They will not be a child for long. Make the most of it.

Thank you for reading.

18
$ 15.69
$ 14.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 10
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Time flies indeed so fast. I'm not a parent yet but I understand what you feel but it's vice versa. I didn't notice that my parents are getting older and they become weaker that's why I am trying to be with them and always on their sides and cherish the best moments with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ambilis talaga ng orasss. yung mama ko rin until now binebaby parin ako kasi ako lang daw ung nagiisang baby niyaaa, naremind ako masyado nung bata pako na di ko pa kaya ihandle sarili ko tas puro mama ko lahatttt. ngayong kaya ko na gawin lahat ng pwede kong gawin ako naman ung gumagawa sakanila ng bagay na ginagawa nila sakin nung bata pakoo..ang bilis ng panahon, nakakamiss bumalik sa pagkabata. Ang cute rin ni babyyyy mo ateeee

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Di ko kasi naranasang beybihin kasi panganay ako kaya siguro ko bineybi tong mga anak ko. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay yun ateee kasi for sure pag lumaki sila parang ag bestfriend turingan nyoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you'll be more proud of her when she grows to a fine young lady but enjoy her adorable phase nowww

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, I am. Thank you Hanz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is future artist i saw her drawings and interest in it so mother like you will give her chance to become what she want an inspiring and emotional article I've ever seen in RC

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you my dear such a lovely comment. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung spoon na prang plane jiji.. that's how my dad fed my first born ksi ayaw na ayaw kumain pro pinagtityagaan nya pakainin ng ganun...

Enjoy every moment ksi ure right, minsan lng sila maging bata at mamimiss ntin ung mga times na kinukulit nila tau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh ReadCash Goddess... where have you been? 😆

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sitting in my throne here washing dishes and cleaning the house. 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A queen must do queen staff 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cutieee ni Tia madam, sobrang touching ang article. Ano name ng eldest mo?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My eldest is John madam. 11 na sya! Di na nagpapahalik big boy na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang mga age na yan ang sobrang conscious na sa appearance kase may crush na sila. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko nga sabihin saken o ituro man lang ang crush ay hiyang hiya 🤣 Wala daw pero feeling ko meron. Madam ilang taon ka na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Meron na yan.

I'm 25 madam 🙈 bakit? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi, bata pa 🙈 Wag muna lalagay sa magulo este tahimik hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Why these sudden reminders madam? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatouch naman madam .. you are really a good mother

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ayoko Ng may regrets madam, ang gusto konlang lumaki sila ng maayos at mabuting tao. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful and emotional article. I felt every single word and completely agree with you,. I am also proud mom of four children and it makes me wealthy and happy person.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you my dear. I haven't seen you a long time here. I hope everything is good. We're both proud moms!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at Tia, she was soo little hehehe Thanks it reminded me to do some one on one with my kids and to take more pictures! I love them soo much. I wish they knew that but it's not something to just say, but more importantly to show. <3

66 yo Introduced To Crypto via Brave Browser (Review)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh, I keep taking photos! I want her to see it when she's older. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can perfectly understand you dear.Children are our treasure.When they are babies and in younger years,they need us more.When they grow up,than they do not want to hearing us,they are happy if they are home alone.But,no metter,if they are babies or older,we love them and we take care of them.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We're a mother forever no matter how big they've grown or if they start a family of their own. Their forever a part of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear.They are forever part of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a touching article. Somehow I can relate although I am not yet a mother. Parang yung mga naging estudyante ko lang, kapag nakikita ko sila napapaisip ako dati maliit pa nila tapos ang kukulit, ngayon nagmamatured na tapos malalaki na. Nakakaproud na nakikitang lumalaki silang mabuti at the same time nakakasad kasi hindi na sila tulad ng dati.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you. ❤ I'm looking at my kids baby photos and how big they've grown. Time flies and I'm proud of how their progress. I'll be there on their journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you do. Walang ibang ikasasaya ang ina na makita kung pano lumaki ng maayos ang anak nila. And upon reading your article I know ganun po kayo. You will be at their side in every journey they take.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mbilis lng po tlga lumaki ung mga baby po pro mgagabayan u prin nman po hbang ng-aaral n nsa poder nyo prin po ung anak nyo po

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Tama bheng kaya habang bata punuin ng pagmamahal at pag aaruga kasi minsan lang sila bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa upvote n opo, mbuti po nga po kau my anak na po, kng alam q lng po dati na pwde na po mg-asawa ng bata po dati eh gnwa q na po un, cguro po prang kabarkada q lng po ngaun ung anak q po pro ndi po eh, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago