Things I Like About Noise.app (Is It A Goodbye To Noise.cash?)

65 142
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

October 22, 2022

Just more than a month ago, a new platform of noise boomed and spread like a wildfire. In just a short period, a plethora of people have been onboarded and extended making noise. But many have probably noticed the decline of rewards and interaction on noise.cash. It's just saddening to think that sooner or later, it will be totally abandoned as only one should remain.

People always like new ones. And looking at the noise.cash now, it's like a deserted place, not any more noisy than a year ago. Users are migrating to the new platform, which has a better interface and possibly better rewards from so-called donators. This thing remains a mystery. But there is one thing I am certain of: those who are active are rewarded.

Let's just accept the fact that, there is no permanent in this world, except for change. Even though I am not getting rewards on noise.cash (my only $2 reward was even lost due to a technical issue), I still like checking it from time to time. Because it is where we started making noise.

I secured a screenshot of my profile before it happens. My only remembrance, just in case. 7505 is the biggest number of subscribers I received among all my social media accounts. This is something to be kept.

Two months from now, it will turn 2 years old. The question is, will it last until its 2nd birthday? I am still hoping though. I had a lot of beautiful memories on this platform, especially back when it was still new. But the possible end of it doesn't mean, the end of everything, that's why noise.app was created, so we could continue making noise! This is most likely just the beginning of a new beginning.


In comparison to noise.cash, In terms of user interface, I really like the noise.app. They are similar, but features are placed in different settings for easier access. It is more appealing, well-organized, and simple to navigate. It's more like a modified version of Facebook, with a better user interface than Twitter. I really like the dark mode setting because the background isn't too dark and the fonts aren't too bright, which is good for my sensitive eyes.

Ever since the platform was launched, I only had a chance to explore its features the other day. While exploring the platform, I noticed that the language can actually be customized to our preferences. Tagalog is, of course, one of them. Some Filipinos find it more convenient to navigate the platform when the language is set to Tagalog.

Another feature I noticed is the share button where anyone's posts can be shared to different social media accounts such as Facebook, Twitter, Telegram, Pinterest, and Reddit, and it can even be sent to e-mail.

And who doesn't like the Messaging feature where we can exchange conversations privately with anyone on the platform? But I hope the admin will add a call feature as well. That would be great for weekend hangouts.

The Unread feature shows the latest posts of those we followed that we haven't read yet. The Explore for exploring those we haven't followed yet. The Discussions show us the replies of those we interact with. That actually helps to keep us updated on the happenings on the platform. The unread posts reached 763 the other day since I was into using the updates feature instead of unread.

I am into using the Updates feature located below the explore button. It shows the users I followed who recently posted their posts, and it is more convenient and faster for me to choose whose latest posts to read rather than scanning the entire unread posts.

It may take longer for some, but it is faster for me. I'd rather read the most recent posts than the entire unread posts. It is also simpler for me to clear the unread posts by quickly scrolling down the screen.

Of course, everyone surely likes the Donation feature. We can add the Bitcoin Cash address of our receiving wallet and other cryptocurrencies like ETH, BTC, and even Paypal.

The majority of users, of course, use Bitcoin Cash, but we can send a request to the user if we want to donate other cryptocurrencies to the post we want to tip. I assumed it would then notify the user.

In case you want to drop some donations, feel free to use this address 😂.

bitcoincash:qzxs7amd76rlvjhcq7g5c9ucwkpkpurrgcj2vwurlc

Kidding aside, I want to try receiving and sending through Paypal to check how it works. I'll consider adding my account next time.

Since the admin stopped giving updates (MIA again), we can only discover a new feature if we notice something different on the platform. I guess it isn't fully developed yet and still has bugs and glitches.

Another feature, such as the search, found on the noise.cash, is still being considered for inclusion on the platform. We would find it easier to search for users we haven't followed yet than to explore the entire long list of users in the explore section. Renoise, and channels might be included too, depending on the decision of the admin.

Who hasn't wished for edit buttons? It's so annoying when we post something with typos and grammar mistakes and can't edit it. I'm hoping for them to be included in the system as well. And what I like the most is the unlimited comment and replies, unlike on noise.cash that commenting in short intervals will be flagged spamming by the system.

Should we say goodbye to noise.cash? Certainly not, because it still exists in the noise.app.

Again, let's just enjoy and not exhaust ourselves. Just enjoy making noise madlang people! 😂 Have a nice weekend.


**(Check out the new noise.app here and let's be connected. noise.app/Jane1289)**

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Ecency      PeakD Torum •Twitter

41
$ 6.46
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 24
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, this is a good read! We definitely needed someone to compare all pros and cons of the new app. I believe noise.cash brought us so much in the past and it is not easy for me to forget that. However, innovations are always welcome, aren't they? I haven't visited the old good app for a number of months and still haven't tried the new one, but I will definitely have your article in mind when I do it! Thanks :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I finally signed up, not sure what I think of it to be honest, defo prefer noise.cash tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalukungkot ako sa thought na baka maalis na si nc huehue kasiiii ang daming memories ko din dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana tumagal pa po ang noise cash kahit konti na lang yung nandoon. Karamihan naman po kasi sa atin ay dun talaga nagsimula kaya hindi po dapat natin kalimutan ang noise cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga. Dami dn rc users from nc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bye NC na talaga siguro Madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun na nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have not visited NC for a while. And still not created an account on Noise.app too hehe. Thanks for sharing sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Create kna sis. Nahuhuli ka sa trend haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo nga. Sige na nga, ngayon na, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy. Parang huli na ako. Makajoin nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga wala ka dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un edit din talaga e. Late na nun narealize ko un error ko one time kaya di ko na nadelete.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako hinayaan ko nlng haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upon reading this, naalala ko na halos once lang pala akong nakapag-post kay dot cash kahapon, Atee. Medjo nag-timeout muna ako sa gadgets kasi ang kati ng eyes ko. Eheee, skl. 🙊

Anyways, nagiging mas exciting pa si dot app. Pero medjo guilty lang ako kasi lagapak ako sa interaction this week. Huhu! Nakakalula kasi mga acad tasks to the point na halos di ko na magawa mga blogging hustles ko. (。•́︿•̀。)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Priority mo nmn studies..so oks lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

noise.app is better replacement to noise.cash no doubt but yeah there are something needed more improvement. I also had 3900 Followers there and they all had lost because noise.cash I think will be stopped here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love all features on noise.app and I was so excited the first time I saw there is a messaging feature there. That would certainly make us message whoever wanna say Hi to. Isn't that better? 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed.. And privately hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's there not to love about noise.app? It's a massive improvement and I am in awe of how consistently the developers are working to give the best. A lot to still be improved upon but it bodes well for the future based on the things I have seen so far.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Jane: I have never thought of it as a competition, but if I am worried that the visualization of my work (I am a writer) will stop reaching 2500 people who are my followers in noise.cash, so that it will start reaching only 200 (followers in the new version), then it is evident that in that sense there is a big difference, because the scope of my publication is smaller and on the other hand, as I mentioned, I must start again to capitalize on the scope of my publications.

It is not a competition, I simply live from it, and there is a big difference there.

And I clarify that I do my content in noise.cash and I will continue to do it even if I don't receive any tips, because what interests me is that my publications are read by the largest number of people, and in that sense I expressed my concern in the comment, just that.

We are going to be careful not to put the words of others "out of context", which are interpreted incorrectly, I ask you for that, please.

Thanks @Jane

$ 0.05
1 year ago

About the competition part.. I am not solely referring to you. .i was just saying not to exhaust yourself because there is no competition on the platform.. Don't mind about the number of subs..mind about those who still support you.. Numbers don't matter..but the real ones.. Happy weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

+10

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bihira na ako ate magpost sa noise.cash kasi para wala na nagpopost roon haha. Almost a day na post ko roon haha. Feel ko kasi nagsasayang lang ako ng effort if magpopost ako roon haha. I'm still wondering kung pano ba tipping system roon hahaha. Simula nung humina sa kabila, wala na akong absent hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun tlga mga tao.. Kpg mahina na , lilipat sa kbla 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

noise is same as twt full of bots so that's just the thing about SMs this days.

Hope you will get to 1 BCH :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the farewell with noise.cash will be quietly spontaneous. maybe a little more time and then users will stop going there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Probably.. The platform will still exist..but no more rewards..still fine for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the new app a lot, but still use the old one too ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmf nagbabago talaga lahat sis no hehehe pero okay lang namn na iwan yung una lalo na't pag di na beneficial

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a good overview. I like the messaging option so much, the one thing that we have been missing mark all as read button for posts. I hope they will add it soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right people are abandoning noise.cash, while noise.app is emerging as a new star. I hope it will go on more heights.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not very active on either of the Noise platforms. I love the new one. I love how it's easy to view our likes on posts. Of course the chat feature rocks even though I'm not engaging much on it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Much better to engage to get more audience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The things I want, is the ability to search, to open messages for all users, and even, the edit option. I am going to use it when I have typos. Compared to Twitter in which I believe the edit feature is still in beta or testing. This can be the next competitor on social apps and fighting against Twitter or Facebook.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is no search and edit yet 😅😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only thing stressful in noise.app is the ever growning number of unread posts!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Yun nga eh 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not yet ma'am, pero kung iisa lang naman ang pinagmulan ng bago at luma hindi naman siguro masama kung iwanan ang una at doon na sa bago.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm still using Both and more like active on the New one. It's Getting better and better that Messaging feature is one of the most used by me haha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just entered noise app few hours ago. I was even confused when I got there at first. No follower yet so my interaction is limited. But I'm hoping I will gain some for the following days. I followed you though together with my selected friends in here. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Explore mo na lng..my link is above hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yah, I tried clicking your link before, that was the time I thought inviting was easy, then I discovered it was only available for anu ulit yun?... Read to comment ba yun😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano link mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly im still active and posting in noise cash, everyone are now worried for the situation of the platform, we did not know what is the exact reason but one thing for sure that everyone are so happy in the experience that we stay in noise cash. For now im still there and waiting for the final advise for what will be the outcome as long as i still post in the platform i will stay and forver a part of that kind of platform

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There's nothing to worry naman. Anjan ang kapalit .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your review...I really appreciate how you took your time explaining it....this is my user link in noise app as I just followed you...

https://noise.app/cescajove

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like both and pareho nila akong napasaya pero may need talaga na mamaalam no, aigooo. Basta I will enjoy nalang yhis amd be happy again. Sana naman umabot na to ng 10 years.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang platform possible.. Ang kaban hndi 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this write up. It was really helpful to me I some ways. I look forward to joining on noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga madam, parang wala ng buhay ang noisecash, ang tahimik na. Dati kapag nagpopost ako, may likes agad, pero ngayon inaabot na ng 20-30 minutes bago magkaron ng likes at comments. Parang biglang naglaho yung mga dating active dun. Anyway, I also like reading the recent posts kesa sa unread. Hindi pa ako masyadong active sa noiseapp, pero kahit papano ay bumibisita naman ako dun 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas mganda maging active ka dun..masusurprise ka sa makukuha mo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu its feels like yesterday and now turning to another level already. Wishing that noise.app will be the future soon, and more and more features to make. Sana may locked in technology din na not to fast to withdraw so HOLD is real.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seems impossible..kc ibang wallet gamit. Not internal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have left noise cash since last year because I had too many sites I was running. I've been reading a lot lately that the earnings have reduced and people are no longer active on it. Anyway, I'm on noise.app and I'm enjoying it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ung edit nga ang di pa siguro nila na add. Bet ko yung messaging option. About receiving and sending through PayPal Sabi ng iba Mas malaki ang fee siguro pag different country

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay wag na lang kung ganun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda talaga ang bch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot yung about sa noise.cash miss Jane pero hoping pa rin. Noise.app. I love noise.app a lot. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nive review my friend. My article is about noise.app as well (I wrote the article at 3am on my Phone, really tired 😞). Those days everyone is triying to find is there is a Rusty or not there ahah. Is like a big mistery for all of us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago