The People Who Mean The Most To Me

55 114
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

June 24, 2022

Who are the people who mean the most to you?

When we think of the answer to this question, the first thing that would come to our mind is, of course, our family. They are the most important people in our life, unless you have none, or have been living in a shattered toxic house. Family is given, yet, other people come into our lives and those who remain become as important as our family too.

For the married ones and people in love, the people who mean the most to them are their partners, for mothers are their children. For those living solo, probably their friends, if any? I wonder though those who are living on the street alone, with no family, no friends, and even a comfortable house. Do they have people who mean the most to them and whom they can lean on during tough days? They are the less fortunate ones, so be grateful if you have families or friends.

(30DofG) The People Who Mean The Most To Me

FAMILY

My family is the first on the list, even if to responsibilities to them, my mind protests. They are the reason why I am living and an inspiration to keep me going. Oftentimes, they make my mood plummet, thinking about their safetyness, wherever they are on this planet. When my notif becomes null, my day would be so dull. My mind would ask, "have they forgotten me to buzz?"

Albeit, once the video call is on, I don't anymore feel alone. We may be miles away from each other, but in my mind and my heart, we are together. The stress of being their crop of the crown would sometimes make me frown. But seeing them happy and healthy inspired me to live longer and cross over sixty. So in my life's journey, I shouldn't be defeated by agony. Rather stand if I fall, surpass every wall, and be grateful to things, whether big or small.

REAL FRIENDS

My real friends are my second family, my great bullies, and my enemies. Without them, my life would be boring. Because of them, my life becomes more exciting. They were my bad influence and often cut my long patience. They made me smile, they made me laugh, they made me cry, but they were always there when things seemed tough.

They embody the definition of real friends. They would Fight for you against a real enemy. They would Respect your decision and are a great company. They would Include you in their prayers, journeys, and milestones. They would Encourage you to keep going and ignore life's stones. They Need you as much as you need them. They Deserve to have you, as much as you deserve to have them. And above all, they would Stand by you on sunny and rainy days.

COLETTE (my boss's daughter, my little sister on the other side of the world)

When we first met, she asked, "how do I call you?" I asked her back, "how do I call you?"

"I'm Colette" (I heard kulit, a Filipino term for naughty)

"Oh, you're naughty?"

"Colette is my name."

"Oh, that's pretty."

From that day onwards and in my life I move forward, she makes me smile although sometimes it's awkward. I love her thoughts, and her point of view, I am amused. She talks a lot as if there is no tomorrow. She seizes the moment and doesn't care about the morrow. I pity her though, because of her cargo. Her study life is toxic because her mom's mind is chaotic. Each day is a hustle even if the situation is a hassle. Study here, study there. Can't she relax for a moment somewhere?

I hope I could take her baggage away so we could set a short getaway. She makes me smile, she makes me laugh, even if the moment is tough. Sometimes, if we are alone, we wouldn't let our free time be abandoned. We are free, we would watch, we would sing, we would dance, and wouldn't care about the listeners from the distance. She made my life abroad not so boring. I would miss her, even if on my finger I got a ring. (As if naman, lol)

MY TRAVEL BUDDY

My travel buddy's name is Rachelle. She is small and cute like a tiny angel. She may be small, but terrible. On strenuous hikes she never falls, rather continues and stands tall. Because of her, holidays become more exciting. As the weekend hit, our feet would go traveling. Trails may be arduous, but we never stop, rather continues.

One time we encountered a snake, she screamed so loud and I also freaked. That day I saw what else she feared, but in myself, I shouldn't be scared. If we are both weak, how could we reach the peak? One must be strong, to surpass the obstacles along. In these past few months that we traveled together, there were pains, but were paid off by laughter. I hope sooner we could travel again, I'll treat her somewhere using the blogging profit I gained. But for now, we both are busy grinding, so later, we could set off for traveling.

BLOGGING FAMILY

Who would have thought I would love writing, this makes my days even more inspiring. Thinking about a topic to write about each day is challenging, but the fun continues in interacting. Knowing their stories is inspiring. With the knowledge and lessons I get from them, I could say that their articles are worth reading.

Here, I met different people from different places. They are unknown as I couldn't see their faces. But interacting with them, as if we know each other, learning new things, and building names together. Sometimes, there are misunderstandings just like at home with the real siblings. Different races are bonded by one goal. Different people with beautiful souls. Memories with them will last, hoping someday, we could have a blast.


Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

29
$ 3.14
$ 2.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 20
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Popped in from dreemport and I see I am still not on that list yet :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute talaga na naging close kayo ng anak ng boss mo po. I know na super mamimiss ka nya if ever aalis ka na dyan sakanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamimiss ko rin yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My family of course lalu n mga anak ko sis saknila ko nalang kinukuha yung strength na meron ako at kay hubby na din hehehe and specially sa mga taong dinadown ako cheers dahil sanyu kaya mas malakas Nako I made you my motivators maybe sila Yung nakakita nakapuna Ng hndi ko mkita sa sarli ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family will always be number one for me, then followed closely by friends, that's how it will be until I get married 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh..so you have any plan to get married huh? I wish read is still active when it happened so we can read your story 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If certainly hope it lasts that long, it's probably going to be in the next 10 years 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got hookt with your relationship with Colette, Ate. You really had built a great sister-bond with her~ for sure, di ka na n'yan pakakawalan. Hihi!

Anyways ~ may Facebook acc ka, Atee? Dumadami na friends ko there na I just met here in blogging. Beke leng nemen gusto mong dumagdag. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deactivated fb ko..toxic masyado yun eh 🤣.. Pero active ako sa messenger ngayon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are almost done with the challenge and I don't think I would get to finish mine before the end of the month.

Families would always be our first that means to us, followed by real and sincere friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need to finish this and look for a unique prompt.. Coz Rusty seems don't like the same prompts in different articles 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family, special someone and real friends din sis. They too important for me and I don't know what happen to me if I don't have them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, it will always be my family. There's nothing more important than your family. And then next would be my beloved one, my future husband to be, he is my best friend and my happy pill and last will be my students. They are the reason for my everything, so they are the people who mean the most to me. Have a nice day po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all may future husband 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family would be first on the list... and i give it some thoughts also about those on the streets...it's true we never know know about them but somewhere out there they must be missing someone they want to share moments with even in such state...it was also nice meeting you here madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you too mommykim 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family... that's right. Someone once said that we all start and end with family and that's the truth. Family sometimes go beyond blood relations which is why I love what you said about "real friends". Family is about loyalty and there are also friends that sticks better and I cherish them all. I cherish you, Janeeeeeyyyyyy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayie uncle. Thank you 🥰. I cherish my real friends here too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cherish and love you too, Ate. 🥰😍😍❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family din for me sis, both from me and my husband, sila talaga yung mahalaga sa akin at syempre ang sarili ko ding pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, its family, always and for ever, besides family isnt about blood relative alone, some are more family then relative

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People that are important in my life are my future hubby and then after him my family and friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wah ang kyut nung collete hehe ang unique ng name nya seems you really have a good bond with her sis that she became so much mean to you and treat her like a little sister hehez such an adorable bond.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala iba mas bata dto eh 😂 nsa ibang channel mga oldies. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing more important than a good and caring family, because they'll always be there even when everything turns blue. I wonder how life would be without my family because they mean a lot to me just like they mean the whole to you too.

of course , good friends are like water flowing besides a flower, they will always be there to bring out the best in you and always ready to accept you with your flaws.. that's what's friends are suppose to

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Only real friends... They are those who say negative in front of you but would say positive words at your back.. Opposite to unreal ones 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha..sobrang natuwa ako doon sa convo niyo ng daughter ng boss mo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na touch naman ako na kasama ung blogging family ate Jane. Ako siguro pang third ko din kayu kasi wala nmn ako matinong friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala tlga? 😅Bkt?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed family and friends means the most to each one of us as they make ours lives meaningful. They are our strength and weakness as well as they got the most part of our hearts. Anyway how do Collete call you? I can really imagine how sweet she was to you, I just remember my employers daughter in her by the way you describe the relationship you have with her. My employers daughter are also sweet although she has a lot of pressure on her shoulder as her parents has a high expectations from her she was still sweet and caring. Very considerate with my feelings and emotions. By the way this community also means a lot to me as from here I found a new family. Who would have thought I can also be a blogger, and I can have those never ending support from my virtual friends, and so this community means a lot to my heart.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Jane lang..wala respeto mga bata dto 😂😂..hndj, nakasanayan na nla. Prang sa western country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahha oo nga, yung sa alaga ko kasi puro pilipina mga naging yaya nya kaya tawag nya sakin ante.😂🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na misunderstood ko yung title ate haha. Akala kong mean, yung bad na mean. Ahahah. Ayy nako po! Wala pa kong travel buddy. Pero sana soon meron na kapag may budget. Charr!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jowa na yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister colette has good impression on your life. We are happy all blogging family are mean a lot to you. Yeah I am proud to have a helping family like you my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family will always be the number even there are alot of misunderstandings and problems still we know that we are not complete without our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama... Kht wala jowa basta may fam 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading through, I couldn't help but think at intervals: 'She's such a free spirit with a lovely personality.'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙂 thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family and friends talaga, lahat tinuturing ko namng kaibaigan ehh hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako family talaga ate, at mga closest friends ko na maaasahan ko during worst and best days of my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama..mawala man ang iba. Sla parin babalikan natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My family comes second to none. A lot of individuals mean a lot to me - friends and relatives, among others, but for the most: it's family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True... Always on top

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too real friends and family are the very people I cared about hehe. Oww sana may travel buddy din ako soon, yung ililibre alo around the world 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana meron haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para akong ngbabasa ng spoken poetry while reading your article sis. Ang galing Lang. Nakaka inspire talaga ang mga likha mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun din pagkakabasa ko sis hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig kasi ako sa spoken poetry eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sabi na eh. pero ayos yan. madaming hugot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganda basahin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahm ..hndi ito ang first ..hehe..posted na iba haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

magaling ka kasi mag rhyme2x sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who would have thought that there's such thing as blogging family diba? Hehe wala talaga sa akala natin to before, it's really amazing how we find people that cares even if we don't know them personally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga.. We are building a family here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago