The Boring 1st Day of CNY

63 105
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

February 2, 2022

The first day of the month of love was also marked as the first day of Chinese New Year. This annual event is my favorite among all Chinese events and celebrations. Not because of the red pockets or "lai si" given to us, but because of the 3 consecutive days' holidays for all of us, not just to the Chinese residents. However, it also depends on the employers whether they would allow their employees to spend their holiday or not. Some bosses would require their employees to work on these holidays with enormous gifts in return. But that would be tedious work, especially for helpers.

Luckily, I have a generous and considerate boss when it comes to holidays. I never worked on my holidays and she would always allow me to spend them. Having this exhausting work, I badly needed this rest and money doesn't matter to me. Unlike others that they would work on holidays as the payment is doubled. FYI, our weekend offs have payment and are included in our salary. And those who will work on special holidays would receive another payment.

So literally, that's doubled money for those who opt to work on special holidays, especially during CNY as all members of the family (married) would give their employees red pockets. Some can even save up to a few thousand during CNY. And that's what I love here in Hong Kong, everything is fair, the policies, holidays, and salaries are well given. But of course, there are still some wicked bosses who don't want to obey the law.

Tuesday, 1st of February, I woke up very late as I slept very late the night before this day as well. I did some things before the first month of the year ended, such as updating some parts of my portfolio, as well as my Pegaxy records. It was such a hassle and it took me until midnight to finish so I could finally write my monthly earnings report.

I woke up at past nine in the morning and opted to write my monthly earning article as I planned to go out that day. As usual, I stepped out of the house past one in the afternoon and traveled by bus to Central HK. One thing I noticed was the crowd. The streets weren't too crowded, unlike ordinary days. Perhaps, people were busy going house to house, spending CNY with their families and relatives. Kids surely love receiving a bunch of red pockets during these special days.

As I reached Central HK, Filipinos were still everywhere. They were the ones who opted to spend their holidays outside rather than work at their bosses' homes. Just like me, rest matters to me more than money. My empty stomach complained as it was too late already, so I visited the first restaurant I spotted. I ate at the Yoshinoya restaurant before heading somewhere else. These teriyaki chicken and beef saved my day. It's been a long time since I ate in this Japanese restaurant.

My plan for this day was to visit the art street in Central HK that I saw while riding a car one Saturday afternoon. While roaming around Central looking for that street, I noticed pain in my feet due to this new pair of shoes I wore for the sake of CNY. Why are new shoes hurting?

On my way to that street, I spotted this alley with Chinese lanterns, and people were taking photos. Of course, a photography lover would love to take photos as well.

Prior to stepping out of the house, I also had photoshoots with myself, lol, while enjoying the loneliness inside this silent home. The Chinese family went out first before me, so I was left alone at home.

Sorry to ruin your view, but I just loved to wear something different on this day, haha. Simple, yet classy, just like what uncle Ola always called me. You might think that my clothes are costly. No, they're not. The prices of my clothes only range from HK$5-70. And among all my stuff, only my shoes and phones are quite expensive.

Not feeling cold girl? 😅

I was just actually bored. That's why I opted to do something entertaining, and that was modeling in front of my phone, lol. I love watching modeling and fashion shows. The Asia's Next Top Model series was what I love the most. I also love watching Heart Evangelista's daily OOTD videos on Instagram, and other fashionista Filipino celebrities.

Honestly, I never mind about my get-up, until I work abroad. Maybe because the people here are fashionable and I was influenced by them, lol. Moreover, people won't care about each other's attire, so everyone is free to wear whatever they want, for as long as it's not revealing the private parts, lol. If you'll walk on the streets of HK, one thing that you would notice is the people in their stylish get-ups. You would see people in pretty attire even just going to the market, lol.

Back on track.

My journey on finding the art street continued but I felt uncomfortable with my shoes after the quite long walk. I found the place but I was saddened upon seeing the art wall covered with white paint. Either the building owner painted it for the CNY, or he doesn't want more people taking photoshoots there.

However, on the other side of the alley, I saw this art wall by one of the stores. Some art walls were already faded by time.

I wanted to roam around the area as I might see more art walls. But my feet wanted me to rest so I went back to Worldwide Central to buy some Filipino food and daily personal needs.

After buying things I needed, I went back home at five in the afternoon and opted to eat my dinner at home, the Filipino fiesta set of food I love to buy.

I took a bath and slammed my body on the bed after. To kill my boredom, I just watched movies like Encanto, Venom, and Resident Evil while grinding in the digital world. And it was almost midnight when the Chinese family came and I drifted off to sleep.

So that's how my 1st day of CNY went. A boring day for a lonely explorer.

Thanks for reading.

This was supposed to be posted tomorrow as I planned to post my monthly report today. But when I saw the posted article, I was like, sh...K fine.. I'll just gonna post my monthly report tomorrow 🤣.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0x •Torum •Twitter

37
$ 12.19
$ 11.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jihan
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 23
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yaayy ka sexy ba. 🥰😍 Unta tanan maka suroy suroy sis. Ahu pud mga tita naa diha sa HK. nindot jud guro diha kay nagdugay man sila. Amping kanunay sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis mganda dto.. Dami holiday haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaah sulitin ano sis?? Ako kaya, kailan maka apak abroad hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May be simple but you look very classy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang shanghai lang po madam baka namn hahaha ansarap ng mga foods ahhkk happy CNY! Ang fashionable mo takaga madam ahhh so pretty😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana all sexy! My husband have restday for five days because of CNY. And who wouldn't love Heart? She is always fabulous!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Always 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that you're having fun on Chinese New Year. The lanterns and food looks nice. You look good too and the pink you bought looks nice, sorry they hurt

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! It's a nice trip I wiah I were you Smiles

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems you had an eventful day. I know it is coming late but Happy Chinese New Year and Happy New Month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng foods 😍 ang dami pa haha ibat ibang luto , hindi talaga mawawala ang shanghai hehe favorite food ng lahat. Happy Chinese new year po 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya nga.. Sarap ng sauce haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, one more time ahah. 😃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda mooo talaag ate Janeeee. Anyways, yung red pockets ba na sinasbai mo ate is yan yung ampao? Hihi Happy Chinese New Year po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo . hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You eat all of the food alone? 😳 And I thought I was a foodie.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha . im a foodie too 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sasarap ng foods miss Jane. Yung nagutom ka bigla nung nakita mo yung mga pictures ng foods. Sexy naman ni miss Jane. Happy New Month miss Jane! Happy Chinese New Year! 🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamuch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda mo talaga...Sana din may pa ganyang holiday dito noh...yung mga Boss ko mas madami pinapatrabaho kahit holiday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May OT namn b? At least dto meron hha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bumalik na naman sila sa pang aalipin hahaha...sana magkaroon ako ng amo na intsik hihhih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

although bored but for a reader to feel happy, because he just realized that someone's post is a beautiful and fashionable woman hehe. maybe you can be a model because it can be seen from your style. I feel excited because this month is a love event. seeing people with someone special makes me feel like a wilted flower hehe.. cheer up friends you will be happy when boredom will turn into a smile.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful lady you are... well I will not allow your beauty to make me not to ask for my share of the food you ate. No matter how much money we make in our work place, it is always good to have some rest especially during those weekends or holidays. You forgot to drop the link to your earnings post which you made yesterday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will be posted tomorrow lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look stunning especially in your pink pair of sneakers No doubt many bosses are quarrel they just think about their profits and ruin the holidays of needy employees

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka gandang dalaga nito oh,walang bilbil,mabuti diyan na nag babayad ang mga amo pag holiday, dito sa amin naku wala ,trabaho lng ng trabaho,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron yan..hndi halata 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Flat na flat eh 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That food on the last picture looks amazing 🥺 I want something like that right now. You ate the whole thing all by yourself? 🌝

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..sorry boy. Come here and I'll buy you some haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On my way Ate Jane 🏃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're truly beautiful! And thank you for sharing a glimpse of your trip. Wish I could go there sometime too. And I agree, fashion here in the Ph is way different abroad. Maybe because of the hot weather that's why we tend to only wear sando and shorts, even going outside haha. ~Manju

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..hndi naman. Ibang din uukrayin kpg iba get up mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone happy about new year of Chinese people many many congratulations to you all my Chinese brothers and sisters , These days are really appreciating moment for everyone beautiful scenery and beautiful make sure you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy CNY! Best wishes and may all your dreams come true! You started the year looking hot 🔥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Thanks. And I wish that to you as well 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I'm in China so as to join in with the celebration of the CNY

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And Im here in HK haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the food for me. Happy Chinese new year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have always known Hong Kong people to be colorful people even from their movies, meals, clothing, and others. I once worked with an expatriate who travels for the New Year and sometimes celebrates it massively with his staffs. It shows that you have enjoyed the holidays judging from the article, those meals are enticing as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not really.. I was bored.really haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman boring, mukha naman nag enjoy ka.. And wow, ak na pak sa attire ha. Model yarn? 😂😂 Pero bagay na bagay sayo Jane, sana all sexy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bored yan kaya gumala 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sqna naghanap ka ng kadate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it is a hard day for you. You have travelled much. But trust me, you look cute.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had only once in Shanghai in 2017. I stayed in the international youth hostel behind the Marriot hotel. The contrast was good. I was eating cheap food behind the five-star hotel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha... That's fun.. There is also Mariot hotel here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty woman, walking down the street :D Ganda naman natin and yon, namiss ko ang yoshinoya. Maya ako magvote sis haha, nagloloko wallet ng readcash ko, nag-iiba yung balance nya ngayon bglang naging zero :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Weak connection ata..ganyan sakn minsan. Thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow mukhang enjoy ka Naman po. Looks so stunning and beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That good is fifth frame is calling me, i wanna eat it through my laptop screen... lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Chinese new year Jane. I see you always enjoying yourself with those special meals.... I'm so jealous.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha...coz no other meals here haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our neighbors who are there in Hongkong are fashionistas too. Oftentimes, they would videos about their days eating in a fancy restaurant. Filipino fiesta set. Way rice sis? Di na ka ganahan rice?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May pansit naman eh..carb na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You aren't look bored though 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago