Sunday Walk On The Streets Of HK

73 101
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

July 26, 2021

Sunday, July 25, I woke up early because of the noise outside my room. The Chinese family was quarreling again, so even if I wanted to sleep longer, I just can't because of their noise. Prior to this day, I already have planned what things to do and what things to buy since next Sunday I'll be sending some of my stuff to the Philippines, so it won't be a hassle for me to carry my luggage once I go back home.

Phone Repair

After eating my lunch, I went to a phone repair shop in Tsuen Wan to fix my damaged phone. It's the same shop that fixed my phone before and so the staff gave me a discount.

The shop was located in New Town Mall and aside from gadget repair shops, it also has different shops where you can buy affordable merchandise, apparel, and gadgets.

Since the repair took an hour, I just roamed around the mall to do window shopping while waiting for my phone to be done fixing. It was tempting though doing window shopping because the prices were so eye-catchy, especially the word "Sale."

I visited this shop in the photo above because the clothes were pretty, and I asked myself, "when was the last time I bought something for myself?" If I'm not mistaken, that was last December or January πŸ˜…. A beautiful skirt caught my sight and tried in front of the mirror if it suits me. My commenters on noisecash also said it's pretty so I bought it 😁. The skirt was worth HK$80 which was quite affordable compared to other boutiques.

Aside from repair shops, gadgets, and apparel shops, the mall also has Gachapon where visitors can buy souvenir capsule toys while having fun.

I picked up my phone at 2:50 pm and the phone repair damaged HK$480 from my wallet, 😭. The total amount on the receipt is HK$550 but I only paid HK$480 since they don't have available glass for the front camera, which is broken as well, lol.

Still have rubbers because the glue isn't sticking well yet

I'm really so clumsy just like what Ruffa has said to me because my phone fell many times already. And the total amount I had spent on the repair is already enough to buy a new one, but I just can't abandon this phone because of many sentimental memories inside.

Pasalubong Shopping

Thereafter, I took the train and went to Central to buy some pasalubong (presents) for my family in the Philippines.

I have mentioned in my previous article about World-Wide Plaza where you can find Filipino stores.

The place was busy and crowded as usual despite the pandemic. Filipinos, Indonesians, Bangladeshis, Indians, and Chinese were everywhere and there's no social distancing inside the mall.

Filipino food and delicacies were mouth-watering so I did not leave the place without buying anything. A slice of HK$13 worth of buko-ube pie was enough to satisfy my craving.

Before I left the mall, I also bought food for my dinner and I chose this HK$38 worth combo meal which consists of grilled chicken leg, lumpia shanghai, and some cucumber and tomato, of course with rice and the slice of buko-ube pie I bought from the other store.

After buying some stuff in World-Wide, I went to a store in the next building to buy some souvenir shirts. The 6 pieces of HK souvenir shirts were worth HK$100. I bought 6 pieces of large-sized shirts for my mother and the men in the family.

I also saw some toys inside the store and I remember my nieces. There were Barbie dolls and other stuff toys but I chose the 3 for HK$100 barbie dolls because of their pretty gowns. The three sisters would be so happy once they see these dolls.

After buying some stuff in this store, I remember the place called Ali-Ali Central where you can also buy affordable clothes, shoes, bags, as well as souvenirs and toys.

On my way to Ali-Ali, I saw a Bangladeshi vendor selling branded class A shirts and caps on the street. The price of each shirt was HK$20 and I remember my younger brothers so I bought 5 different brands of shirts worth HK$100.

In HK, you can see vendors selling different merchandise and apparel on the streets. They might be affordable but the quality is really good, especially the shirts from Bangladesh and Vietnam. You can also find branded bags and shoes on the streets of Central HK.

After buying the shirts I went to Ali-Ali and crossed the streets where Trams are passing (crossing the no pedestrian road is prohibited, so don't copy me 🀣).

The vehicle below is called Tram or a passenger vehicle powered by electricity conveyed by overhead cables and running on rails laid in a public road.

(Definition from Google dictionary)

Ali-Ali Central

Ali-Ali is a small street in Central where you can find affordable clothes, shoes, bags, souvenirs, toys, and other stuff

I stumbled on a store selling different kinds of Hong Kong souvenirs like this two stuff below. There were also Buddhas and other miniature HK landmarks. I spent HK$100 on these two souvenirs.

One day was not enough to buy all the things on my list. I might continue the pasalubong shopping some other days.

After more than five hours of walking, I decided to go back home since my shoulders were already in pain carrying the heavy stuff I bought for my family and I might create more damage to my wallet 🀣 since Central has many "On Sale" stuff, lol. In total, I had spent more than HK$1,100 in just one day of shopping, including the phone repair, and I might just gonna take a rest next week, lol.

So that's how I spent my holiday, tired but worth it.

Thanks for your time.

29
$ 10.86
$ 9.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 22
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

can i have a few of those gachapons ;;w;; the jujutsu kaisen ones ;;w;; ahh i really want to experience opening those but they're so expensive here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit kaya yung mga lalaki gustong gusto nila yung mga branded tees? πŸ˜… Ganyan din kasi kapatid ko, mas gusto niyang bumili ng isang branded tshirt kaysa marami pero hindi branded samantalang ako quantity over quality 🀣

Anyway, napansin ko yung bus na may second floor, gusto ko talaga matry sumakay sa ganyan 🀩

$ 0.03
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Haha. Ako basta okay quality at pretty..kahit mura okay na 🀣 Tram yan. D ko pa natry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of my OFW days in Dubai.. during day offs, I'd be window shopping and if an item is priced right, I'd buy it for my balikbayan box... it was super enjoyable filling up the box for the family!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

San ka nagwork dati sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa dubai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was virtually feeling the weight of your purchases on my shoulders. So many things!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah they were really heavy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh.. I missed walking around the streets of HK. When will you be going back? You have brought very nice gifts :) The branded Ts look very much like the real thing, don't they?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes they are..with good quality too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:) Your brothers will like them. I know I would :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Too many to choose from, sana many wallets to dukot pera from din. πŸ˜‚ Get some proper rest, and I hope ypu arrive safely to Philippines po. β™₯️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great shopping madamm, hoping you to have a safe ride back her to the Philippines

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish they would give me a discount here for bringing repair to the same place. But then you mean that if there is no social distancing between people in the mall is that there are not many cases of contagion there nowadays? or is it just carelessness of people? I think the things you buy are expensive. And so are the meals. And your skirt was very nice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those are hong kong dollar not USD.. Yeap still expensive lol.
It is very safe here even if there is no social distancing. Most of the people are vaccinated as well. Mandatory for foreign workers like us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, ok, sorry for my ignorance hehehehe It's good that most of them are vaccinated. And so are you. The fact that it's a safe area gives you peace of mind when you go shopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You woke up with the noise but you enjoyed each and every moment with great relish shopping and things able to eat. I liked the dolls most you captured very sweet they are.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this post makes me feel I travelled for a day in Hong Kong. Also I am fond about quality and colorful pictures you share.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ayieee lapit na uwe mo pala. Hehe! Pasalubong! Hehe isang hk tshirt lang hahaha πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. First time bumili ng long skirt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number one, I love the skirt. It really fits you well. Secondly, those three dolls are so cool and cute. I know your sisters would be so happy to get these gifts from you. You have really done well spending for your family and I pray may God bless you more in Jesus name.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The dolls are for my nieces. My sisters are already big. 🀣 I love the skirt too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holiday well spent, miss Jane. πŸ₯° Ganyan. Talaga mga pinoy eh bibili nalang para sa sarili maiisip pa bilhan din ang pamilya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pauwi na ako sis. Kya need ng pasalubong 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda namn sis. Ingana sad akong mga tita. Mamalit sad sila. Barato ra daw pero nindot jud kaayo ang product ingun sila tita. Ayu ayu diha sis. Amping πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nindot jud.. Affordable pa..thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuu, apaka clumsy talaga madam. Anyways, ang aga mo naman mamili, what if nagsitabaan ang mga kapatid mo after a month lang? Pwd mo namang ipadala yan papunta dini sa Mindoro, bwahagaga. Enjoy na enjoy kana naman, pero ang mahal pa rin ng nagastos mo sa cp mo ha, 2k mahigit ano?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hndi lng 2k 🀣 almost 4k na yun 🀣 Mas mataba na nga sla ngayon kya Large size nlng haha . Magpapackage kc ako next monday iba gamit ko pra hndi hassle sa pag uwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamoo sana binili mo nalang ng bago aguyy 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing more fun than buying things of greetings for your family. They will so much appreciate it. ❀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko sumama sau mag shopping hahah! alam na alam mo talaga san pupunta for the affordable stuffs. Uso na ngaun ung mga long skirt, then white sneakers.. ganda!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hndi pa ko magsoot ng long skirt. First time yan isusuot ko pagpunta sa Disney 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honk Kong is a beauty city, don't just buy things for yourself alone remember your love onces

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarap talagang maglakad-lakad lalo na kapag may enough na budget. Paampon naman saglit, Ate. πŸ˜‚ Char, I'm happy with our family. Anyways, 'yung Ali-Ali Central ba is parang Divisoria dito sa atin?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. Pro maliit lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na ang uwi ni ateng. Haha. Relate ako sa pagiging clumsy. Barag barag na phone ko. πŸ˜‚ Anyways, matutuwa sila sa pasalubong.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha .. Buti buhay pa c mo? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghihingalo na nga kamo minsan. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba.. Ipahospital mo na. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tired but worth it ---- I agree dito kasi wala nang mas sasaya pa sa pagbili ng mga pasalubong sa family mo pero yung total kalaki ah pero dami mo na nabili tas you said na okay ang quality. dun ako sa mga shirts na binili mo.hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yun first time ko binili na long skirt 🀣 hndi tlga ako palasaya. Ganda nya kc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di bale magagamit mo din yan siguro. hehe. nung college may bnili ko na damit kita ang braso binili ko pa din pero once ko lang ata sinuot kasi di rin ko komportable. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dto ko lng cguro msusoot 🀣 mahiyain ako sa pinas lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha. dami kasi judgemental sa pinas sis kaya maiintindihan kita jan. mas okay pa kasalamuha yung mga di mo kilala eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gondooo ng skirt! Pati yung mowwdel! Pabili ako, seest! :D Madami mura sa night market mga tig $7 gaganda pa hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

D ko pa natry night market. Bka yan sunod ko. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya dun, sis. Nakabili ako dun nun ng tag 5 na sapatos hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As n? Ukay2?try ko nga next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

brand new sya, sis. parang nga mall pullouts ganun. yung nabili ko, pag dito sa mall dito nabili, mahal na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow daming binili, pasalubong yarn?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ipapabox . kulang pa nga. Sa pag uwi ko nlng ang iba .. Sa sunday na kc pabox ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap lang talaga mamili ng para sa family eh noh kahit masakit sa bulsa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sobra sakit n kulang pa yan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yun lang so may next shopping day ka pa. Kelan ka uwi?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sept na.. Pro sa sunday pa box ko ibang gamit pra hndi hassle sa pag uwi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sandali na lang din... Yep hirap umuwi ng ang daming dala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for bringing me to the streets of HongKong.πŸ§‘πŸ‘ I thought HK is expensive, looks like Singapore is more expensive than HK, in terms of pasalubong.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo mas mahal dun te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally your Alarm will stop beeping.🀣 You spent alot but it's money well spent

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Yes yes. I finally turned it off and just using the alarm of my new phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weeee.. Sarap gumala nyan.. Stuck pa din kmi sa loob ng bhay.. Pabugso bugso pa din c ulan.. Wala pa rin c haring araw.. Have fun! 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dto sobrang maaraw 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palit muna tayo, tambak na labahin para makapagpatuyo ako. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should change phone instead of recover because when you recover mobile then mobile life is almost half Girls want a lot of shopping πŸ›οΈ that's why you said one day is not enough for shopping but boys done in almost one hour 😜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No I don't like shopping . . I'm buying for my family not for myself. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

World wide is shiny ever☺ Looks you really had an awesome day. Hirap dn bili mga pasalubong kaya ako non, tinatanong ko kng pera ba o bayong haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas mabuti nga sa pinas nlng mamili lalo na mga damit kc hndi ko alam sizes nla 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, less hassle pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago