Sunday Ramblings and Some Stretching

62 122
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

January 10, 2022

Happy Monday BCashers! How's your weekend?

Sunday went so fast and I spent most of my time slacking on my bed with fingers tapping on my phone and eyes gluing on the screen, wandering in the cryptoverse. The market seemed not to improve as it was still bloody red, and my monthly red flag coincidentally went along with it. What a day!

Under my quilt were my legs that started to cramp from cold weather. The sign of aging I must say. The day was so gloomy that the temperature declined and made me even go lazy getting up to get something to feed the hungry dinosaur in my tummy. 

Not in gloomy weather as it feels so good to just slumber or coil under the thick and soft quilt. But then my arms started to feel pain again so I had to rest them for a while and did some stretching.

Doing some stretching made me feel better and I suddenly felt like doing whole-body stretching and some warm-up exercises to give a little warmth to my cold body. Luckily, the Chinese family left early and so I had a chance to use their living room, lol.

After so many months, or should I say years, I finally went back to doing some body warm-ups again, and I guess, I need to do this more often. I started with arms stretching, body bending, and more, and the most tiring part was planking. I wasn't even sure if I did it right.

Yonder at the 7th block inside a lonely house, a lady silently flexing her muscles and tendons, and cracking her knuckles, lol. I felt like my body was too old as I felt a lot of pain after the short exercise.

Are there exercises to reduce eye bags too? 🤣

Resting came after exercising before I dressed up and looked for something to eat. Since the weather was cold I opted to look for something hot.

After a few minutes of walking, I found myself sitting in my favorite congee restaurant. And I won't be bored eating the same pumpkin congee all over again. Why not? It's yummy and healthy and perfectly paired with crispy chicken wings.

My tummy felt happy after getting some hot food, and I got relieved from feeling cold. With my scarf around my neck, I continued walking down the road and went behind the mall to visit my favorite spot and felt like in my own abode. (I guess these rhymes, lol)

Before my very eyes were people having social distancing as COVID protocols were implemented again due to escalating cases. Apart from mandatory social distancing, restaurants will be closed for accepting dine-ins again from six in the evening. So people are now making takeouts or just cooking food at home. Even the isolation was increased to 21 days instead of 7 days.

Living in this pandemic era seems to be a never-ending battle as well. We thought we are getting better, but no we're not, as another Omicron is invading our planet. This won't end until the very last strain got eliminated. Hong Kong's cases are just a small number compared to other countries, but that's a big threat already to impose a strict protocol again, for the safety of everyone.

Instantly, the spread of the virus would be prevented if the situation would be controlled too early. That's the best way to execute before things get complicated. But since Hong Kong residence are well obedient in following the protocols, things will be back to normal too soon. I hope it would happen in all parts of the world as well. It is only us who can fight this virus, so let's be responsible citizens for the sake of everyone.

Night came so fast and the day seemed to be too short for a break. Since restaurants won't be accepting dine-ins starting from six in the evening, I opted to take out food from KFC and ate at the park while talking with my family through a video call.

Grinding online was cut this day as I decided to take a break from it. So pardon me for being inactive yesterday as I was more busy watching a Chinese TV series, lol. Just to entertain myself on a boring cold weekend.

Sunday was quite boring but it ended well as I finally finished watching this 40 episodes funny Chinese TV series I started watching in December, haha. There were a lot of moral lessons to learn from it. But one thing I wanted to share is, "Just keep believing and a miracle will happen."

Here's the link to the series in case you want to watch it, click here.

Keep warm and happy Monday.

Thanks for reading another acrostic ramblings.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Twitter  •Publish0x •Torum

©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2022)

42
$ 20.36
$ 18.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 31
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'd like to know how those food tastes like, wow I am triggered by the first one indeed..... Well its good to to some warm up exsecise some times it helps the body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always stay in bed for some minutes before truly waking up. Just staring at the ceiling and utter my prayers to Him. But I'm lazy doing exercise that's why flabs are waiving. Haha. You've got long hair. I like my hair to be long also but I get sweaty always that's why I always cut it every year. Have a great day po. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wonder what is the taste of a congee... At napakahaba ng hair mo sis. Pwede ibenta. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lugaw lng yan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha ang sosyal naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish I have the time to do this. I need to take a breather and be offline for a while. You look pretty and fit though!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I loved the effect of the photo. And this pandemic has me bad too. Now the cases start to climb.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Here the cases are increasing, but they have not put any restrictions yet. And I think it's OK to take a break from being online from time to time to recharge the batteries, so good for you.

And a pumpkin congee like that is what I need right now, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why no restrictions?/so people can just go out without a mask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People wear masks, but no one will fine you if you don't wear them on the street. And everything is open at regular times, no particular schedules and there are on-site classes. But cases are on rising.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shana all shekshy, jiji... Kapagod si covid, d kaya mas lalong tataas ang cases dhil super lamig ng panahon na nagcocause ng sipon sa mrami?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sexy naman. Galing mag planking hehe. Ilang minutes mo kayang gawin yan? 😁

$ 0.02
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Dpende.. Haha.30 to 60 counts with a break lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sexy sis ah. Heheh. After some streching, food trip agad hehe joke lang. Sarap nga mga pagkain sis, nakakagutom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That congee looks delicious and your plank looked tiring 😂😂😂 I am also glad that you took a break from online grinding, you needed to...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try to do it 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been winding down na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who took those pictures, thats just the center that attract me. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol...I hope you felt some relief after the stretching, and food must be delicious. I am curious, who was taking the pictures.😜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Noone.. Lol. You can just put the phone on the table.. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stretching easily help you become more flexible physically and keep you in shape too... Keep up 👍 that super shape 🔴...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good going dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those plates of food look delicious hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always knew this pandemic isn't going to be ending anytime, there's always going to be something new but we just have to find a way to manage it. Looks like you managed your Sunday quite well, all I did that day was sleeping 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I can sleep the whole day.. But my body clock can not be changed even on weekend 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you have gotten used to been busy everyday but for me, I am usually lazy on a regular day 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sexy naman ateeeee. Hays, tumataas nanaman yung kaso ng kubidubidapdap nayan. Kailan kaya tu lahat matatapos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mukhang ayaw matapus.. Tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah apaka sexy naman nung nakakulay pink witwew 🥰 Sana all nalang apaka ganda. Natakam din ako sa pagkain mo ate jane sana meron din dito sa pinas pero kahit meron, diko naman afford lol. Anyways, galing po ng pagkakasulat nyo ngayon. Bilib po talaga ako sa pagsusulat nyo ng pagkanda haba haba mas mahaba pa sa love letter na narecieved ko nung High School 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kala ko mas mahaba sa buhok ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA 😆 di kaya sa buhok mas mahaba ang buhok mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Monday! I need to start stretching too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are correct, we just gotta believe and keep on believing to the very end and a miracle will happen. Lovely pictures though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May bagong virus na naman sis deltacron sa Cyprus nag galing wala ng katapusan ito

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Iba lng yan sa omicron?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sister daw ng delta at omicron kaya naging deltacron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, it is spreading like wildfire here in India.. crossing 150,000 cases everyday.. pls be careful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😱.. That's too many

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all sexy hehe.. sarap nang pagkain madam ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas sexy kpa madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday was a very lovely and Very awesome for us because different food and Many other things for us , this day Also called foody day and I really made it foody also . I know you are enjoying your day and Monday also amazing for you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i guess sunday was splendid and good over there, hope you have a great monday and week ahead

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Sunday was quite the opposite, I was in pain throughout- from chest pain to difficulty in breathing. I got scared at some point and thought I was going to die. Today is a new day and I'm glad to be alive.

Dear Jane, you're looking really beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you have asthma? You can try deep breathing exercises and meditation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hypertensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang haba na ng hair mo ate hehe. Tama po yan exercise when you can :) dito dami na naman bilang ng cases ng covid dahil sa omicron variant

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kht dto meron narin. Ingat rn kyo jan lalo na si baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning! Have a wonderful and very productive week! I nearly done some exercise because of you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why not. Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you're right. When everything seem bad, there's really not much we can do other than believe that a miracle is coming

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's hope so. To end this pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unending talaga ate ewan ko ba lalong dumadami ang cases kahit mostly is vaccinated na🤦‍♀ Buti ka pa ate nga exercise ako nganga hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan lng .kpg wala sla at sinisipag 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga ng hair mo Jane, my hair used to be long and shiny just like that. Nasira lang sa hair coloring eh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya ayoko magpakulay 😅. May brownish lng yan dhl sa sikat ng araw haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, wag talaga kasi lakas makakasira

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're looking young and fresh ate💚💚💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks happyboy 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whoa lovely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam so sexy naman! 😍 Happy Monday! 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas sexy ka madam😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago