June Side Hustles, Was It Fruitful?

50 92
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

July 3, 2022

June probably has the most bloody market this year and saddening to see the cryptocurrencies tumbling almost to the bottom. Amongst the affected ones, are, of course, the small investors. Bitcoin Cash, on the other hand, keeps declining and has already dropped below the 30th spot on Coingecko. Along with this is, of course, a bigger loss of investment.

Chart from Coingecko

At the end of the month, I was thinking of whether to update my portfolio or not. Because even if I do so, the losses are still bigger than the gains. Every time the market goes bloody red, I couldn't help myself worry about the future of Cryptoverse and my investment. Although I know that this is just part of the bear season and bull will come again someday, still, the present situation is alarming and it looks like it would take a longer time for the crypto market to fully recover. I'm just hoping though for BCH not to go down below a hundred or reach the ATL again.


For the sake of updating my portfolio, I opted to write this one.

I already scrapped off some of my online side hustles to lessen some burdens. GameFi Pandaland was omitted from the list after selling one Panda NFT and the PDA tokens I earned from playing the game. The two NFTs remain unsold in the marketplace and I still 0.25 BCH initial investment to recoup.

After the recent issue of Celsius, I got worried about my holdings on Nexo so I opted to withdraw my BCH and ETH and put them on spot trading on Binance instead. Some I traded have accumulated a small amount of profit. Better than the few cents to dollar rewards I was earning monthly on this platform.

DEFI

Some SmartBCH platforms are next to managed and among the 11 platforms I invested in, I will only keep 5 as the rest aren't showing any progress anymore. BlockNG, BenSwap, MistSwap, BCHPad, and TangoSwap are those I will keep. And among these five platforms, I only harvested my June profit from BlockNG and BenSwap. Meanwhile, my CAKE and CUB are earning small rewards on CubFinance Dens and Kingdom as well. The DeFi earning platforms added 2.5% to my June portfolio.

TRADING

Apart from the passive income I am getting from these SmartBCH platforms, trading and blogging are some that give me active income monthly.

In the recent market crash, I opted to take advantage of the volatility of the market, rather than just letting my assets sleep in their respective wallets. The 500 HIVE I sold worth $170 was used in spot trading, along with the $90 TWT I sold. From $260 to $322, it gained $62. Just a small amount compared to others due to wrong trading strategy, but better than nothing.

I regretted not buying the HIVE back as it increased more than 50% the other day. The profit should have been doubled if I did. Some of the profits I got in trading were then used to buy some BCH and ETH but they eventually dropped after buying. What bad timing! Trading isn't really for me.

Meanwhile, my Metamask wallet has 0.6 BCH profit from selling LAW and trading CATS. It was 1BCH but I opted to buy back some CATS and used them in trading. I'm just waiting for the LAW to go lower so I can buy back some as well.

So this month, I got $124.77 profit in trading which is 28.2% in my June portfolio.

BLOGGING

Amidst the crypto market crash, blogging platforms constantly give me passive income monthly and that's the advantage of blogging. I never expect to get more than a whole BCH since rewards dropped after the recent system update. But the low BCH price helped me accumulate more.

In my recent 2nd Anniversary community engagement writing challenge, I rewarded the participants with a total of 0.36 BCH, 2 SmartBCH NFTs, 500 CATS each to those who added SmartBCH addresses, and some SLP NFTs to those who added Juungle wallet addresses. This 0.36 BCH was deducted from my June readcash earnings. But at the end of the month, I was able to get 1.16 BCH from readcash.

Meanwhile, on noisecash, on some days, I was getting zero for an unknown reason, but at least, I got 0.2014 BCH at the end of the month.

So to sum up, both BCH-powered platforms gave me a total of 1.368 BCH.

Another platform that keeps me busy each day is Hive. I was happy to complete the Hive Power Up requirements to be eligible for this challenge, which was to post an article a day with a payout mode of 100% Power Up.

My rewards this month decreased compared to the previous month. Probably because I posted only a few travel blogs where I usually get bigger rewards. But this month, I was still able to get $169.93 worth of Hive.

So the blogging earnings added 69.3% to my June portfolio.


Looking at this table, a lot of rows need to be omitted next time and I feel like I just wasted a lot of money here. But I'm starting to regain the BCH I lost in Pegaxy and other SmartBCH platforms.

Updated when BCH was staggering at $99.7-100

This June's profit may be smaller compared to the previous months, but I'm still grateful for this blessing. To sum it all up, I got $422.25 worth of cryptocurrencies and stablecoin waiting to be sold at the right time.

Fear, uncertainties, and doubt are really inevitable in the Cryptoverse. But due to the recent crypto market crash, I am well-determined to save more real cash and trusted stablecoins so, in case of unexpected market swings and real-world circumstances, it wouldn't be tough for me to accept losses as I still have something in my pocket.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

32
$ 4.81
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 19
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! Congratulations. Let's just hope things get better. I mean with crypto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing great sis. Congrats! It's bloody out there but you still made profits. That's cool! I haven't traded for quite a while. Just buying HIVE daily and staking them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang di rin bagay sqkin trading. Mainipin ako eh. Nag try ako spot trading, wala pang 10 mins, na sell ko na kahit $1 lang yung na profit ko. Ahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos na ayos pa din yan :) Di na ako nakakavisit sa noise. Mukhang di rin ako magbenefit dun kung ganyan na nag 0 na siya. Di ko na din matutukan un e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis kahit papaano may income ka😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

passive work that bypasses the income from my real job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All in all, I would say you had a fruitful June. At the very least you were able to make a bit of profit from the bleeding market and that's better than just leaving your coins lying around in various wallets. This current market crash has taught us a very valuable lesson, albeit a very painful one: always have a bit of cash or stablecoins saved up as a backup in case there's a market disaster

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True.. We don't even know how dip this will go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are still doing great on Hive and your growth there has been remarkable. Trading is always very risky and I've been burnt a few times too with wrong timing especially that Luna. We just have to keep pushing and I am still grateful too.

Happy new month, sweet Janeeeeeyyyyyy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy new month uncle 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot, beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am attached and love to only smartBCH and its projects. Wao you have number of other cryptos platform as well. Congrats sister 1.16 BCH is huge amount of BCH for compensation in red bloody market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great achievement!! That's just what happens in trading, sometimes, you buy and it will fall, resulting into loss for the buyer, but at times it do increase in favour of the buyer, that that of your Hive didn't come in your favour.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still a fruitful one! Huhu gusto ko na rin tuloy mag-Hive kaso hindi ko masundan ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still you had a good month madam, blessings pa din sa atin maliit man or malaki😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should feel blessed because you got 62$ in trading instead of getting loss in this bear market time. 69% of your portfolio is covered by blogging so it's a bigger contribution then others.I was surprised to see that you got 20$ from noise.cash which is not working properly i think. Let's tell me about Hive, what are the requirements for posting an article on Hive mean how much power we should maintain each day and 1% HP equals to how many Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko sana ate magtrade kaso di kaya ng emotions ko haha. Yung sa PeakD nakaatampo wala man lang pumansin haha buti pa sa Blurt kahit papano haha congrats ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang papansin kung hndi ka mag eengage sa community..ganun dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Impressive ang achievements mo sis! You can do it while having a full time job. Ako halos lahat ng oras ko nakafocus sa day job ko. Paminsan minsan makapublish ng article dito sa read.cash. Gusto ko rin sana mag try sa Hive pero not sure kung kakayanin ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya namn kung gugustuhin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na amaze pa rin ako sa dami ng minamanage nyonh token 🌼

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi nga mamanage lahat, kya nagkakalugi2 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, natakot ako bigla na baka magwebt to zero yung investment ko pero talagang depressing yung binaba. I just join Hive madam!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh really? Same name? Ganda travel blogs mo ipost sa Pinmapple. Check that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap madam magwrite ng article andaming ikiclick. Di ako marunong masyado. Tapos need ng resource credit kung wala pa akong hive power di ako makapagfollow or comment laging my lumalabas na transaction failed to process churva. Pero yung second post ko naka $20 ako. Tuwang tuwa ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go to peakd or ecency.. Mas madali

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede maglog in dun or another account?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Use hive account. You can access to all hive front ends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah you have lots of side hustles ate, it's good alternative move to grab the opportunity of crashing market to buy more assets though it's quite unsure when bull run will happen again cause they say we are experiencing crypto winter again, it's a sad month for small investors but gratefully you've manage to accumulate such profit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matagal2 na winter haha. Kaht summer na lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still had a great June sis. Yung sakin kung nakaabot lang sana kahit $50 yung buong june ko okay na sana, kaso hindi manlang nakaabot ng $40 earnings ko dito sa readcash, kaya ang ending $10 nalang natira sa wallet ko hahahaha bigla akong nakaramdam ng pagod. Sa Hive talaga hindi ko pa siya kabisado, kaya medyo alangan akong mag post ng magpost doon madami pa akong hindi maintindihan. Anyway nagtry din akong mag trade last Tuesday, ayun natulog Yung investment ko sa Binance, bigla ba namang baba, hahahaha hindi ko na malaman san ako lulugar🤣🤣🤣punta nalang kaya ako sa Jupiter 🤣🤣 Anyway congrats and more BCH to earn for this month.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha. Balik ka dto HK turuan kta 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako? Natulog lang lahat ng hodlings ko, tapos mabawasan pa BCH ko ng beri light. 😂😭 Oks lang kasi choice ko rin naman yung magpahinga from all crypto stuff, tho may regret pa rin, kasi sayang din mga wasted opportunities.

Ako plan ko ,benta talaga siguro kahit 50% lahat ng tokens ko sa SmartBCH pag tumaas taas, para pumayapa na buhay ko. 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu.. Ako dun. Benta lahat except sa 4-5 tokens.. Gusto ko rn magpahinga. Kakastress 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fruitful pa din ang June Jane, from trading eh malaki pa din ang profit mo.. Then meron ka din ibang platforms na sinusulatan.. Sana all na lang..

Parang gusto ko din tuloy subukan ang HIVE, madami ng user dito ang nagtry doon eh..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Madami galinh dun pumunta dto haha. Kya galing dto punta din doon 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, ganun.. Naku masubukan na nga talaga, hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow dami pa rin blessings sa June sis. My mga profit pa rin. Pag aralan ko na rin mg trading sa Binance Para mapakinabangan ko yung balance ko dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It needs a lot of time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

paano yan busy ang life ko hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super awesome pa rin madamsss congrats ng madami. Need ko na din talaga eexplore ang Hive. Kaso, nakakatakot dun kasi hahaha. Parang need magpaka formal dun kesa kapag here sa read. Ewan, baka naaisip ko lang yan haha. Pero tatry ko talaga uliy soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Piliin mo lng yung ipopost. Yung may sense 🤣.. My random articles dn namn ako dun..siniswerte lng sa travel blogs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng earnings! Haha kumusta kaya ung crypto ko sa Nexo 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bisitahin mo na 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yes will do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats you still had a fruitful June TBH

I still need to recover initial investment from pandaland seems like kinda impossible and yea hive really performed in this time still i think it will go up

Anyways More to come yet, Keep Grinding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still need 0.2 BCH to recover all.. 2 Panda NFTs are still unsold

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine are 0.6BCH, yet need to sell 6 NFTs

$ 0.00
1 year ago