Coiling In The Dark

53 105
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

October 28, 2021

People are calling me a peculiar child for being red and white, as red as blood and as white as snow. The only person who likes me is my father, even my mother dislikes me too, maybe because of my peculiar appearance. I'm only young and need the love of a mother, but maybe I can only get it in my dream. Even though my father loves me, he is always away to work, and I am always left at home with my wicked mother.

How can a mother ignore her child crying for her love? Unfortunately, she isn't my real mother because she's only my second mother. My real mother died after she gave birth to me, and my father cried bitterly. But after some time, he became at ease and accepted the faith that my mother will no longer come back. And later he took another wife. They had a daughter, as pretty as my second mother, my stepsister.

Every time she looks at her daughter, she always smiles and she loves her so much. But every time she looks at me, it seems like I am causing a pierce in her heart, a pain in her ass. She thought that I will always stand in her way. I know by myself that I am not doing anything wrong but it seems like I am always wrong to her. She will push me on the corner, slap my face, and sometimes cuff me there. Every time I come home from school, there's nowhere that I could find any peace. The students bully me at school, while my mother tortures me at home.

It seems like my life doesn't have light, it is full of darkness. "What have I done to suffer this?" I always ask God. But I found a place that gives me light and comfort, in the basement. And I used to coil in the darkness until I get better. Many are afraid in the dark, but I found peace in it. I feel like I am safe in the dark. "Father, please come back home." The thing that I always pray for.

I thought my mother was mad at me because of my appearance, but later I understood the real reason. My father is a rich man and she's worried that I might take all the inheritance and nothing would be left for her daughter, and her.


I am on my way home from school and my father is out of town having a business trip. From the distance I could see my mother hopping out from a car, it's not my father's but owned by another man. I take out my phone to listen to music to divert the negative thoughts in my mind from the negative scene I have seen. But an idea pops out of my mind and take a photo of her instead. Right-click, perfect shot, she kisses the man after bidding goodbye. Perfect evidence of her evilness. She is an evil mother to me, and I need to get rid of her. I really need to. I thought.

She looks surprised when she sees me walking behind her.

"Did you see it?" I could see fear in her eyes and anytime she will shift into her evil self. And yes, she did.

I did not respond but she grips my collar and drags me closer to her face and I could smell alcohol from her mouth.

"Don't ever tell that to your dad, or else I'll kill you!" And pushes me to the ground.

I know from there, she doesn't love my father, and her real motive is just to loot his money. And I won't let her take my father's wealth and run away with her man. I need to get rid of her before my father comes back home.


It's stormy night, thunder rumbling, lightning flashing in the sky, and the darkness covering the whole night. The whistling of the wind keeps me awake, turning and tossing on my uncomfortable bed. I feel thirsty and I go down to the kitchen. It's all dark, only the lightning and the flashlight of my phone are lighting my way. My head is filled with thoughts that I shouldn't contemplate. "Should I get rid of my mother tonight?" Then I tap my phone and slide it into my pocket.

But before I turn my back, someone hit me at the back, and everything turns black, I fall and pass out. In my mind, I could see someone dragging me into the darkness, with wicked eyes and an evil soul. I'm trying to open my eyes but they seem too heavy. My head is in pain and my body is bumping into things, hard and sharp. My feet are gripped by someone's hands. The person is dragging me into a familiar place, a place where I could only find tranquility and peace, the basement.

She stops and slaps my face.

"You bitch, how dare you send the photos to your father and now he wants to file a divorce. You ruined all my plans!"

That voice, I know it is her, my evil mother. I planned to get rid of her, but now she's planning to kill me.

"I'll gonna kill you, then your father, and I will take all his money and your sister."

"You evil..." A cold droplet of tears rolls on my face.

I'm too weak and can't even utter a word well. It seems like I am paralyzed and my bones are crumpled. But I try to pull out some energy to fight the evil. I thought of my dad, my poor dad. I feel something bulging on my side, and I thought of my phone, but I'm too weak to reach for it. I will die in the dark, and that is my fate.

She takes out the knife and cuts my face.

"Look at you, no more white, all red now, a red ugly dalmatian." She's worst than I expected, she's a real monster.

All I could do is to cry, as my body is coiled with a rope. I used to coil in the basement when I was sad, and this time, I am coiling again, coiling to death. The monster isn't satisfied by the cut she made on my face, so she wounded my arms and my legs. I am bathing with blood, my own blood. And I know that I will die any moment.

"Spare my life, stop it," I beg her.

"Stop it? Yes, I will stop it." And she stabs the knife on my chest. "Goodnight sweetie." And let out an evil smile.

"Father." The only word I spill before my vision turns blurry. From behind, I could see a blurry figure and I thought of my father. "Please save me."

"No one will save you bitch!" She's about to stab my chest again, but a loud terrifying sound echoes in the basement, and my heartbeat pace so slow. The monster fall to the ground and my vision is turning black, but I can hear my father's voice, he wants me to wake up.

"Baby please wake up, don't die my daughter." His tears are falling on my face.

But I am too weak and my eyes are too heavy.

"Goodnight father."

And everything was covered with darkness.

I drafted this last June for the prompt Darkness but I made two so this became a spare. And it's time to publish this since it's sleeping for a long time here already, lol, and I'm quite busy yesterday and wasn't able to finish my new drafted one. Besides, it suites for this spooky event happening around here.

Thanks for your time.

29
$ 11.56
$ 10.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 26
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Owww i love this article,i enjoyed reading it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ang ganda pero ang sad. The evil mother should pay for what she’ve done. I really like this ate❤️❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i am so sad it ended that way and I don't know why she was unlucky. at times stepmothers and fathers are to be crossed checked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story, very particular your way of telling the story, praying that we feel rejection by the evil stepmother. Good job

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very beautiful write up, I so much enjoy reading it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe well now there are two of us writing red hot stories.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. I have red yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never saw the ending coming, I thought she was going to be saved by her father or anyone else. This is truly a tragic story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a horror story, which does not escape a reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, this is so dark and I LOVED IT! I cannot wait for more, think about creating more of these stories Jane, it´s awesome

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Why not. It's spooky month next month 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She was treated badly by her step mother and even she went to the extent of taking her life. She was a real monster who was not even sincere to her husband. Well written story dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

such a heartless cruel witch, I don't know if she is still considered human since what she did was so inhuman. Though just a work of fiction but this truly happens in reality, kids suffering from the cruel hands of their step-parents that are supposed to be their parents too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Stories are based on real life situation as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this doesn't happen in real life, though there will always be people who will go for the pocket instead of love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang meron dn ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story.. Another Cinderella. Hope all stepmoms are not like this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

👌👌 Wonderful.. I love it! Sana all.. Ehehe... I like these kind of stories.. More please 😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Considering the fact that the story didn't end happily is very good. Cause life can be like this sometimes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, not all ending are happy 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is definitely not Disneyland.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the thing about marrying again when you have kids already, the tendency is that the kids will most likely suffer. So it is either, go on with life without a partner or let your kids suffer. But there are also instances wherein the new partner loves and welcomes their partner's child sincerely. And that's rare.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup.. Pro minsan lng may ganun, sa totoong buhay strikto tlga karamihan ng stepmom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Evil witch talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so emotional , I could feel a pulse flowing through me while going through this. But why? Why did she put an end to the life of that poor girl, I just wish she came back to life , I just wish her father was home before that evil woman carried out her act. I pitied that poor girl and now she gone beyond the blue.

I don't know why so people can so wicked ND heartless, she have the got to kill a innocent child , I believe she will be punished for what she did. Just like a devil incarnate!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This may be fiction but it does happen in real life. Some Stepmom is only after the wealth of her man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba! Suspense nmn ngaun, galing! Feel na feel ko ung intense drama. Just sad that even a mother can do that, halang ang kaluluwa!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stepmom unfortunately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Evil witch mother LOL. Hmm I liked the ending hehe, it's a puzzle but I choose to give it happy one for the witch was gone but her sister will revenge again and causes chaos haha.

P.S may PM ako sa TG Ms. Jane 🥰. Need some advice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is so interesting. How can someone be so wicked? Just because she is not the mother of the poor girl. This same thing has happened to my friend but I'm happy that she has gotten over it. I pray that God keeps people going through this same condition

$ 0.03
2 years ago

OMG, this happen in real life too. For the love of money, they can even kill. Good Gracious talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a mother! 😡😡😡. The sad part is, some people are actually like this and some children face just the same situation. It's a crazy world with misplaced priorities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A reflection of reality.. Even though it's fiction, still happening in some cases..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right... So many things going wrong with our society.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow , it took me long time to understand the story, well great job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you had this written since June? Wow. I don't have any draft! I don't have time to do it. I am always against the clock. Ahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always have drafted articles so I have something to pull once I'm busy at work and don't have enough time to make a new one. Even have one drafted last july 🤣 still sleeping. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede na i publish sa mga books ma'am. Nanggigigil ako sa demonyong bruha na yun. Hangal sa pera at puno ng kadiliman ang nasa puso niya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Fiction lng yan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very dark and spooky, you took me in.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just loved this one. Fully dark shed. Enjoyed it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You pulled me into an imaginary scenario while reading this article.

There is no crime in looking different but that wasn't the case for the young angel, her Stepmother had a terrible agenda with her father. She revealed the truth at the expense of her life and I hope it doesn't end with her that way...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unfortunately, she died there 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad and dark...🙁 I pray she doesn't end up killing daddy too..just wondering how he will feel if he comes back and finds you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang galing! Nakakagigil ang mga step

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some women are so evil how can she hate a child so much like that Anyways thank God her father came home at the right time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It happened in reality too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow such a wicked woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really...dark..

$ 0.00
2 years ago