Breeding A Pega, Was It A Good Decision?

30 104
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

March 18,2022

Pegaxy is probably one of the most trending P2E in the Metaverse nowadays with thousands of scholars from all parts of the world and individual racers each day.

It was the 19th of January this year when I asked myself if I should go for a race after seeing some members of the club earning a decent amount from that game. I did invest in it the day after as I saw VIS prices kept rising as well as the Pega prices on the marketplace.

Using my hard-earned BCH, I bought one and started to race. In just three weeks, my investment was supposed to be taken back. However, I didn't sell my first claimed VIS when its price reached ATH at $0.27. If only I did, I should have had $1300 in my wallet which is a $300 increase from my initial investment.

I just let bygones be bygones and continued racing and I even became a scholar of one guild just to get more VIS. And just recently, VIS price dropped so hard making the Pega price on the marketplace drop as well. I thought of buying one as it may help me accumulate my losses.

I opted to sell my VIS at a very low price and bought a virgin pega that can be bred. A male Hoz pega was what I bought at $287. I was looking for a female but no available one on sale so I decided to get AC 1623.

Looking at its status, everything is fine, except for its speed and fire. But it does not matter actually because even some weak stats Klin raced so well. But after almost a week of racing AC 1623, I only got 1400 VIS from it and most of its races are at the lower track.

Currently, its win rate is at 23% even though its performance isn't that good. But as per PVM, it will stabilize after 100 races.

Since it's a no-breed pega, I asked some folks to breed with their pega. EybYoung is one of them, but since she bred her own sets of pega, I looked for an alternative. Gladly, MJ asked me about it so I took the chance to breed mine with her pega.


The Breeding Issues

And just the other night, the breeding was made. I bred AC 1623 with Bmjc98 but it seemed tough to finish the transaction easily as the Polygon Network had issues again.

The breeding process includes confirming the two pega and it took me a million times to successfully approved the second one, but the first one was just easy.

Next was approving VIS and PGX and the payment fee was worth 30 PGX and 4000 VIS, or more or less $30.

As expected, I had multiple attempts just to execute this transaction even if I already set the fee to its maximum. Error in sending payments and long approval of the transactions were among the issues I encountered.

I remember the process of fixing polygon network technical issues and so I did what I learned. I reset my account, restarts Metamask, execute the transaction again, and set the fee to its maximum. I still got some errors and I just kept refreshing the site.

And at exactly 11:15 in the evening, the transaction successfully took place and I got my new pega.

I was hoping to get a female one so I don't need to ask others the next time I want to breed it but to no avail. So technically, all my pega are male.

I named it Jane1289|Hodophile as I can't think of any, lol. Its status is good with:

  • 9% Speed

  • 5% Strength

  • 8% Lighting

  • 3% Wind

  • 7% Water and

  • 1% Fire

The fire status was just as low as its male parent AC1623 while the physical attributes from its female parent Bmjc98. I'm just hoping for its performance to be better and not as weak as its male parent.

Was it worth it?

It is currently in a resting phase and can be raced after 3 days so I can't tell yet about its racing performance. But technically, it was a good decision to buy a new one and breed in a sense that I could accumulate more VIS. However, VIS's price kept dropping from its ATH and is lower than the previous all-time low price and is currently at $0.0062 per VIS.

All-time price based on CoinMarketCap

In January, Pegaxy was only 5 months old and that was the reason why I invested in it as many thought it would boom more like Axie Infinity since it's young. Unfortunately, it went oppositely and continued dropping as many racers took their profits.

The developers kept upgrading the system without minding the VIS price. Aside from racing and breeding, exchanging VIS to USDT is already available on Pegaxy, powered by KyberSwap. However, the pega per race increased from 12 to 15 which will make it quite difficult to reach the top 3 for a not-so-good pega.

Based on my experience, P2E games and their tokens are just good at the beginning, but would eventually dwindle their value as time goes on as users would keep taking their profits. Pegaxy is currently in a roller coaster state, but we are still hoping that these developments would help VIS price to recover so it would be worth racing.

Related Articles:

Should I Go For A Race

The Strenuous Journey Of Owning A Pega, Was It Worth It?

A Week Of Racing Pega, How Did It Go?

How To Withdraw Stuck VIS on Pegaxy (And Other Polygon Network Technical Issues)

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

29
$ 15.98
$ 15.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.06 from @Nouch
+ 19
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

that's what I noticed too sis.. the nft games are somehow good at the beginning but we will see.they are still new and there's still time for them to change this impression...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa breeding mo ate, hoping tumaas si VIS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck Jane. Naglalaro ka din ba ng axie infinity?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hndi no time na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your new pega ate ganda. Wala akong knowledge sa ganyan but I am praying for the best results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The price of vis just dropped to much now. It's sad to see. I should have converted to USDT when it was high

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww. Sana namn mag pump pas VIS hays. We'll see. Pero you definitely made the right decision in breeding your pega ateee. Let's for the best in pegaxy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May breeding breeding din pala dito sa pega... Sobrang baba napo ni VIS pero tataas pa cguro yan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super..kakasad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yun first claim mo, sana sinicure mo na un capital mo, hehe..

By the way, doon sa swapping ng vis to usdt, pwede na sa kyberswap? So di na need binance kapag ngswap sa fiat natin?

Nagswapako ng vis to matic kanina sa kyberswap

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To usdt namn te.. So sa binance parn pag cashout

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa new baby pega mo. Sana nga tumaas ng vis.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hoping

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When kaya yong time na makakarelate na ako dito hahaha. Pero ang baba nya now ee parang gusto ko g mag buy lang nong token 🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti hndi ka nag invest. Lugi ka dn sana kung nagkataon 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung laptop na natitiklop ko ate naging mikmik...

Naalala ko ate dapat magpapalit ako 2petot pa lang siya eh kaso ambaba ngayon nakakainis, Gusto ko ulit bumili, but ayaw ko na magtake ng risk haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anong mikmik? 🤣🤣🤣. Sana nga tumaas pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew pega would breed, this is like a whole world on it own, I thought the game was just to play and earn, the new breed pega, will it be a baby pega or just a normal pega

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nope..it's like axie too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hodl lang. may pag asa pa pegaxy. Kung di man moon at least siguro pwede na as a side hassle from crypto.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga.. Axie nga nag 3 years..feel ko may sabotage jan pra hndi maungusan ang axie..bka dev from axie bumili huge amount ng VIS then intentionally or dumped it, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pakiramdam ko talaga naoverhype masyado. Di kinaya ng burning system nila dami ng naglalaro. Mautak na kasi ngayon mga investors. Pasok sa new project. Paoverhype and then pull out. Hanap ulit ng ibang project.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya next time.. Alam na ano gagawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really had no idea about breeding of pega sis, but I think you did a good decision. Anyway congratulations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations sis, you got a very nice baby Pega with over 30 total stats, I’m sure he will be a beast on the track! I breed mine’s with NosCha and she has a female baby, so maybe you can collaborate with her to breed another baby?

I’m seriously unsure whether it was a good idea to buy a virgin and breed, but since all markets are bleeding these days I hope eventually Pegaxy will be profitable again. Let’s not loose hope 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm breeding with MJ.. I'll for her baby pega too.. If it's female, then we both will breed again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh that’s good. All the best sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang baba naman na nang price jusmio marimar.. Sana tumaas pa yan kaloka. Pero 5 months old pa lang naman kasi talaga yan compare sa Axie 3yrs na yan..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kya nga.. Nadala na cguro mga tao sa axie.. Or may sumabutahi

$ 0.00
2 years ago