An Arduous Month With Bitcoin Cash (The Lessons I've Learned From The Market Crash)

40 131
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

June 1, 2021

Another month has ended and in my entire stay in this crypto world, I can say that May was the unluckiest for cryptocurrencies. My first-time experience with the market crash was truly terrible and destressing. As a noob in this crypto world, I thought that it might be the end of this world especially when crypto prices drop more than -50% and even hit the bottom. I thought I will gonna lose my hard-earned cryptocurrencies as well as my investments. But staying in the BCH community will make you feel safe because BCH always reassures us that it will go back on track again.

Many portfolios got more than -50% losses and the market didn't even recover yet until now. The market crash happened due to different FUDs circulated in the crypto space. Although we are seeing bullish signs now, however, the bear is always inevitable and will knock out the bull at any time.

BCH and Crypto Market Stats:

https://www.coingecko.com/en/global_charts

At the time of writing, BCH was tradable at $691 with a market cap of $13,077,028,508 and hasn't regained its higher spot yet and still on rank #12 on Coingecko. Meanwhile, the total global Market Cap isΒ $1,662,941,166,409 which was 3.2% UP and with 41.4% Bitcoin dominance. The market remained volatile and has not regained yet the total market cap before the market crash.


Passive Income Amid The Market Crash

But despite this market crash, we are still able to add more BCH to our portfolio through these two platforms - noisecash and readcash. The latest feature on noisecash even allows us to earn more where relevant comments got higher heart value. Meanwhile, the bot on readcash continued to shower this platform with upvotes amid the market crash, even though some of my articles don't have upvotes from him but some got decent upvotes that paid off the unpaid ones. There is only one way to earn more on these two platforms, be interactive and you'll be rewarded.

The bot might be absent on my spot sometimes but other users remained generous. And again, I am grateful that sir Marc De Mesel noticed my article and gave me generous upvotes. He will always be my source of motivation for being so humble and generous.

https://read.cash/@Jane/one-bch-today-is-worth-two-tomorrow-how-i-got-my-7-bch-e33f4c53

Amid the market crash, we continued receiving passive income from different DeFi platforms. Decentralized Finance gives us so many options to earn passive income by leveraging our existing funds. And my sources of passive income include:

  • Nexo Lending/Compounding

  • CAKE Staking at PancakeSwap

  • Yield Farming/Providing Liquidity at CubFinance

Even holding assets on a crypto exchange platform like Binance will give you passive income in case you don't want to trade.

Related Articles:

Earn While You Sleep With Crypto Compounding

Adding Assets To Liquidity Pool Again And Trying The CAKE Auto Pool

Earn While Holding Crypto On Binance


When The Crypto Market Goes South, Always Stick Go You Goal

And always remember that no matter what happens in this crypto world, if it goes South, you should go North. Do not be shaken out, rather take the advantage to accumulate more crypto, and gain higher returns once the market recovers. Just buy and hold, and stick to your goal.

What is your goal for holding crypto?

  • To help your family

  • To achieve your dreams

  • To achieve financial freedom

These three are usually the main reasons why we gamble into this crypto world. Because all achievements we got from this crypto world are impossible to achieve even if we work 24/7 in the real world. And the very first thing that you should apply when it comes to this situation is to be patient and if possible, apply the zero-emotion strategy.

  • Buying on an uptrend is risky, you can lose all your money.Β 

  • Do not be FOMO on tiny bounces and don't try catching a falling knife.

  • Follow bears, not bulls.Β 

  • Control your emotions, be patient.

And as I have mentioned above, despite the market crash we are still gainers because noisecash and readcash never stop giving BCH to users of these two platforms. To know more about these strategies, read the article below.

Related article: When The Market Goes South, Keep Calm And Stick To Your Goal, We Are Still Gainers


Bitcoin Is Not Our Greatest Rival

This recent market only proved that it is not Bitcoin our greatest rival, but the real world.

  • Elon Musk's suspension of accepting Bitcoin in Tesla

  • China's crackdown on Bitcoin mining and cryptocurrencies operation

  • US President's capital tax gain proposal

  • And more strict crypto regulations

These were the reasons for the recent market crash that elevated different FUDs and circulated the crypto space. Every time Bitcoin is being compromised, and since it's the root of all crypto, it's dragging the altcoins down including our favorite Bitcoin Cash. But let's just hope that this recovery will continue until the whole market gets back on track.

Related article: Bitcoin Is Not Our Real Rival But The Real World


Bitcoin Cash Lift Our Hope

Again, as I have mentioned above, staying in the BCH community made us motivated every day and taught us how to ignore the sudden market swing. It can be distressing sometimes, but we have learned how to control our emotions and ignore the chaos inside the bloody crypto market.

Bitcoin Cash is always our hope lifter when everything is going down. And the recent predictions and bullish signs on Bitcoin Cash give additional hope to everyone. With this, we can say that we only need One Bitcoin Cash to become a future millionaire.

I have been diversifying my crypto portfolio as a practical investor, but Bitcoin Cash holds the majority of my investment. Because I believe in this coin, with its strong fundamentals, projects, and people behind its success, I put my trust in it.

If you haven't chosen your ideal crypto yet, then you need to decide now or never. As for me, it will always be Bitcoin Cash.

Related article: We Only Need One Bitcoin Cash To Become A Future Millionaire


Lessons Learned

  • Toxic people are everywhere, always be positive

Toxic people are still everywhere though, as well as scammers on a different platform. While staying in this digital world, we will encounter different users with different attitudes and judgments towards you. If I have learned something this month, that is to ignore toxic people, toxic posts, and be smart enough to handle constructive criticism. I've been a toxic one to others too and I admit that because I am not perfect and I just want to make the wrong one right.

Even the people whom we learned for months in this digital world still backstab and judge us. But it will gonna be their loss, not ours. And from now on, I will distance myself from toxic people and ignore the toxic posts. I guess that's the best thing to do and always apply the law of attraction all the time.

  • Ignore the bloody red market, control emotions

Another lesson learned is to ignore the bloody market. We are supposed to be used to this since we've been staying here for quite a long time. Again, control the emotions especially when it comes to trading. In my case, I have lost $50+ in leverage trading this month because of excitement, greediness, and lack of strategy. Although this happens every time, but from this month onwards, I will try to conduct a better strategy and I make sure to control my emotions before taking any actions.

  • Do not put all your eggs in the DIP, save more for the CRASH

We always thought that the DIP is the best time to accumulate more crypto, but it's not, it's the CRASH. But who would have thought that it will happen anyway? I thought the previous DIP was already the right time to buy BCH, it was at a $1000 price. So I have pulled some money and invested in it. But I was wrong, because, after that, crypto prices drastically drops and continued to crash until it hits the bottom.

This market crash gave us a lesson not to put all investment in the DIP, because once the CRASH happens, you won't have something to pull out anymore. Just like me. Poor me.

And who benefited the most in the last market crash?

Of course, the big investors, the whales, and the crypto institutions. It seemed like they have planned to drop Bitcoin to the bottom so they can buy more. Pity for small investors who bought Bitcoin and other cryptos at the top, they have just had huge losses.

So next time we should always save some stablecoins like USDT, BUSD, DAI, so when the market crash happens, we can enjoy the huge CRYPTO SALE.


What Have I Got? (Crypto Portfolio Stats)

My crypto portfolio on CoinGecko is still a mess and I haven't updated it yet. I even checked it once and found out that the total amount of BCH I have supplied is different from the actual amount of BCH in my different crypto wallets.

So I just made a breakdown of my crypto wallets to give you a better update.

Total BCH: 8.79804515

Prices are fluctuating from time to time so we should not set a portfolio using the crypto prices but the amount of crypto, and since I haven't updated my CoinGecko portfolio yet, I cannot provide the total amount of my portfolio. If you want to know, just compute it by yourself 🀣.

My profits on Nexo cannot be updated yet since I have chosen the Fixed Terms account which is withdrawal only after a month. So I just provided you the total crypto amount in my Nexo wallet. And I forgot to add my Publishox and LeoHive earnings.

  • Publishox: $22+

  • LEO/HIVE: $14+

I'm not really too active on these two blogging platforms since I am more active here in readcash and on noisecash. But still, they are helping me to add some crypto to my portfolio.


What's New?

  • $2 Daily Saving Update

$2 Daily Saving Account has been added with funds from my readcash wallet. Instead of daily, I made it monthly to save for the fee. Here's my two months' saving for my new laptop πŸ₯°.

  • Readcash May income added to my Nexo Fixed Terms Account

As part of my monthly plans, my readcash income for May was sent to my Nexo Fixed Terms account. Why fixed terms? Because the daily interest is up to 8% compared to 5% daily interest on Flex Terms.

  • CUBFinance profit staked on the DENS

I harvested my CUB profit from the LP Farm and have staked it on the DENS to generate more CUB. The CUB pool has 82.91% APR and the CUB price is still down at $0.724 price.

  • Noisecash Channel

In case you have missed it, I have created a channel on noisecash called Clicks&Shots for original photography.

Shout out to 562 subscribers and counting 😁. Thanks to my co-moderator @charmingcherry08 and noisecash fellas Ershad71 and Rony4799. If you guys want to post your awesome photography, you can visit the link above.

  • New Sponsorship Recipients

A new set of users has been added to my sponsorship list as part of sharing the blessings I have received from these two BCH-powered platforms. I have started my Read and Meet series and planning to continue this for the whole year. Mostly selected users are new to help them build a name on this platform and to motivate them to write more and save more Bitcoin Cash. More people more fun indeed!


NEW GOAL

My new goal for this month is to accumulate at least 0.5 BCH. I know it's hard this time since the bot is always too random to me and not visiting all my articles. If not because of sir Marc's upvote, I shouldn't have 0.3+ BCH in my readcash May wallet.

The new feature of noisecash also helped me accumulate 0.04+ BCH.

However, the noisecash tipping system has changed again and the heart value decreases. Maybe to avoid spamming and abusing the system so it keeps on changing from time to time.

But as I have said on my noisecash post, "tips may decrease but not my Hope." I'm not a loser that will easily give up because there are a lot of ways to increase our crypto portfolio and achieve our goals.


Some Words To Ponder

It's also this month when I spilled the beans I have kept for more than two decades and freed the nightmare of yesterday. My purpose in doing this is to achieve freedom. Freedom to continue my life's journey without tracing back the dark spot of the past. Time flies so fast and it is like a river. We should not allow our dark past to hinder our dreams and goals in life, rather, spend every moment meaningfully because the flow of life that has passed won't pass again. Show the world that you are stronger than ever before and make the most out of life!

And if you feel like sinking in the mud, be a lotus flower. We need mud to grow as a person, the challenges, the sickness, the worries, the pains, but we should not let ourselves sink in the mud of life. We should reach for the light, and surface the dirty water beautifully, full of hope, and stronger like a lotus flower.

I hope you guys like my May recap. If you want to read more articles, just visit the hyperlinks above or my profile here, https://read.cash/@Jane.

More thoughts to ponder:

A Simple Act of Kindness Can Change Someone's Life

No Matter How Rich You Are, Give Equal Respect To Ordinary People, Money Can't Buy Happiness

Honesty and Kindness, The Act of Humanity

Thanks for reading and let's hope for a better month, no bloody red, just green 😁.

37
$ 3.54
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Dami. Sana all na lang kami. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wiw road to 10bch na ito, nkakainspire.. as for noise, interact n lng as always ksi nga pabago bago, pro in fernes an laki.. Congrats😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Active masyado eh 🀣 ngayon kinukuripot na tyo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki nang noise may mo, behind ako mga $.08 siguro haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. So laki dn 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero maliit read.cash earnings ko.. okay lang bawi bawi na lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinwrte lng ako ky sir marc. Kpg wala yun.. Liit lng dn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao,you have about 9 BCH.Congrats you worked on many sites so that pay you much.I am shocking to watch your account on Stormgain.As it was hard to me on trading and I lost my 10 USDTs.Anyway,best of luck for your dreams😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very inspiring article that we all should read to achieve our own respective goals. For me, it's to gain financial freedom. Hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same same 😁 kc kaht kayod kalabaw tyo, hndi parn aasenso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Road to be a crypto millionaire na 'to or baka millionaire na? Hehe. More BCH to comeee po! 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hndi pa naman.. Dami pang bear na sasagupain πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sabagay nga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sinipa ka sa article na to sis. hehe. daming ganap dito basta ang tanda ko madami ka ng ipon na crptocurrencies especially BCH. hehe. -50% pa sa lagay na yan ah. Nasayo na talaga ang corona. hehehe

And I also learned na talagang magtiwala lang sa BCH kasi magdadump man siya sureness pa din ang pagpump niya and of course wag magpapanik though kapanik panik yung last month dahil crash ang nangyari at hindi dump. Nevertheless, like you I still believe na tataas pa din ang BCH sa tamang panahon and that's very soon. hehe.

And last congrats to all your achievement again. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat.. 😁 at dun sa article mo 😁 Tiwala lng.. Maachieve mo rn goal mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis. let's all claim it para maattract. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loyal kay Bitcoincash to ee, lamang talaga si Bitcoincash hehe. Di man ito ang pinaka the besy na month for BCH, baka naman this month makabawi na. Or if ever hindi pa rin, okay lang naman maghihintay ako kahit gano pa katagal. Charowttt ahaha. Save more and spend more tapos replace, tas Congrats sa napakaraming achievement mo this month πŸ’ͺ🀩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Grats dn syo.. Malamang madami kna jan BCH 😁 Sana lng hndi ko magalaw to pag uwi ko 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 1.6 palang sakin ahahahaha. Abay wag mo muna ubusin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this sis! After reading your article i realized that i can still do more... I just have to read and do my own research if i really want to earn more. And the Crypto world is so big that if we really like to earn more i have to explore more. As always learn a lot from your article. Big thanks sis! For always sharing what you know and what you've learned.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo naman makaka earn kpa ng malaki dto 😁 i started from scratch din.. Umaasa lng sa readcash. Until I discovered how to earn more crypto. Unti unti lumalaki portfolio ko.. Dahil narn sa ibat ibang articles na nababasa dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i started with crypo last 2016 dami ko din naexplore i just can't remember the reason why i stop or naging busy din kasi ng sobra that's why. If only the concentrate ako before dami ko na din siguro naipon. Anyway pwede pa din naman eh. 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako 2017 nakilala ko BTC at ETH.. Pro inignore ko lng lala ko kc scam.. πŸ˜‚ Sana dn pla dati ko pinasok to.. 10mos ago lng ako nagstart dto..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's super great πŸ’šπŸ’œ congooo pongoo on your achievement even in the red market you managed to achieve another goal with your hard work πŸ’š and about negative people, just learn to avoid them I'm trying to do the same πŸ˜… but it will help me I know πŸ’œ hopefully we all will survive the red market keep hodling keep earning πŸ’ƒ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah toxic people are everywhere. Just ignore next time πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still trying to define the word arduous....lol And what a journey the past month has been. Everybody had a taste for the crash but hopefully not the burn...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Huhu.. Kahiya syo 😭 Haha.. Not the burn. But it almost burnt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha ang galing kasi. Bilib lagi ako sa mga big words. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sisiw lng yan syo 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wala na nga ako alam na words eh. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still think you did a great job, sis! We will recover that's for sure!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For sure thanks 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

8 BCH 😍❀️ congratulations..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo ng BCH hahha pati ibang coins. Sana all, nakakapanghinayang talaga wala akong stable coins kaya di ako nakabili. Sa susunod talaga magstake na lang sa Binance ng BUSD para in case na may crash makabili paπŸ˜†

$ 0.05
2 years ago

BUSD ko nsa LP sa cubfinance 🀣 Sayang nga. Laki sana discount.. Hay hindi na yun mangyayari ulit. Kung mangyari man, ilang taon muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh feel ko pataas na ulit this month hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for achieving your goals of may and also market crash haha this helped us to reach our goal more easily

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Indeed.. Taught us many things and lessons

$ 0.00
2 years ago